From Makki di roti to Zinger burger

Re: From Makki di roti to Zinger burger

Chavals?

Lot of traditional dishes tastes too good…

I like anda bhajiya…:yummy:

and tht is ?:konfused:

no aisa nahi hai…now ammi is also from the same generation…but not like my abbu…
infact my abbu , chacha , dada are very content type…no zyadah demands…jo dey do kha lainge…
ammi n khalas …not at allll…perfect he hona chahiye…and nice nice stuff…

:hmmm:

i :wub: biryani ,haleem , pulao . qorma etc etc ..they r traditional too :smiley:

Chaval in Punjabi = bongi in urdu, so chavs=chavals= Bongay

oh ok

you dont like sarson ka tael…:nono: you are not true UPwali…

i dont like biryani but this time i ate biryani on two different occasions in hyderabad…:smiley:

sarson ka tel is good as a mosquitto repellant :hehe: and for my hair :smiley:

biryani is yummmyyyy

I think Indian people are more awami than Pakistani people. Pakistani people are a little more status conscious.

I totally agree from wht i hv seen around me.

@muqawwee i cannt say about every one but the class i belong to are ok..............:D

waise i can show you girls wearing jeans and T-shirts in my village but thats a different story..........

Although Pakistani being Muslim should follow kifayat shuari and avoid extravaganze. As I mentioned above, some of our colleagues used to spent all of their stipend on food and at times they borrow money from their colleagues for rikshaw, although they could go by public transport.

I'm not talking of what people wear. Jeans may be bought from landa bazar. I'm talking about status consciousness and having a glass of strwberry shake for Rs 200, when same can be had for Rs 50

its not just related to food....my mumani who is a pakistani tells so many things in which Pakistani's are extravagant....and im talking abt middle calss ppl....

PS: im not putting down anyone :(

I know what you are pointing at.

Ji magar wanhi se status symbols ka attraction shuru hota hai............:D

I hate large spending on weddings...that also to show their status

we dont have extravagance on weddings....mainly cuz of nanajaan ...woh sakht khilaaf hain....cuz fo blessings n all

salute to your nanajaan

but stil lwe maange to do stuff…cuz nanajaan tou gents mai rehte hain :hehe:

but still limits mai he hota hai sub

There was a fat colleague who was also status conscious. he used to go / order (KFC, Mcdonald, Pizza) for first three weeks of the month and in the last week of the month his order used to like this:

ek double beef biryani (masala kam), ek special zarda (having rus gulla, khoya, badam in it) and a diet coke :D