For professional women to get out and away from their homes and husbands.

if your spouse is supportive for within the city.state career, but causes a lot of emotional strain, when you have to be away for a few days, for a job related conference or business trip, how can u handle that?

Re: For professional women to get out and away from their homes and husbands.

Dushwari, this topic has been done to death, you will probably find the answer/s to your question in the Life 1 forum.

Career over hubby :k:

So, now to avoid a situation that I just mentioned I would prefer to marry someone who can appreciate and understand one’s career life and is willing to compromise!

you dont sound like some one whose wiling to compromise yourself :smiley:
Since you already made up your mind :smiley:

^ thats y I also mentioned that it would be better to marry someone who can understand me and my career.

so he should compromise? :D

You want to marry a BSH since you arent willing to compromise. :D

you do know ke tali both hands se bajti hai :D

^ tabhi tou shadi ki jaldi nahee hai :p

/\

fair enough :hehe:

You either make your spouse understand or try to understand his concerns as to why you shouldnt keep a job that requires you to stay away from home. If he/she has valid concerns, i would consider getting into a different career path/position.

you have two options.. live life for yourself or live life to make your spouse happy.. a personal choice really.. very simple.. if you can't decide.. i suggest you flip a coin.. :)

sage response, bravo!

thanks, i see wisdom in these words.

Ansoon,

you are really pragmatic.

i wish that the flipping a coin thing, was paid more credit and endorsed. but that is not the case in real life.
thanks for the advice though.

In some proffessions, traveling is part of the game. He ought to have thought about that before marrying you.

By the same token, man or woman, a person should think twice before they volunteer for every other travel trip at work. Obviously, there are family obligations. Man, seriously, if you do get married, you'll realize that thinks aren't so clear cut. There's a lot of give and take, and sometimes one side compromises and sometimes the other side compromises, and it all depends on the time and the circumstances. People make this marriage issue so black and white. Should a woman do this or that? Should a woman sit at home and never leave the house or should she be out all the time? Arhay baba, why can't we just take a middle path and play it by ear?

^ I second that :o

Added to my list of pet hates: Men who marry women with careers and then try and hold their wives’ careers back by trying to pressure them over not going on business trips :aj:

^ Very true! But what if she gets a new job that requires business trips *after marriage ?

^^

For either a husband or a wife to put the brakes on their spouse’s aspirations is another crime for which the punishment is addition to my hate list :snooty:

You’re there to help each other to grow, not to limit each other.

aww mado i hope you find a cute si kuri - chalo i gave you a dua now happy.

Career and Husband- or husne wala band *grin

Here is a deal!
Just like the guy has thought of big dreams for himself i have thought of some nice ones for myself. Now if the guy cannot seem to handle the fact that Nia has alot of ambitions and she wants to get very far in life inshAllah. He might as well take his behind out of my life then.
I would not want to live with a guy who has placed limits on me because he wont be able to activate any of his limits. As many of you know i am a sweety pie but when you push few of my nerves i fight back like a Bull and leave scars.

My career will be with alot of trips etc if i can understand he is away on business trips he should get it too.

The point here is to give each other time, respect and care to each other. When both parties are doing that i don’t think there should be a problem.

when i care and love anyone- hum sab kaam toot ke karte hain :blush: - i know how to make a guy feel like a king of my world and when he act like a jerk - he will know he is a gulaam and i am malika.. my place never changes *grin

what is a benefit of such a carrer life which does not even give u a time spend with ur family??? making carrer until person get old , hand hanging in the air , can’t walk properly , then die :rose:

Insan, you sound like you are not married. Most unmarried people envision married life as being stuck to your partner by the hip.

I think realistically, after spending all your time with each other, going away from each other for a bit doesn’t hurt things too much. I mean, you can only tolerate so much farting in the bed.