It seems like you are a Muslim yourself albiet rom a different country, so that helps as cultural similarities are more in such a case. About hijab, it seems as if you are the one who wants to wear it and your in laws arenot too hot about it. Well, this doesn't have to be a Pakistani-Foreigner thing, the same issue can be faced by Pakistani brides as well. Also, I myself have seen 3 successful marriages, one where a gori Britsher converted and married a Pakistani, going strong after 30 plus years, another where a Japanese lady converted and got married to a Pakistani guy. Going strong still. Oh yes and there was another one where a Pakistani girl converted a British guy to Islam and they got married and still arehappily 10 some years later. Yes, these can work!! Oh yes, though in laws interference (from the guy's side) is much more in the Indo Pak region than eslewhere so that may be harder to digest.
where is indo pak???
but i think my husband isnt indopak...cuz he always tell me some ppl in pakistan still have indian cultures...so according this i feel they r not indo pak...
see my in laws r soooooooooo loving & caring....even though my mom in law was sad on nikah pics cuz my husband didnt give them as my dress was naked so he also didnt wish his bro see me in that dress....cuz u know better...bridal white dress how much naked r....anyway we had seprate party here so it wasnt issue....but now any of my bro & sis in law didnt see my nikah cermony pics but they didnt complain & forgot it....
but for wedding again my country wedding will be seprate so also we said here according us...there according them...
they dont interfer my hijab even though my mom in law loves me for that but in wedding they may expect me same as their tradition ....
so in one side i want care them...in one side i dont want they feel i didnt mind their tradition...after wedding they dont mind watever i wear etc...just main is traditional pakistani look in wedding ...
i was thinking to bring over my dopata till cover hairs but my mom in law has A taj with her that she didnt give to other bride & kept it for me to put in my head in wedding...so i dont know how to handle....
main is im not there to talk abt my belifes more to them to convince them...also another pro is my mom in law dont understand my words when any discussion is there....
but i need help to care her tradition & also care my hijab......its even out of make upppppppp for that im going to say simple simple as possible but neck also ill order dress till necklace place & necklace will cover rest as my in laws make big ones so i have idea to cover full neck...but yet my hairs will be issue.......
Indo Pak means India and Pakistan. Funny they have a problem with your hijab and at teh same time they had issues with your white wedding dress!! Anyways, some girls do wear matching T shirts under the bridal shirt. That covers the neck area. Look at the thread "hijabi brides" for more ideas. I think it may be fun to wear a pakistani bridal dress after a traditional wedding gown. The dupatta is on the head but you can arrange it for mininum hair exposure, also you can wear a hijab under the dupptta. The thread hijabi brides has pics like that.
i saw that hijabi threads here...nothing special i find to be so much nice...i wish anything as a nice design that my in laws dont feel bad...as i want care them ....
they also didnt had issue for my dress in nikah ...but as i had issue my husband said from his side that he doesnt wish they see me like that as my dress was little bit naked...cuz in huryy we could get on shop ...shops just offerrrrrrrr nakeddddddddd...
so i wish something in very nice design that they dont feel abt my hijab...cuz they wish according their tradition....
hmm... I had my wedding in Europe in a traditional dress from my country which means a long skirt, blouse and a "pinny". I was pretty much presentable to everybody. :-D
o dear pesh...
nice ...so u had ur wedding...
but to which country these tradtion belong to be???
can i know it?
& can i see some pics of ur tradtional dress...would like to know...as it will be new thing for me & may i can get idea from it for my wedding dress in my own country...
if u post 5 post more than also we can talk in pm if there is something that cant be said in public...
i am trying to get 25 posts... :-D but i am near, definitely... I think such traditional dresses only work in that particular country, otherwise it would look really odd...
Like sum of u iwil most likely b gtng married to sum1 frm pak..im a brit-born..so iwantd to ask those of are..hw is it either being marred to sum1 frm pak or abt to?is the communication barrier an issue so hw do u/are u coping?and ure general undrstnding of each othr?these r sum tings that worry me like whether or nt we'l gt on coz of the diffrnt upbringing places and our way of tinking..ofcorse its up2 the gal n guy to mke it wrk n to find common grnd..bt initially wat r ure thawts? Ihope ive tried to explain my question well enuff for u to understand lol x
We do not have any communication issue whatsoever and we are getting a long very well and we both speak English quite well. ;-) General understanding is very good too as we share the same values and ideas about life.
I think if you have already doubts, then leave it. It is not worth the headache... Love is not everything, there needs to be a common ground in my opinion.
mashallah its great u get along with ure other half..its not that i ave doubts..its jst sum tings iave been tinking abt…its onli natural itink to be conscious of these tings..icant predict wats going to happen and wat not..but iwill keep an open mind inshallah and see how tings go..im not gna be prejudice and tink that jst bcoz hes from pk that he cant speak english etc..there is sum1 that has asked for my rishta and mashallah is very educated..so lets see how tings go!apparently hes gorjus lol
love isnt everything but it sure duz help darling lol
but main is understanding & being flexible & not having big expection that he will be same as u ...same apply on him
best of luck p4paroooooooo
Wait to mey bhi kar rahi hoon..Allah karey zyada lambi wait na ho lol bt ye inshallah wil kp u posted :D
Itink kisi had taq to xpectation tow sab ki hoti hain..laikin had taq..so long as vo acha musalmaan ho mujhai khush rakh sakta hai mey khush..baqi ka sara bonus hoga lol
Wait to mey bhi kar rahi hoon..Allah karey zyada lambi wait na ho lol bt ye inshallah wil kp u posted :D
Itink kisi had taq to xpectation tow sab ki hoti hain..laikin had taq..so long as vo acha musalmaan ho mujhai khush rakh sakta hai mey khush..baqi ka sara bonus hoga lol
o dear...
we wrote forigenr bride on topic...means we dont know URDU lollllllllll...
lol oh opps! sorri that completely slipped my mind!!
neways...! wat i sed was that im waiting too...n im praying to Allah that i dnt ave to wait too long either lol
also that to some extent everyone has expectations but those expectations should be kept to a reasonable limit..all im looking for a is sum1 hu is a gud muslim and will keep me happy...everything else will b a bonus hehehe
lol oh opps! sorri that completely slipped my mind!!
neways...! wat i sed was that im waiting too...n im praying to Allah that i dnt ave to wait too long either lol
also that to some extent everyone has expectations but those expectations should be kept to a reasonable limit..all im looking for a is sum1 hu is a gud muslim and will keep me happy...everything else will b a bonus hehehe
o dear if u dont mind how old r u???
dont be in hurry time will reach anyway sometimes we feel its far time...as i wish for my dear cousin to reach her time lol