For the single girls, thought I'd share this with you. :-)

My Khala is so sweet, she sent this to single girls in the family.

On the night of the 10th roza, after Isha namaz, offer 12 raqats nafil, as hajat. In each raket read SURA AQLAS 12 times, that is 6 salams.
In the end, read one tasbeeh DAROOD.
Do a 10-15 minute sijda.
These are her words, “DUA MANGO GIR GIRA KER!!”

After all, this is the month for asking, so there’s no harm in it I suppose. :slight_smile:

thx for sharin btw is this for any special kinda dua or we can ask for anything?

why is this limited to single girls only?

I'm not sure, I'll ask though...she specified for unmarried girls...maybe the night of the 10th is a big night and we can ask for anything anyway.

*Originally posted by lussi: *
why is this limited to single girls only?

Like a guy would read 12 naflz for the purpose of meeting his Rani. :p

^ :hehe:…u never know…it’s getting harder and harder finding nice girls..

^ now THATS an answer u can debate :roman:

ps, u never know shum shumi if guys DO pray the 12s to meet their rani or not :slight_smile:

:wink:

*Originally posted by cat-woman: *

I met her without those nafals. :D

sighz imagine who u would have met AFTER those nafilz :wink:

:roman:

*Originally posted by Umer: *

I met her without those nafals. :D

Maybe she read those nafals? :D

only for single girls? I wonder what Aalhan’s analysis on this would be…:confused::hehe:

and where does this come from i.e. specific night, specific surrahs specific numbers of time for a specific need.

I hear about such special duaas and all, all the time, but ask ppl some basis and u never hear from them again.

cattie i hope that is not the case.

Fraudz, alot of times these numbers and times come from things that were done by people in the olden times. Meaning some buzurg, or even Sahaba did them and saw that it worked. I dont think there is anything wrong in doing specific prayers a specific number of times at specific time rather than doing it with out any order. It does not mean that you cannot make these duas at other times or more times or less times.

*Originally posted by cat-woman: *

hahah!

thanks catty! i needed this

chalo phir tum sab larkiyaN mil kar hum not-single larkio k liyay bhi dua karna :-)

fraudz.. ghalat ho ya sahee.. Allah ki ebadat karnay mein koi harj nahien.. phir nifils he to hai :-)

hmmmmm... jazakAllah

I kinda agree with Fraudia,, where do you(not you but people in general) get these 'numbered' waley duas n nafls from..

hehe funny stuff, what next, go around the biggest tree in the neighbourhood 4 times, jump up and down 2 times on one spot and then hop on one leg and the other, do 8 situps and inshallah your groom will arrive in a jaguar.

^ whatever works for you!

If you believe in something, have strong faith and your niyat and intention are in the right place, that's when you see your efforts go into fruition.

Mr Frauds, mujhe naye malum.