today, i applied for an American Express[SUP]®[/SUP] AeroplanPlus[SUP]®[/SUP] Platinum Card* and got approved right away. as a bonus, i got the following perks and bonuses:
why don’t you apply for and get one for yourself and receive all the benefits and rewards as outlined below.
NO, i am not their agent…lol
Plus, enjoy a 2-for-1 short-haul flight reward annually[SUP]2
[/SUP]
**Key Features**
Earn 40,000 Bonus Aeroplan Miles after you spend $1,000 in your first three months of Card membership¹
Earn 1.25 Aeroplan Miles for every $1 in Card purchases up to $25,000 annually[SUP]4[/SUP]
Accelerate your earn rate to 1.5 Aeroplan Miles for $1 in additional Card purchases over $25,000 annually[SUP]15[/SUP]
$499 annual fee*
Supplementary AeroplanPlus Platinum Cards are $199* each annually or Supplementary AeroplanPlus Gold Cards are $50* each annually[SUP]23[/SUP].
No Pre-Set Spending Limit on Purchases**
**Benefits**
Enjoy an annual Partner Ticket[SUP]TM2[/SUP] when you redeem 15,000 Aeroplan Miles for a short-haul flight[SUP]Ø[/SUP]
Breeze through airport lines with the Air Canada Executive Class[SUP]®[/SUP]/Executive First[SUP]®[/SUP] Priority Check-in[SUP]16[/SUP]
Access to Maple Leaf™* Lounges and Arrivals Lounges[SUP]17[/SUP]
Complimentary Priority Pass Membership with access to 600 airport lounges worldwide[SUP]18[/SUP]
Complimentary Hertz Rent-A-Car Gold Plus Rewards Membership and free Car Class upgrades[SUP]19[/SUP]
Receive exceptional travel-related insurance benefits, including Trip Interruption Insurance[SUP]9[/SUP]† and Trip Cancellation Insurance[SUP]25[/SUP]†, as well as Car Rental Theft and Damage Insurance[SUP]7[/SUP]†
Re: FREE airline tickets & FREE use of airline lounges anyone?
What is their annual fee?
not $500, it's $499 :D
Hola. $500 annual fee. Did u see that part bhai sahab
yeah, you get lot more in rewards...do your math...if you buy travel insurance alone, it'll cost you $350 for both of you...plus free tickets every year for short hauls.
Nahi sirf copy paste Kia hia inho ne aur socha hoga ke parhe wale khudi perh ke info likh degen :D
lol...to, maiN kia baiTh ke sab type kartaa aur jhak maartaa? aaj zamaana smartness kaa hai...copy paste kaa hai! :D
i have similar charge card for etihad and it is worth it. i have taken much more benefit then the 1000 Dhm that i paid as annual fees.
is that a credit card, a charge card or just a frequent flyer card?
could you list some of the benefits u received? thank you
i did and it seems a good card. :)
what benefits have you enjoyed so far, if you don't mind telling us?
i make all purchases through that card so get around 2/3 tickets for karachi plus 3 return fee on joining plus if i go through other airlines i purchase through this card.
Never used lounges and others services till todate.
KKF, I envision a scene where you’ll be sitting in an airport lounge and comparing your privilege cards with some lady… much like George Clooney in the movie Up in the Air.
The card is probably good for single and frequent travelers. People like myself who probably travel 4-5 times a year and mostly with family, it's not so beneficial.
Annul fee is expensive...
considering the perks and rewards, it isn't, IMHO. :)
The card is probably good for single and frequent travelers. People like myself who probably travel 4-5 times a year and mostly with family, it's not so beneficial.
probably not. why don't you travel more frequently? you can charge GS users a fee! ;) i'm willing to pay...[joke of the year! hahaha]. :D
has anyone used any of the airlines' lounges? are they any good?
why don't you invest by applying for the card in order to experience it and enjoy the luxury? :) enroll today! :)
well i have a couple of cards that will let me "enjoy" airline lounges at a "discounted" use fee. my layovers are usually less than 90 mins, and afaik the only thing they seem to offer is a place to hookup your laptop and a free beer. the airports i usually transit via have no dearth of good beer or laptop options outside the lounge so just wondering.