so i have a friend who is around 19 years old. she recently got engaged and now wants to get married. The guy is much older than her (around 29). I feel like ever since her whole wedding drama started, she has become distant from her friends. We don’t talk like we used to. She even started keeping secrets from us. For some reason, i feel like she will leave (since she is getting married soon and going to another state) and things will change. We have a very tight group of friends and it seems like we all are spreading apart. How do i stop my confusion? I’m the kind of person who hates change and i feel kind of panicky :hinna:
Re: friend drama
Yeah, she will leave and things will change. Get used to it... its a part of life.
Summer approaches and all the girl drama begins. Second thread this week dumping on a girlfriend.
Just be happy for her.
And what the heck are parents thinking with these age differences? If a 30 yr old even looked at my fresh out of HS teen, I'd kick his butt.
i am sooo againt it :( ...its upsetting because i feel that college education is the most important thing parents can do for their child...her parents are just getting rid of her like she was some kind of a burden
sigh I know how you feel. But. As all my childhood friends did the same, I cam tell you:
They may have zero interest in college.
They may never want to lift a finger and work.
They don't get the real world education like other girls do, and they think - as long as you have a husband, you don't need to. He'll just take care of everything.
Some have religious ideas that by being a good mom and wife, it's an easy ticket to heaven.
Bolly influence.
Some are just anxious to have a family asap.
I know it seems like these girls are being forced into it, but fact is they've grown up thinking that's the main goal in life for them and if they're not married by like 20, they'll have a tough time getting rishtas. Poo to the people who create these societal notions in this century. It just keeps women at home and out of the public sphere of public matters and they're so much easier to politically and intellectually manipulate.
This is partially how the zardaris and bhuttos and nawazs have kept us all in the dark for so long. Create educated women and you'll get a strong future.
That girl probably wanted that marriage. She has her ideas, so just be supportive. Yeah, she won't have as much time for friends. That happens as you get older. I've lost touch with all the girls. They all got married.
And what the heck are parents thinking with these age differences? If a 30 yr old even looked at my fresh out of HS teen, I'd kick his butt.
Sure, girls want a highly educated, well employed, well settled, financially secure guy but want him to be a 22 saal ka jawaan loundaa ..
dream on
Dude. You're not going to get your girls married at 19 to 30 yr old men so please don't condone this barbaric village behavior. Sure girls want that but what about finding the right PERSON for you? What about getting married when you're mentally mature for it and with someone whose mental age you share? Unless you think Pakistani boys act like kids when they are 30...oh wait, nevermind.
I am not going to get my girls married at that age .. but if someone wants to, their choices for good boys (of below certain age) are very limited.
Then they hold their ovaries and wait.
Instead of marrying 30 yr old perverts. Now don't tell me the market for those boys is limited to 19 year olds.
Just because someone is 30 years old and is marrying a 19 years old does not mean that he is a pervert. There could be 100 other factors involved beside perversion.
Btw, when he turned 60, she would be 50. You really think 10 years age difference mean so much in the long term that we start calling that guy a pervert?
haan oos ko kuch ne kehna … oos ne aap ko mocha jo pilaa dee thee .
uski koi ghalti nahi appko hi uske har comments mai keerey nazar atey hain ![]()
hamain oos ke comment main aur oosay hum main .. :pcg:
Things will change but she will still be your friend. I know this may be sad, but it may be that over time you are not close due to he moving and having other responsibilities.
PCG even i am against the idea of such a huge age difference between the two partners in the present times but hey, my mom and dad are 10 years apart, and neither did my mom marry for any of the 6 reasons that you specified and nor is my dad a pervert. They’re going onto their 25th year of a successful happy marriage Mashallah.
Personally, I wouldn’t go for a man so much older than me. Unless he’s a billionaire and about to die ![]()
shukar hai kuch to nazar ata hai warna aghey khud samjhdar hain aap ![]()
second thing would be certain after he marries you
becaaz o’ my kaatilana looks flicks hair ![]()