FORMANITES - Attention please

I did BS (Bull shyt) in Double Maths and Physics from F.C. What a waste of time that was.
Do they still teach Mr. Chips in English classes? I wouldn't be surprised if they do. The whole system needed an overhaul...I hope things have changed in the last 15 years.

Re: FORMANITES - Attention please

I was at FC college before most of you were even born. I did my intermediate during 1966/68 in economics and some other subjects. Stayed in hostel. My hall was Newton hall. All the names have since cahnged.

yes they did till 2001 (my second and last year there). :hehe: Dont know about now.

Yes they changed them to the 4 Kalifs’ names.

Oh may be you know the teachers then . Coz the teachers we had in 2000 were quite old ones. One proferssor Dr. Khairaat got retirement infront of us. Then there was Sir Naseer Ahmed Bhutta, Sir Farooq ( the handsome young one :D), Sir Habib Ullah Waseer (i m sure u wud know him) , Sir Saeed, Sir Edwin or Elvin forgot his full name, then Sir Najmi etc were our teachers. And they were teaching there since long long time. Like the way they would tell us stories about gals n guys from 15yrs back and 20 yrs back etc. We would wonder how come they remember even the names till now :)

I do not know about the hostel names since we were not allowed to those areas lol.. but yes i guess they were on 4 Caliphs name.

FCC still looked good until i were there. Very clean and disciplined and very good from teaching point of view. Now after privatization I m not sure. The Fees are gone up to sky , hence not many boys n gals can afford admission there. Its not like before that you would see the college full of boys n gals in every season. I remember in our time our teacher was telling us one time that they had admitted 3-4 thousand students only for BA and BSc . and FA, FSc students were still supposed to come in. Just imagine ...... :)

:omg: the same rumor that he was not actually blind .. hahaha..

So you studied science subjects. There was a guy Mustafa in BSc Botany or Zology dept. He was from some othe city, staying in Hostel. His mom was in politics. he did really bad with me. In group of four gals, I seemed to be a bit strict one among them. Like not talking to any boys junior or senior, unless i had some business with him. And that was coz i would remain busy with our Eco Society activities. Anyway that mustafa guy really did bad with me. he came to my this F friend one morning, and told her that he wanted to talk to me. And he could not dare to say that to me directly. Anyway F told me and i said okay fine. He said …lol.. Miss do not mind but you resemble my sis too much. I said okay.. so ? He said Can I talk to you sometimes , whenever i miss my sis? i said why where is your sis? he said she died last year with cancer. That melted my heart n i said oh no prob you can talk to me any time. etc etc.
My group guys told me he was just playing around n wanted an excuse to talk to me n there is no sis etc. But i didnt believe them. In short after two yrs he told me himself that he had lied to me. Coz he had bet with his friends that he will make me talk to him :frowning: as generally i wud not talk to anyone as i said :frowning: Ullu ka patha.. i was so hurt coz he broke my 2 yrs trust over him.. how bad really.

I don't recognise any of these names. When you say they were talking about students of 20 years back that only takes you to 1980. I am talking about the time much earlier than that. They were either students than at FC or any other college or were still at school. I do remember that our prinicpal in those days was an American guy and one of our professor was an American as well.

:@:
yes you are right. They must be student theirselves at that time.. :)

We got so much Traffic in C&A…:hayaa:…Fairytale…you made C&A fairytale into Happily ever after…pleeze do residency here:@:

Small World Ehsan Bhai…me too…:aliyish:

Hey Obama nice to know you are a Formanite too. Above post shows you are one of the very old Formanites. Where do you live by the way? Do you and Ehsan know that FCC holds a Get Together party for all old and new Formanites each year? I have never been to one yet though last year i wanted so much to go , may be just for a day but I could not make it. May be some time in future InshAllah.

^^ Ask bas jee hum jahan jaatay hain wahan traffic tou hona lazim hai na ;)

^^ Are Mr.Tariq Chaudry (TC as we students used to call him and he used to call us Deeva means lalten :smiley: ) of Mathematics and Sir Bhatti of English still at FC College.I have studied from them in Academy in FSc .Bhatti Sahab was a great English teacher and such a nice fellow .He used to teach us like friends :k:

^ I was not in english dept tho but I had a very good acquiantance with English students. and they would often talk about Sir Bhatti. So he was there in 2000-2001, if its the same Sir Bhatti you talking about.

ohh man! I remember TC! he was such a stern teacher - he used to pick on the students from O-Levels hoping we’d make a mistake in answering his questions in class :smack: - and when we used to answer a question using a different term for the same thing… he’d make fun of us. His classroom environment was very non-conducive to learning.

He used to ride his bike with eshtyle though… fancy shmancy bike, helmet and shades.

My favorite prof. at FC used to be Munir Arjamand (at least that’s what I think his name was) for Physics - he was such a down-to-earth and kind hearted individual - always helpful to students.

yes, it was the same time Bhatti Sahab was at FC College. Quite healthy and dark complextion and such a nice fellow that we students used to say him that Sir apply Fair&Lovely and he used to laugh . A very hardworking and famous teacher of FC English Department.Once in a class , he asked the Girls who were sitting a bit away from him that 'Awaz a rahi hai '. One bold girl shouted ’ No Sir , sirf Tasweer a rahi hai ’ . Wo be Black & White ! .Whole class including Sir himself bursted into laughter . Such a great teacher :k:

Exactly .Though he later has a Mehran car.We used to enjoy alot in his class for his unique style and making funs of students.Once a girl left Academy and 3 months later joined it .He when entered the class saw her and said ‘** Oay..Tum Bhag gai Thee "** . Boys start laughing and poor girl bowed her head down.Remeber alot jokes in his class , at end of question he used to say , answer is correct but have **no ’ Beauty’ **so by shifting equations and constanst at appropraite palce , he used to say , Ab Beauty a gai hai ’ :rotfl:

Which year were you there and what were you doing FA or FSC. Were you staying at Newton Hall?

^^ Ehsan bhai…1966/68 mai FC co-education tha :confused:

You were a young boy at that time , jazbat…ehsasaat… har aik ko thori bohat..waheed murad films era…mera matlub..yani keh..ehsan bhai…yani keh … mera mutlab..yani :blush:

acha allah hafiz :flower1:

All Boys school at the time I finished FSc.

No I lived at home and biked to school…Sinclair was Principle…Ah Yes Bhatti Sahib taught English…was two yrs your Senior “Young Man”:smiley:

It wasn’t co-ed at the time. :frowning:

You were two years my senior. :eek:

And I thought I was the oldest person on GS.

remember Sinclair, dont remember Bhatti

^ and white bldg of Auditorium was there at that time too or it was constructed later on. FCC has got a beautiful auditorium. Remember the All Pakistan Collegiate Debates ??... loved them always. It would be such a marvellous event. Huge auditorium, lots of students and grama garam debates from students from all over Pakistan. The applause for good debaters and sometimes the host students would try to make the debater confused with their Naaray baazi (slogans) and funny comments..lol ... it was pure fun.

Once there were these debates going on, and we gals entered the auditorium a bit late. Like the debates had already started n hall was full of boys. That day it was English debates day, so the boys were not very much interested and hall was a bit quite compared to other days. so as soon as we gals entered the hall , the hall exploded in an applause with a standing ovation ... LOL.. the debator got confused that what happened.. and teachers too in first 2-3 rows truned back their heads to see what happened to the boys. we got so embarrassed .. lol

The best debates would be Punjabi debates. I never missed the punjabi ones.