GS is expanding..MashaAllah…and it is a wonderful place..a home away from home for some of us..I have a request/suggestion..if it has not been already made…Is it possible to add a room like Cafe or generall another room for serious ponderings of the soul..Philosophy..nothing drab..I had in mind a place where we can talk about the ponderings of the soul..and it would bring a lot of serious thoughts to surface and help solve or unsolve or make the knots of the mind tighter!!! ![]()
I have a few ideas but it is entirely upto you; the administeration..appreciate the time..thank YOU for GS…:biggthumb
Good Idea Aries :k:
Let’s see what our Mods/Admins say/do about it.
Philosophy? hmmmm....
Can u just post a few examples on the sort of threads you want to see there? Maybe you can use General forum for now to share some of these examples, and if members show some interest, I am sure you can then take this case to the Admin, in a more effective manner.
*High five
khoob jamey gi mil bethein gay jab do dewaney :)
you and i can share those thoughts... I love philosophy.
Who shall we discuss Socrates or Aristotle first ?
My personal favorite Socrates and Plato :) ...
Excellent idea.
A couple of topics that come to mind:
- Is man inherently evil?
- Reality and Morality which to follow in a modern day?
- Does NYA have a brain to speak of.
And the first two i got from a single discussion in WA over the past 2 days with Nadia.
Or we could make it like religion, only where we leave religion out of things.
It would be fun to discuss the existance of god without quoting holy scripture.
excellent idea .. :) and if i am not mistaken, u were among the users who initially inquired about the Truth of Logic too...
as faisal says, try general for now..
and as nia says, well , we learnt these two (and some more names.. like Christi Yamagoochi from simpsons) back in kindergarten.
Originally posted by faizy: *
excellent idea .. :) and if i am not mistaken, u were among the users who initially inquired about the **Truth of Logic* too...
as faisal says, try general for now..
and as nia says, well , we learnt these two (and some more names.. like Christi Yamagoochi from simpsons) back in kindergarten.
well faizaan i knew for fact you were alien around here... since you took philosophy back in your kindergarden :)
Gosh!! I didnt know there was going to be positive reponse..I was thinking aries..you dork…this is not going to be read..ok..so lets wait another day for the Moderators to see this.If they think we need to start with General then so be it..Faizy..Yes that me.C.M all great topics esp no:3
but hey we need him here..Nia..def jamme gi..have you read my repsonse to your ghazal ka fiqra…look it up…Faisal great going..lets just see this to the Mods first.I want this to get their attention, atleast.Baqi it is their perogative.Pt..you and I r on the same wave length.
When I said Philosophy..i hope I can cover the grounds of Poetry where Philosphy also resides…Aristotles,Plato,Rumi,Tagore,Faiz sahib…and Iqbal which as a tribute we may like to begin with..Iqbal and his Khudi covers a lot of ground to which C.M you were referring to in your list of topics…well..lets take it from wherever you all want to… but MODS PLEASE LOOK HERE>>>>>>>>>>>>:)
P.S try and keep this topic on topic...maybe the Mods will notice it...:)
Jeo aur Jeenay do, phalsafay ko door rakho :p
aries..you dork...this is not going to be read.... move it to the Feedback Forum.
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
lollll...:biggthumb
Philosophy is a way of life…you cannot run from it…![]()
Islam itself is a philosophy…would you rather not discuss that too..
…challo na..be a sport and join the keelub…![]()
*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *
aries..you dork...this is not going to be read.... move it to the Feedback Forum.
......duh.......ok....can I move it myself...or do Mods do that?????
double duh..
I agreed but …
jeo aur jeenay do
I mean dunnia main pehlay hi kia kam gamm hain jo yahan bhi philosophy ![]()
hm… okay , waisay sounds interesting let us see how it will look ![]()
Thank you ? what would I do without you...:)
Mods helloooo...
iraaday khatarnaak lagtay hain aap kay ![]()
Mods,
I request you all refrain from posting here until AJ complies with my polite yet rudely ignored request that this get moved to Feedback forum ![]()
agreed totally...but will we get an answer amidst your ruins and anger...:)