I was surprised to meet some people who living in Karachi, never tried ganne da rus. One of my collegue tasted it first time in his 20s. He was a person, who preferred to go KFC / Pizza rather going to some local restraunt for having daal roti.
When we asked to try ganne ka rus, his question was ‘is it hygenic’?
Is this only hygene issue or people avoid having desi food like challi (makki), etc because they don’t want to be in category of common people?
One day I visited one of my friend in Clifton and he took me to a famous soft drink and shakes point. He ordered a glass of strawberry shake (which cost Rs 200 and I’m talking of 2-3 years ago). When we left the shop, I asked him ’ Tum clifton walon ke paas boht paisa hai kia?. He said why? I asked him’ baqi shehr main iss se double glass 60-70 main aata hai’ and his reply was ‘ghareeb log’.
when i recently visited my brother ........my young cousins of age 11 & 12 were with me.....and my brother ordered pizza for them as they are also from small town like me and we dont get quality pizza there...but those kids refused to eat pizza after first time...and after that all time they were making fun of cheese...................:D
my brother was surprised and was angry at them.................
when i recently visited my brother ........my young cousins of age 11 & 12 were with me.....and my brother ordered pizza for them as they are also from small town like me and we dont get quality pizza there...but those kids refused to eat pizza after first time...and after that all time they were making fun of cheese...................:D
my brother was surprised and was angry at them.................
One of my cousin when visited karachi, we ordered KFC, but he didn't like the cheese and I've to order Student Biryani for him.
uff dont talk abt sarson ka tail…
you knwo when i was 4 rys old and i had gone wahan…phupi had made egg for me sarson k tail mai…i was extra nakhreli…i staretd crying and saying mai ye nahi khaongi…she went and made anotehr egg for me ghee mai
You know people from UP and Bihar are best survivors in any region...i never saw any one of them complaining about food....
may be muqawwee bhai may have some experience with them as he is from KHI.........:D
I think old generation was content with what ever they had. New generation is nakhreli and demanding and don't like the traditional food.
I've seen people during my internship when many of our colleagues spent all their stipend on food (KFC / Mcdonald) and then take money from parents for coneyance and other things