Friends/Langotia?

I have lot of friends but not like real friend, friends. I have never entertained an idea of having something like a Langotia.

Do you beleive in such friendships? I have seen some people really hurt bcoz of those whom they thought were their best friends.

Re: Friends/Langotia?

Langotia yaar are made when you are a kid, so your childhood friends are the only langotia yaars. They know you inside out and you know them very well too. There will never be a question of being hurt by a lagotia yaar.
Now let us come to best friends, you can make best friends later in life , but there is still some thing is missing , there some secrecy that is why you can get hurt by a best friend. My thoughts some one might disagree.

In today's world, no you cannot find people who are your friends to share your good and bad and give their life for something which is bothering you. Those days are long gone. This is a selfish world, people like to be friends with people of 'their own social status' or above and anyone below is to be looked down upon. And the reasons for them being friends with them are their own selfish reasons.

When the time comes, they eat away whatever they can get from you and disappear :) Tested!

Whats "Langotia"?

:)..............Yes Mirch Bhai Sahib or Iconoclast Ji...........what is Langotia............:D

i believe they are also refer as "chaddi friend"

well i tOtally agree with Ambassador ...

waisey bhi whatever's happening around us is >>nishaaniyan of qayamat

Langotia yaar is a very close childhood friend. You grow up togather and are very close friends.

Agreed and when thsese langotiyaas grow up they become jealous of you and try to hurt you.I don't believe in best friendship or langoti friendship.

^ :teary1:

Hey , only boys are supposed to have langotia. Girls are not allowed to wear langoti in our culture that is why.:D

childhood friends......wish I had em :(

On a good scale , I m lucky to have few people around me [can acutally count them on my fingers] whom I can call my friends … and almost all of them were made before or during college time ..

Once you in some professional college / job ….. The friendship door get closed..

Then its need and demand , what matters

Until you are their need or in demand … you stay friends with them …

It’s a ruthless world out there bhoy … am telling ya …

Langotia friends means you are friends with the person since your were wearing langots :hehe:

Thats wht my mum told me :hmmm:

Yes and the modern term is ‘ Under Garment friend ‘

:)........I think you may not be right on that one Mirch........

langotia Yaar means someone you can share everything with.....talk to them freely about any topic and they ain't going to jump on you, tell them your secrets and they won't tell a soul.

and Girls/Ladies seem to share more secrets with their respective friends than Boys/Men do..........

and literally langotia also means one who shares even his langoti i.e. clothing......

Girls/Ladies seem to do more of that...borrowing each others clothing items than Men or Boys........:)

So how often has anyone asked to borrow some clothing items from any one of you?...........

My guess is only the Girls/Ladies have experienced that.....

am I right............or are Y'all going to keep it a secret?...........:)

Even if you did, it is hard to keep in touch after one grows up........

Hummmmmmm you are on to something

See post 13 seems very appropriate.
I do agree with what you said about intimate friends and all your thesis , you should do a PHD on the subject of frindship.:slight_smile:

Well the time may keeps you apart but still ya can trust them to back your call , whenever needed … can’t ya ?

Yes..............depends on the circumstances!

But coming generation can not have langotia friend because they use dippers and no langots anymore :hmmm: