GaDaR

go ahead, wait for 10 more movies, may be they’ll talk about Pakistan in good words.

we are nation of hypocrites, aren’t we?
just think about the situation.

We see here people who were so angry with Adnan Sami in another thread where someone said that he decided to take Indian citizenship, and now they are talking about Indian movie (it was so good, it was so bad, it portrayed wrong/bad image bla bla bla).

At one point, we hate India so much that we started to curse our fellow countryman who sought Indian citizenship. And then we log-off internet, go to video store rent an Indian movie or switch TV channel to watch Indian channels. I don’t know how loud I should laugh at people like these or should I cry out louder.

We are running in a circle, blindly, beleive it or not.

We oughta be Changez like, don’t we?

Thank you Changez alike… good reply…
many ignorant Pakiz complain about this and that
they hate India… sworn enemy… all that bs.
But when it comes down to entertainment…
ohh no… its simply entertainment…
listen up u screwballz sorry for being really
blunt… don’t complain! Stop Watching!
And Rani… how ironic that your name
pops up anywhere India is concerned.

** Mu Hu Hahahahahaha!**:hoonh:
"Quote the Mu,“NeverMu!”

Rani yes, i liked the movie a lot
the costumes were good, the music was soothing and the story was entertaining

I also loved lagaan
watched it like five times

the movie simply sucked...every time the girl has to be muslim

lagaan was much better

My Reply to ChangeZ...
there are good and bad in all nationalities.
And who said anything about hating anyone?
This thread was intended to decrease hate.. not spread... !

Anchal,

I agree with u regarding beautiful constumes, Amisha Patel is beautiful in the movie wearing lovely Punjabi suits.

I Watched Lagaan only once that was enough for me. English actress in Lagaan acted well, i think she stole the show. Lagaan didn’t transport me to 19th century the era it is supposed to represent..it left lots to be desired. The best part of the movie was music - songs such as Mitwa, Orye Chorri and Ghunaan Ghunaan Ghir aye Badala, were the highlight of the movie, other than that it is a very tame and ordinary movie.

I am glad u liked it.

[This message has been edited by Rani (edited July 25, 2001).]

Anchal, as liberal as I am, c'mon the last few scenes were a bit much!! He kills the entire Pakistani army like they are a bunch of weaklings and the fact that the Pakistani dude is constantly saying "Hinudstan Zindabad" shows how opposed they were to the creation of Pakistan. I'm sorry but I didnt like the 2nd half of the movie, even though the first half was excellent.

Like some people said above, don't watch the movies if you don't like the stuff in it.
You people cry about all the anti-pak movies and the next day you go rent another one. If paistanis stop watching their movies they will go bankrupt and produce less quality movies.

Let them believe what bollywood wants them to believe, we all know events showed in the movie are not true. They couldn't conquer us in 47 so now they make movies to forget the reality.

Thank you, come again

I agree.. !

Originally posted by ~MuNiYa~:
**Lets see 14 visits and no reponses..
I guess we deserve to be walked on

I's still writing letter(s) though !**

~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~

yeah ppl.. carry on with ur love for indian movies, every time they spit on ur face, n u guys still dont get it, most of the indians most probably laugh at the fact that the same movie was watched by loads of pakistanis too, kitna maza ayaa ho ga unhain dekhnay kai baad…
y cant u ppl live without this BS piyaar wiyaar n paki butt kiking filled indian movies,
80 percent of todays generation is spoiled by watching these pathetic indian movies… it hurts me to say that my own home back home in pakistan has zee tv n all that crap, i,m not saying dont watch it altogether, u can live by watching 3 4 movies a year… that way it doesnt harm u much, but the way most of the ppl these days are, they wanna watch it b4 its released in india itself, half of their life is indian movies,
anyways wat am i going on about here,
as if ur gonna stop

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

apna nahin to apnay bachon ka khayal karo,
wo bhi aur 3 4 saal main buss raam raam hee kartay reh jayen gay,aur baal banatay!

woww, anchal, i didnt read ur mail,
how very cool!
i,m so impressed… Allah hum sab musalmaanon aur pakistanion ko tumharay jaisa zehen ataa karrain, Ameen!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

taakay har ghar main filmain laggain aur jab pakistanion ko gaalian parrain to sab taalian bajayen! aur naachain gayen.. buss pakistan ko tumhaaray jaisee maaon ki zaroorat hay, indians must b proud of u! n their work. God bless America.. Hindustan zindabad,

HAHAHAHAHA LOL

LOL HAHAHAHAHA ROTF!!! that was funny. Thanks for a good laugh Kakay lol

Kaka what mail????
I dont remember writing anybody any mails

secondly, I am indian, half hi sahi par i am indian
bihari to be exact
so they divided bihar and now ranchi is not in bihar anymore

still there is indian in my blood
you dont see me criticizing and saying crap bout pakistani movies now do you?

as for me regarding as an individual
I believe One person can make a difference
and believing in that,
i despise this anti india or anti pakistan thingie with a vengeance and loathe ppl who create or posses such mentalities

I know this movie had anti Pakistan stuff in it :smash:

but you guys have to admit the movie itself is awesome :love:

What a damn loser! :rolleyes:

ofcourse its awesome but only if you don’t have any conscience and shame. ppl try to keep insults away but you’ll actually rent a movie to get insulted in ur own house. talk abt having no morals and shame :~)

Umair and EP…tareef ka shukria :blush:

faqat,
loser with no conscience, morals and shame

:rotfl"