I was recently at one a few months ago. The groom was having his second wedding.
I was surprised to hear the song ‘‘pehla pehla pyaar’’ booming across the hall.
Any funny ones you’ve been to?
I was recently at one a few months ago. The groom was having his second wedding.
I was surprised to hear the song ‘‘pehla pehla pyaar’’ booming across the hall.
Any funny ones you’ve been to?
Re: Funny moments
LOL…same thing happened at a friends weddings..
She wanted the DJ to play the song “mar jawan teray ishq main mar jawan..” from the movie Fashion when she comes down to the stage but the idiot played “marjaani marjaani…khasma nu khaye marjani” ![]()
I went running like a ninja to the DJ and asked him to change it and he did but she was fuming by then!!! But now when we think about it, we laugh like crazy! ![]()
This song thing has only started now, I wish someone’d play ‘‘Pappu yaar tang na kar’’
on my friends mehndi..the dj randomly put the song "aisa des hai mera" lol...she was super pissed
haha!!
At a wedding I attended many years ago [a Hindu wedding], the girl was puting the flower garland over the groom's head [jai-mala ceremony], and she fell over him and they both fell off the stage. But the both got up, laughed and tried again :D
On my mamu's wedding some 15 years ago, there was an army band that went with the barat (it was in Pak). all of a sudden the band started playing national anthem and then patriotic songs. Anyway, all the men still did bhangra but on patriotic songs... yeah it was hilarious. :D
lol, that must have been a sight!! What a patriotic wedding!
Hahaha…that was funny! lols.
**the song was playing
chaudhviiN kaa chaand ho, yaa aaftaab ho
jo bhii ho tum, Khudaa kii qasam! laa_jawaab ho
we all knew the bridegroom was ugly...lol**
On my mamu's wedding some 15 years ago, there was an army band that went with the barat (it was in Pak). all of a sudden the band started playing national anthem and then patriotic songs. Anyway, all the men still did bhangra but on patriotic songs... yeah it was hilarious. :D
OMG!!! that sooooo happened to with our neighbours!... guy's father was retired judge of very high rank.... and they were getting ready to take the barat... and the band was playing "Ae Mard-e-Mujahid jaag zara... aab waqt shahdat hai aaya!... Allah-o-Akbar" LOLzzz........ and they played it through out..
thankfully we werent invited so we were rolling on the floor laughing keh barat leh kar ja rahye hain ya mahaz peh ja rahye hain!!... lolzzz it was insane funny..... it happened so many years ago but i still laugh crrazy just thinking of that time!
hahahahahaha
please share more :)
how about someone playing ' tenu dulha kinnay banaya,bhootni kay' from the movie 'singh is king' when baraat arrives :D :D
Or ‘sheila ki jawani’ & ‘munni babnaam howi’ ![]()
We went to this nikkah reception in dec and they played munni badnam and the groom got up and shut up the dj guy. haha....i was like okk wats the big deal?! hmmm.
well we were planning songs for my sisters mehndi, at tht time these songs were really in top: marjani and bootni kay, soo hamein ijazat nai thi to play this songs..
next day we went to the boys mehndi and they played :p the song for boys entry tainu gori kine charaiya bootni kay lolz we all was in shock what they is doing :p jo unke kareebi the :p they got mad and changed the song (^^) some hours after they played marjani marjnani kasma nu khani :p woh bhi they changed :p
a wedding in which the groom was saying Qabool when he suddenly just ran to the toilet because of a serious case of nervous diarrhoea.
OMG this thread is awsome!! I’m laughing like crazy:omg:
waiting more!!![]()
At a wedding in Lahore, the grooms family went all out and got an elephant and when the groom got to the tent he refused to get off because he was scared.
At my cousins wedding the guys in my family took my cousin in her dholi to the car and on the way back my aunt didn't feel like walking back so she sat in the dholi and told my cousins to take her back. Some of the larkay walay thought it was the bride and started going crazy.
a wedding in which the groom was saying Qabool when he suddenly just ran to the toilet because of a serious case of nervous diarrhoea.
That would ruin everything for the next day or two :D
Ae Mard-e-Mujahid jaag zara... aab waqt shahdat hai aaya!... Allah-o-Akbar
Thats very sensible of them wats so funny :ASA: