For the guys: Housewife or Careerwife

Re: For the guys: Housewife or Careerwife

first one for sure…:slight_smile:

sara:) I agree…
maddy:p that is the reason why I don’t like western raised guys…:stuck_out_tongue:

Those are guys who had poor male role models growing up.

When after almost 20 years of being a housewife, my mother got bored of it and went to university and started working, my father took over about half of the cooking (the learning curve was torture for us though) and all bathroom cleaning responsibilities. The rest of the housework (vacuuming, dusting taking out the trash) was split between me and my brother and the net result is… we were domesticated and used to the idea of men doing houseework & cooking.

I know that I’m not alone… plenty of other geeks I’ve met are used to the idea too and see themselves sharing the household work in future.

Noor: :stuck_out_tongue: remember what I said about guys being the same everywhere? You’re just as likely to meet a guy who expects his wife to do all the household work in the west and as you are in the east. The only thing that ever matters is the example that their fathers laid down before them.

i would prefer marrying a full fledge house wife :fraudia:

moochein maRRoRing

yes I do I was only reacting to Saras saying about you, and thinking that men expecting their wives to do the house work and to work for money were most likely western raised men…for example most french guys think like that:yukh: but eastern raised are more likely to prefer housewives, na?

thenewwannabe is finely out of the closet, reavealing she is a man...

I would prefer a business minded lady… :smokin2:

Because at my poultry farm and cattle farm, we will employee many servents and she would only have to superwise and count the eggs and chicks

Ok i devide the work load … She would only have to count eggs, i ’ ll take care of chick my self :smooth:

lol coddie....

:blush:

i havent read rest of your post but im hoping it’s all good :blush:

like someone said i would prefer an educated and an open minded wife woho would decide what she wants in life at different stages, according to the situation.

I’m not a guy but I’m going to answer anyway :snooty:

You have to take into consideration a lot of factors. Where you live, how you live, what works for both sides, etc. More money doesn’t mean the family will be better of when it comes to the real values of life. I know you’ll disagree but hush you kanjoos. :stuck_out_tongue:

There is definately a difference between kids whose parents work full time, and those who have at least one parent with them while they are growing up. However, in some cases it works out. Depends what you also want. Would you want a nanny to raise your children, or would you prefer to show them the world through your own eyes.

All in all I would encourage females to have some sort of a career. Part time, if they have kids. I mean one can always work around the kids schedules, but I think women need something other than just being a house wife. Some that is, others are fine just caring for the children, which is probably the most rewarding career one can have.

Careerwife or Housewife, I don't know in the end men pay the most of the bills and have most of the financial responsibilities on their shoulders. I want my wife to be smoking hot and that's it :biggthumb

A housewife anyday.

I'm a Pakistani gentlemen and know how to treat my woman, I'm not a Westerner who'd slave his woman outside the home and brainwash her into thinking she's doing herself a favour by taking on my responsbilities and my share of stress.

I've got the decency to provide for all my other half's needs, and those of my kids and my parents the way it is in our culture. A woman should keep the nest all cosy and rear the young and not have to worry about finanicial problems and breadwinning, that's our job.

It's always best for a woman to be prepared to work outside the home and have the neccesary skills incase Allah forbid the need arises, so that she and her kids can have a secure future but not whilst she's her husband to take care of things.

It's so much more traditional with the husabnd running the affairs of the household, suited just fine to both the man and the womans psyhce and physique.

How about you guys stop telling women what to do? I think they have their own minds to figure it out whether they'd like to work or not. There are plenty of fish that want to work, and there are plenty that do not. Just make sure not to take a girl who wants to work and force her to stop working (or brainwashin) and also make sure not to take a girl who wants to sit at home and force her to work.

Urgh, I absolutely hate it - how many of you married men have had your wives tell you how to do your business, and that you shouldn’t be a banker, because anethesiologists makes so much more money, and for pity’s sake why don’t you do that?

:rolleyes:

PCG...
Relax for a moment...no-one is telling anyone what to do...Chel Chabilu Babu is giving an insight into what he wants from a wife...hes not talking about getting a career woman and forcing her into becoming a housewife...you seem to always assume someone is getting violated in some way...

Believe it or not some women actually want to be housewives...i know girls who want the luxury of having their man provide for them while they stay at home and look after the kids...they can relax and we are the breadwinners...so like Chel Chabilu Babu...i'll settle with a woman based on that criteria...if you are aware of the fact that she wont fit your criteria then dont settle with her...if you dont want a career minded wife then dont settle with a career minded woman...so in your case if your man wants a fully fledged housewife and you clearly dont want to be one...then find someone who wants what you want...no-one is wrong for wanting something different from you in life...

PCG...not all women seek financial independence as you assume them to do and not all men are patriarchs who seek to enslave their wives...fair enough some housewives arent housewives by choice but a lot are...and a lot of men treat their houewives with the utmost respect...you just assume the structure itself is unacceptable which is your issue...

If an opinion is different from yours it isnt neccesarily wrong...its just different...please appreciate that...

while they stay at home and look after the kids…they can relax and we are the breadwinners

Are u kidding me? Have you seen a woman raising and looking after kids and taking care of all the housework? You boys wont last at it for one hour.

Relax my jooti. This kid is giving a perscription out to all females that this is how they should all be :

**It’s always best for a woman to be prepared to work outside the home and have the neccesary skills incase Allah forbid the need arises, so that she and her kids can have a secure future but not whilst she’s her husband to take care of things. **

Always best. He’s not talking about himself. This is what he would like to see in all women. Jaise woh hazaar shadiyan karne wala hai. :rolleyes:

house wife dont mean that woman has to stay home and do nothing at all but raising kids and cook desi mirchi food all day long .. i know many aunties in my family who stay home and are still working for some software/networking/school company and some step out and work in offices or their own store or watever.

but the catch of staying home is that u can always keep a close eye on ur kid and in some cases u can home-school ur kids .. and for the record .. home-schooling has proven to produce smarter kids then a reguler public/pvt school.

and in person ive seen kids whose parents are full time worker .. and frankly ... their kids are a bit worse then avg.

MADDY BHAI: changes can be made as u go on with it .. no ? and for best of all .. do wat contends you and ur family :)

if women need a nine to fiver to feel good about themselves, then hey, knock yourselves out...

Bombastic - did your mom work or stay at home when she was raising you?