Friends or Lovers?

Re: Friends or Lovers?

shat it and stick to the topic :rolleyes:

if ur a typical alum rockie guy, then me saying the above should be enough to tick you off :stuck_out_tongue:

about wot?..my head started spinning like halfway throo the first post :mudhosh:…what exactly is your question?
-fatima

ahaaa but he’s not…he’s a jersey man…:yukh:

first of all this friend falling for another friend thing doesn’t happen all the time n not with everyone so i don’t think so it would be wise to avoid opposite gender .. but on the other hand if you think you can handle everything without hurting him/her then you should not hesitate ..

about the risk .. i know what you mean .. sigh .. hummm i guess take the risk .. if he/she really cares about you n cares about being with you then he/she would never leave you .. they will understand you and try their best to build a better future for their friendship with you instead of acting like a stubborn person and forcing you to take a big descion ..

it would be a good idea to clear things in the beginning but i think it will make me look really dumb so i won’t do it .. and also you can’t stop anyone from loving you.. :bummer: .. this idea is useless .. jis na pyar karna hai woh karay ga chahay kuch bhi ho .. :smiley: ..

ermm thats all i can think at this moment .. :=))

o0o0o0o Mr.Lover-Lover :rotfl: omg has anyone heard that song!!! haha it’s this really old desi song…:rotfl: omg i’m having flashbacks of that video…haha and the guy has this big nasty beard…:rotfl:

okay woteva… :sleep2:

wake me up in 2 hrs plz :blush:

and fatima is DC chick.. and smellz like DC too :mocking:

Have you forgotton the discussion in Life 1 where you and irem were on me?

Friends are friends.. either guy or grl...and i cant imagine fallin for one of my guy friends..

darpook :p

Leo

ahaan DC larkiyon sai SiTrAwBuRRiEs ki smell aati hai :hula:

You will never ever ever get this sorted or not be confused about things like this. You may feel ur very firm in ur beliefs, but then someone comes along that u mite be willing to break teh rules for…doesn’t mean ull fall in luv wit the guy or sleep wit him but u mite just start to talk to him, outside of class, on msn, phone, etc…if dat makes sense there…

Some ppl are able to be friends with someone without ever having romantic feelings for em and that’s great..as long as she doesnt fall in love wit him and he dont reciprocate…you can’t predict how things wil ever turn out..you can have hte intention of donig something but it doesnt always work that way, that’s what i’ve learned.

there is double the hurt, of feelings not being returned and losing a friend but sometimes (in my case sometimes) you feel that wats the point of benig friends? Me, I never spoke to the guy thinking it wud lead into anything more nor did we ever talk like that..but still..i felt something..but when i realized that he truly doesn’t feel that way, then i dont even want teh friendship…not that there’s that much…i want all or nothing.. :frowning: :bummer: :teary1:

:stuck_out_tongue: jhooti kaheen ki :blush: :smiley:

Impulse jee…

Is it true that a guy and girl can never be JUST friends?

No, its true they can be friends (JUST) friends. you need a heart for that, and I mean a heart for that I have seen the above and the following in my friends circle.

So assuming some1 doesnt want to get hurt, and hence not fall into the risk of falling in love with a close friend of the opposite sex…does that mean they shouldnt have friends of the opposite sex?

No this is one of the crazyist thought you can ever come across, and it wont help you at all, sometime you choose friends sometim you become friend and the last forever regardless of gender.

Being as we FALL in love and dont intend to…should we try to avoid that situation happening? If we dont avoid it, maybe we may end up falling in love witha close friend but they dont feel the same way. hence u will loose a friend as well as some1 u loved…=double the hurt.

when you fall in love you cannot control yourself/heart, let the things fall in places coz its a beautiful thing, I know it hurts bad if the other person doesnt feel the same and if such a thing happen its better to go and clear things, and I know GOD its tough way though than telling your parents I flunk in the test, but thats the wsie thing to do.

so what should be done? avoid talking to the opposite sex altogether…OR is a good solution to get things clear with them (i.e. ask that person beforehand what will happen if they do fall in love?) right at the beginning?

First you cannot ask the person before hand, the only assumption he/she will reach is you are a nutjob, anyway what I have learned from personal experience and friends around me, its always a good thing to talk to the other person, I know it takes a lot of courage but it that is the best thing to do. :slight_smile:

moteyyyyyyyyyyy :mad:

moti :mocking: :smiley:

Depends on how much self-control you have.

I've been just friends with plenty of girls in the past without any kind of romatic complications developing. A lot of my friends have been just friends with girls too.

On the other hand, you get some people who are really needy and desperate for romantic involvement that they cannot handle being just friends.

I once blasted a Muslim girl at university over the nature of her relationship with guys and she said that when it came to guys, she could only ever be more than friends or not friends at all.

It's not just girls ... I had a guy friend who was the same way about girls. He couldn't ever just be friends with girls, because he would develop a huge crush on them. For him as well, it was a case of being more than friends or not being friends at all.

oh yes .. i would like to add this in my reply too .. well said acriii .. :k: ..

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

HAHAHAHAAA…omg did u just call shobi “motey”!!!

:hehe: that boi is like a freakin toothpick…i bet if he tripped and fell he’d break :rotfl:

\

Sometimes t’s not just about self control and desparateness and neediness… u just develop feelings outta nowhere… u cant’ control ur feelings once they’re there..

Only the needy and desperate suddenly develop feelings. Others can see the feelings coming and surpress them before they become a problem.