Fundamental question

Re: Fundamental question

Ha ha ha ... I don't need to back that up. It is a verse of the Qur'an which is repeated so many times. Just pick up the Qur'an and read any surah towards the beginning and you'll find it.

This was Allah's (swt) answer to Muhammad (pbuh) when he asked Allah to give him a miracle to show the non-believers. (The non-believers demanded that they needed to see a miracle before they could believe in Islam)

first my questions were sincere.. if u think i am looking to start a fight or soemthing its ur problem.. anyways getting back to the topic, if u say that just because the torah and the bible were translated into other languages, their meaning got lost and lots of problems crept up, then what abt ppl like al-qaeda and abu musab?? they read the quran in their own language, arabic and yet they deliberately misinterpreted it so that they cud kill all and sundry… we are not supposed to judge people but these guys blatantly kill anybody (even muslims) who they see as obstacles.. so ur argument is very weak.. even without a translation these guys created this mess.. so a translation is not going to make matters worse.. in fact it will help other muslims and non-muslims to counter these people with greater confidence.. otherwise non-arab muslims will continue to accept the views of any td&h arab on the quran as the ultimate

See here's where the problem lies. Such people are not advocates of Islam. It's really sad that they try to drag Islam in to justify their actions. I'm pretty sure most of them haven't even read the Qur'an even once with sincerity.

Don't judge a religion by it's worst. Should I say Christianity teaches violence because Al Capone was a Christian? The only difference here is that he didn't use his religion to justify what he did.

As far as I know - Islamically, names have meanings so it's better to choose a name which has good meanings - could be Arabic, could be Urdu...it's up to the parents.

Secondly, if Arabic was not the chosen language for prayers etc, had it been some other language would you not ask why Allah had chosed the other language?

Nah bhaijaan, I do not issue fatwas. I leave the judgement to Allah ( I am working on being non judgemental).
big ball of fire will be the sun…which the north east has been missing lately.

I think what they are saying is that you should be able to pray in any language, i.e. your native language, like urdu, english, hindi, punjabi etc. Ask them why pope offers his Sunday mass in Latin… :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

But what's wrong with Arabic? :o

see my friend u are deviating from the topic, i used that example because u said that translation had corrupted interpretations of the torah and bible.. but in this case even without translation these terrorists have corrupted the meaning for their benefit.. if u think these ppl dont represent islam then why doesnt the ummah kick them out.. ostracize them??? and besides dont say that i misjudged islam or something.. i never passed my opinion on the religion.. u are twisting my words..

Faisal bhai even if u are attempting humor make sure u have the facts correct.. pope may give his sermon in latin but all over the world mass is conducted in local languages.. tell me one church where they still pray in latin?? not that it shudnt be there but they also have options for people wanting to pray in their mother tongues…

:roman: :roman: :roman: :roman: :roman: :roman:

First and foremost The Holy Quran is Un-Altered from the time it was compiled. If you think otherwise, then please enlighten. gracious

There is no restriction in using translation of quran to understand the meaning, But praying Namaaz(prayers) is not allowed in native tongue just for the reason of consistancy.

More detailed discussion about miracle of quran and some contradictions can be found here http://www.gupistan.com/gs/showthread.php?t=142283

if you stop faffing around, and use u'r noggin a bit, u'd get answer.

its cos God's pro-semitic and a great arabophile. You wanna argue that, take it up with Him.

^ correction..only Muslim god is pro-semitic and arabophile.

you forgot to mention the xtian, jewish, sabean God. Seems he has a special relationship with those middle east folks. SOme might see that as bias. Just not me though.

All the reason to question the divinity of such a myopic god(s)

desibanda.... here in our masjid, before jummah ki namaz, the sermon is in english language. Aap ko koi iteraaz tau nahi?

my dear friend, a sermon is not a prayer.. my problem is with prayers in arabic.. u were the one that brought in the pope and his sermons in latin.. and i merely replied to that.. so the english sermon here really doesn't matter to me.. let me know if there is a masjid where they pray "Allah is the greatest" instead of the standard "Allah-o-akbar"

aap ko kiya khaarish hai bhai? agar arbi main hoti hai to hoonay do. aap kyun chinta kartay ho.

How many Indians can speak and understand sanskrit but all the worship is done in this language. Aap ko is per koi objection nahin hai.

heard the prayer "om jai jagdish hare"?? its in hindi.. if u are curious go search the web for its full text.. stuff like hanuman chalisa are in bhojpuri.. hinduism does not stress that prayer should be in sanskrit.. the vedas happen to be in sanskrit but if u want u can pray in a korean translation of the veda.. but islam stresses on praying ONLY in arabic.. and again i dont understand why u brought indians into this topic.. the question was only on muslims praying in arabic.. why do u have to bring in india???