Re: friend drama
or deadly breath
That zamaana was different. College was luxury. You could get a job after passing matric. Girls were married off as college wasn't seen as such a normal regular part of life. People who had money went and even then a lot of girls did not. But the quality of schooling was so good that a matric pass woman at that time knew way more than your avg high school graduate today. Grade school education in the states is such crap. 12th graders don't know anything aur chal paray hai shaadi karne. First learn to drive without crashing into my car, kids.
haha i so agree!
TLK bhai: just go away ![]()
Life is full of changes, especially at that age. Embrace it and do your best. There is no need to have a panic attack. You still have friends, and you'll make many more along the way. As for your friemd, if this is what she wants, then support her, or she will only end up resenting you.
First learn to drive without crashing into my car, kids.
they must be looking at you so lost control
Ha. Ha.
Make sure he changes his will to designate you as his sole heir - otherwise you’ll end like the late Anna Nicole Smith - still waiting for a piece of his wealth, even after her own death.
Anna Nicole Smith:wub:
I mean Toba Toba …
with phirends like you, giving me such wonderphul advice all the time, who needz ta worry? ![]()
Aur tum apni will mere nam kar ke jana ![]()
haha…my dad won’t let me drive alone even though i have my license…he says i have to prove to him that i can drive well first ![]()
sigh I know how you feel. But. As all my childhood friends did the same, I cam tell you:
They may have zero interest in college.
They may never want to lift a finger and work.
They don't get the real world education like other girls do, and they think - as long as you have a husband, you don't need to. He'll just take care of everything.
Some have religious ideas that by being a good mom and wife, it's an easy ticket to heaven.
Bolly influence.
Some are just anxious to have a family asap.
Now that I think about it, 5 of those 6 applied to me when I got married.
Life showed me otherwise....and I wouldn't have it any other way. :D
Change is the only constant thing in life. Sooner or later you will too find a guy , get engaged and will get married. Don’t get yourself too much involved in your friends or peers, everyone has a life of his/her own. If you’re friend has changed after engagement there is nothing u can do about it . We can only say that we will do this and we will do that …we won’t get married till we finish our education or we won’t get married to a guy who is way older than us but at the end of the day you only marry the person whom Allah has written in your fate.
I hate to break it to you, but you guys will most likely lose contact. Its just the way it is...this is life. Honestly, if this is what she wants, be happy for her and leave it at that...you will make new friends.
I think that many aspects of your personality will pretty much stay the same, but new phases in your life (career, marriage, children) will bring about changes because your priorities will change. And this will happen to you as well. You may not see much of each other, but I think what matters most is that your friendships is still there when you do connect and interact with one another.
I have a few friends....even seen a few cousins who really changed after marriage and kids. For example, they became distant....and act like you're an acquaintance to them, and have little to talk about. BUT.....I also have friends....who are married.....have had kids.......and we STILL talk like we used to before they got married. You know what I mean? I may see them after a long time....but when we meet.....there isn't that awkwardness or hesitation....we just get right into the conversation like we used to. And that's a nice feeling.
*****A wedding is SUPER SUPER stressful. There's a ton of planning involved...so many tensions....so much to manage and consider. During this time, it's not surprising if you see less of your friend or if she seems a bit distracted because she probably has a lot on her plate now. Also, you're not the only one who's afraid of change. Think about your friend. Maybe she's scared of change as well.............after all she's getting married......she's going to be a wife....her life/priorities are going to change. Maybe she's nervous about that. An upcoming wedding brings about a roller coaster of emotions.
Since you're so concerned, maybe you and your other friends can meet up with her. You could make it a surprise. Maybe you guys can take her out....to get her away from wedding stress......and tell her how much you all care about her, miss her, and feel that she's been withdrawn lately. Let her know that you're there for her. And that could get her to open up and connect with you guys again, InshaAllah.
…why ju albay arguing bhith the girls
waise I agree with u ![]()
double ![]()
lolllll
@ the original poster: yes you will most likely lose contact
@ the rest of the comments… I’m against getting a girl married so young…i feel it is just as important for girls to have a college education… however I find nothing wrong with the age difference… our parents are like that … one of my bhabhis has a 9 yr age diff to my bro… ive seen couple of this day and age have that kinda age diff as well…and i really dont believe that there is anything perverted about it if they feel they are compatible
***Also, I think that you can only do so much when you try to reach out to a person. If they reciprocate.....great!
On the other hand, if you've tried your best and they don't want to reciprocate your friendship.....then you wish them the best and move on with your life...because you can't put it on hold.