Funny rishta stories!!!

Re: Funny rishta stories!!!

Yes. It is common problem in desi culture. Lets bring all those funny ogling stories.

I second that, please do.

OK :) !!

HERE YOU GO.. NEW THREAD http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-and-relationships/509394-funny-ogling-stories.html#post8363128

let me tell you all about my cousin's rishta... shes very pretty Mashallah and in like bollywood filsm you get boys crazy over a girl and the girl doesnt even know--similar stuff here.

Basically, this guy liked my cousin from seeing her at college when they passed each other he would smile at her and she would just smile and look the other way.. anyway... after a few years he called up her house by getting her number from one of her friends and my cousins older sis (my older cousin lol) picked up and the guy aks her if he can speak to her and the sis goes why he tells her that he saw her in college and from that time he decided that he will become something in life go abroad make money and then ask for her hand because it capable in life now... then the sis had to break down to him because he waited for her for years and told him that shes already engaged.. the guy was gonna cry and he was gobsmacked.. the sis felt so bad for him cos he was waiting for her all those years and was gonna send his mum over.. aww poor guy but funny.. bless him

^ I don’t know whether to laugh or cry?? :bummer:

i was teaching part time and i ws really attached to my kids. this aunty came in one day and she was being really sweet and loving and when told that i had exams pending she was like I'll pray for you etc etc and I had been rudely woken by my mum to say hello to that aunty so i was totally spaced out and I'm like 'please pray for my kids too' so she's like 'WHAT??? u hav kids?' and i'm like 'yes, 100...they're great!'
amazingly enough....mum didn't kill me with her bare hands :p

really liked this second one :slight_smile:

I have a couple of those lol.

My very first rishta was when i was 12-13. One of our neighbors who was also a very good childhood friend of mine once told me she wanted me to marry her brother. I think we were playing or something and I didn't pay any attention to it. Next day, her family actually came and asked for my hand for their 15 year old son.

Another crazy thing I once did was for some reason I was really opposed to the idea of marriage during High school/beginning of college, maybe because I was really into my education back then. Whenever I got a rishta, forget considering it, I didn't even want to hear about it. Once this aunty, who was my mom's friend mentioned to my mom that she wanted to ask for my hand for her nephew and the nephew's family will be coming from another town to see me. Being Desi's they decided to pop up at our place unannounced (or maybe mom knew about it and didn't tell me). I happened to be at the balcony when I saw the aunty's car so I knew something was up right away. I sneaked out through the back door and drove off before mom could find out. That's when I noticed I had forgotten my wallet and phone in a hurry and had close to NO gas in my car (I tend to get lazy sometimes). I couldn't go back home, so I looked for pennies and loose change in my car and came up with 80 something cents. I paid for my gas which barely got me to my friends place LOL.
Mom was SOOOO pissed when I came back at night.

Third one was sorta funny. A family friend of ours asked for my rishta for their son. The guy lived in England so I got permission to email him a few times to 'get to know him'. When I sent him my very first email, I said I was also CC'ing his sisters account so a third person was involved during this phase. During our exchange of emails I gave a brief description about myself told him I could compromise on certain things/flaws in my significant other but if I ever caught him drinking, I'd step out of the marriage and never look back.
I never heard back from him again hehe.

​hahahah thats too funneh ........cracked me up lol