Game 20, Group B - India vs Sri Lanka - Friday March 23rd

Re: Game 20, Group B - India vs Sri Lanka - Friday March 23rd

Lets see "which side the camel sit" ;) on 23rd.

India will have to take this match as world cup final :aj:

To agar wo final mai pohanch gai phir kya karaingay? :slight_smile:

phir sirf ek hi kaam hoga >

Nooooooooooooooooooooo
We dont have good experience of last worldcup final. :rotfl:

^ try to live in present :smilestar: we r not going to snatch 2003 world cup from Australia :aj:

i hope they dont perform like the last time they were in the final :slight_smile:

Tendulkar is not doing anything in this match. Sri Lanka have to watch out for Ganguly, Dravid and Dhoni. That's it :o .

im just hoping they HAVE something to watch...

Im wondering...how serious wud SL players be...coz they are thru to the Super eights with a win against BD...
1) Wud they care to rest some of the key players??
2) Wud it be any advantage to them if BD qualifies or Ind qualifies?

I think India would win this one...Jubb sarr parr parti hai then Indians play.

No advantage to them if india qualifies or bangladesh...but they are a very seasonal team & they would surely take it very seriously ......

They would be freakin' serious! The more teams you can eliminate from the first round, the higher your chances for qualifying for the semi finals. Sri Lanka will kick them out, no worries :o .

SL is gonna lick the malai off the Indian lassi…:yummy:
Translation = SL will kick Indian behind InshAllah.

Yuvi too...

We can't drop Agarkar out of this game. He is jayasuriya killer. We have to keep him.

Yaar, Yuvraj has problems against spinners I feel, that's why I didn't mention him.

I saw Sri Lanka today. I think India should just forfeit the match. Put simply, in my opinion India stands no chance against SL. I think Indians are carrying a very heavy burden of fear of failure. And they will most likely succumb to it.

Sri Lankan bowling attack has really matured over the years and is now a force to reckon with. They absolutely destroyed the hot blooded youngsters today.

True, india will be playing with a handicap (extra pressure MUST WIN), but I would still say the match can swing either way, Indian batting IF IT CLICKS has the potential to destroy any bowling attack..

That IF is a big Question Mark " ? "
India should opt to bat first if they win the toss, anything around 250 and they will be under pressure chasing that total.

50/50

i have a feeling india will win this one.