Foreign Object in your food.

Re: Foreign Object in your food.

Even knowing mayo is make of raw egg whites doesn't stop me from dunking all my chips in it! Hehe!

I found a long blonde hair strand in a JimmyJohn's sub once. They gave me a $50 gift card when I complained :)

^ Which store? Where? Hehe!

I stayed at a 5 star hotel once for work that had a tiny fly in the small jug of milk on our table at breakfast. 2 colleagues were already seated and had poured it into their coffee when i noticed it, called a waiter and guess what i said???

"Waiter, there's a fly in this milk!" hahaha!!!!

The other 2 said they saw it but it didn't bother them, they knew i would get it changed tho. The waiter was most apologetic.

Someone told me once if u have a fly in your soup (or liquid food), u should take it out, and then put it back in again, and then take it out. Apparently this advice came from a hadith. THen she said that recently they did some research and found that the fly releases anti-bodies the 2nd time its put in the soup, which cancels out the any germs from the first time....???

There is a place called Lahore Tikka at Gurrard Street, Toronto, Ontario, Canada. Its a Desi Resturant.

Once I've been there and saw some guy blowing his nose with the hand and wiping it with his shirt then sticking kabaabs on seekhs with same hand.

Never been to any Desi resturants ever since.

Phophet Muhammad (pbuh) said when the fly lands in food or drink, immerse it completely before removing it as one fly's wings bears the venom and the other wing bears the antidote.

Common household flies carry harmful organisms, parasitic pathogens, which give diseases like cholera, malaria etc. Flies also carry parasitic bacteriophagic fungi which can fight the germs spreading of all these diseases.

Interestingly flies also protect themselves with their left wing which carries the venom. Isn't Islam so beautifully amazing that we were told this 1500 years ago and science has found out about it today?

^ Absolutely amazing, thanks for clarifying.

yess it wass, i broke a piece, it was about to go in my mouth and i spot something, and im likeeeeee ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh :|

Do you have any reference to this , can you please share it for the benefit of all. Thanks in advance.

Mirch, the reference was in one of my Islamic books. I could be wrong in my information of course and at this moment I cannot provide precise reference.

I remember reading the antidotal wing was the right wing i.e. the right wing carried the cure. I also remember reading that the fly protects itself from left wing as it hits the fluid. The wing that hits the fluid is the one that carries the poison. Again Mirch I could be wrong as I cannot provide precise reference. (By the way, is anyone an Entomologist on Gupshup? Hehe!)

Why left wing? I don’t know for sure but perhaps it is the similar reason that the Angel who writes our good deeds sits on our right shoulder, and that we are advised Islamically to eat with the fingers on our right hand and also interestingly the azaan is always spoken into the new born baby’s right ear.

Are all the good deeds put into right side? Someone is favoring right side from left ...hehe! I am left-handed so have nothing against left side by the way! :)

I once found a thick dirty rope in my bread loaf once. Sickening. Can't remember the brand name! Iggle beta jee the right-side thing with examples makes sense perfect sence. I think religion does favour and put good deeds on right-side. Lol!

I have read and heard this hadees many many times in my life. It never made any sense to me. If there is some scientific proof then it can help me accept this hadees as true and authentic. If there is no scientific proof it does not invalidate my eman or my love for my Holy Prophet(SAW) . It is just that I consider this hadees fabricated.

eeewww i am sooo NOT going there again..eeewww:disgust:

What about when the hair in your food belongs to a family member?

^ main nay note kiya hay
jab say aap ko affsaree milli hay
aap janab nay lift karana band kar diya hay :(

^:hehe:
haw haiiiii. Ye hum pay sara’sar ilzam hai. :frowning:

Seriously Mirch there are more important things in life to pull your hair out for! Hehe! Seriously plz' try not to lose sleep over this! Move on...come on you can do it!

Lol.:)

I am bothered about it because if there is no scientific proof if such an outrageous hadees then it makes my religion look like voodoo.
That is why I am bothered about baseless ahadees and a self proclaimed crusader against them.

Alhumdulillah I am busy in doing many many good things. May Alllah accept my efforts. Ameen.

I pray for peace and mercy of Allah for you too, Ameen. Now be a good Muslim and do not spread anything for which you have not done some proper research , thought over it and analyzed it.
I know you did not know better that is why you quoted that hadees. There is so much voodoo in our religion in the name of ahadees , ijma and ijtahad. I do not reject all of them. But I try to do my research before accepting any of them.

*hands a glass of water to Mirch *

Calm down and stop eating Mirch all the time! Look what it is doing to you! :) What are you fuming up about? If the left wing carries venom? Get over it dude! I read it and remember the fact about the wing well. I didn't quote any hadith. I said I read it in an Islamic book. Why should I go hunting through all my Islamic books looking for it just to please you! Just b/c you ain't read it doesn't mean it isn't true or that I couldn't have read it somewhere. Don't judge me on whether I am a good Muslim or not. Get off the high throne and don't judge me as a Muslim. Attacking other Guppies just b/c you can't sleep over a fly! You obviously ain't busy enough. :)

What self-proclaimed crusader? Give me proof of the accusations you are making that I made religion look like voodoo? What religion are you? I have not attacked or made my religion look like voodoo in anyway! (Except talking with you who is under some voodoo!) Give me proof that there is no scientific proof on the fly? Give me all the proof you have.

Lots of love and virtual kisses

iggle

Ps - You ate the left wing didn't you?

khane me baal