Looking at Mrs. Spitzer the other day had me wondering are desi women just as forgiving of their husbands as caucasian women seem to be?
Re: Forgiving women
what have u been smoking? (turning things around and focusing on desi women). ![]()
Do you really think she forgave him:rolleyes:
I have forgiven everyone in my life :)
Don't know abt other women
to forgive / not to forgive is a personal choice.its not a carved in stone rule which everyone has to follow. whatever her reasons/circumstances were to forgive, only she knows and will live with it for the rest of her life. to compare it to anyone, not just desid, is plain stupid and pathetic in my view.
I have forgiven everyone in my life :)
Don't know abt other women
even a hubby who slept with prostitutes many times?
Are you kidding me?
It's all drama, all part of politics.
Read this article for why she or other high powered wives forgave their husband.
It is all for selfish motives.
**Why Women Stand by Their Men**
**Wives Often Feel Pressured to Show Support, Experts Say**](http://abcnews.go.com/Health/Story?id=4428736&page=1)
^ Is jim mcgreevy's wife really a good example? i mean her situation is kinda different than spitzers/clinton's, its not like she even had a choice to stay wiht him or not.
Its a tough situation to be in. I think it is possible to forgive someone you really love(d) but dont necessarily have to maintain status quo. You can move on without bitterness/anger/hatred in your hearts.
i think desi wives are far more forgiving compared to westersn wives.. maybe because they are broughtup far less stronger and independant ..than western women
Well with him she is also close to his MILLIONS but without him she'll be close to only HALF of his MILLIONS. Right?
again... ARE YOU KIDDING ME?
if you think she really forgave him you are out of your mind ![]()
most if not ALL politicians wives/husbands forgive their spouse because they have some other political agenda in mind. It’s all an act.
As far as desi women or any woman forgiving their spouse…
they do so for various reasons…but when they do…they sure get the upper hand in the relationship. ![]()
Inshallah ... never will we have to face the so public humiliation that this woman has had to endure. Yet, she chose to stand by her man at this time of crisis...good for her. She needs time to get herself together and gather her thoughts yet in the midst of the "breaking news" she stands by her man like a tower of steel. She has time a-plenty to kick his ass to hell and back once the firestorm is over. But in the meantime, she is standing by and trying to help salvage whatever remote hopes of some sort of career may be left to her sorry spouse. It will serve only to benefit her and her children in the end and I'm sure that she knows that. I'd do the same in her shoes. I will not speak of the weeks that follow, when the CNN trucks leave the front yard...I mean at that point, GO FOR IT girl! But for THIS time, to get thru THIS crisis, she really is doing the right thing for herself and her children.
There is a difference between forgiving someone and forgiving and forgetting...
Clinton had affairs and we know the extent of interaction. This guy paid for a call girl and did everything that can be done under the blanket... and did so multiple times. For the woman to stand by this man does speak volumes for her character.
The bad part is, I think the wife, an older version of Jennifer Aniston, looks much better than the hooker.
Do not compare desi women with the wives of these politicans who happen to be caucasian. **Generally speaking, **the avg caucasian/black/etc woman would not be as willing to stand by her man as a woman of Asian (east and south) would be.
There is a difference between forgiving someone and forgiving and forgetting...
Well said, JazakAllah Khair sister.
In case of friends: (who are sincere and make mistakes unintentionally / carelessly)
Forgive and forget for the love of Allah (s.w.t)
In case of friends and enemies ( who are not sincere and intentionally betray you / are disloyal to you)
Forgive them but never forget their names, be prepared in future not to let them make you a victim again.
@ topic. After betrayal /disloyalty a relationship might continue for sometime but the bond between the two would never be as clean and clear as it used to be. The rope of trust that used to connect the two would now be full of knots of suspecion and lack of trust