India is not a secular country. This country has been run by the fundamental hard liner Hindu terrorists.
Secularism is only to show the other face of these terrorists.
The Cow matter is very sensitive. I would not say any thing abut the Hindus having Cow as their Holy God or so but
I would, very respectfully ask this question, if Cow is that sacred then why mostly Hindu restaurant owners in west (Including Americas, Europe and Australia) sell the Cow meat in their restaurants?
Nuts. Beef is freely available in most of the states.
Some states like Gujrat may ban it, but they are within their rights to do so.
For your information, most of the butchers in small towns are Muslims.
And by the way, Beef is more a Western dish than a sub continental one.
Originally posted by Andhra: Nuts. Beef is freely available in most of the states.
Dear Andha: My question was not regarding if the Cow Meat is available or not
Originally posted by Andhra: Some states like Gujrat may ban it, but they are within their rights to do so.
Banning something on the base of religions does not call a Secularism, It is called theocracy that was the point in the first post.
Originally posted by Andhra: For your information, most of the butchers in small towns are Muslims.
And by the way, Beef is more a Western dish than a sub continental one.
Beef is a western dish??I never knew that.Are you sure??? I mean muslims lived in subcontinent for over eight hundred years.What do you suppose that they ate all those years??Besides,the Muslims did not come form west,did they?
Guzar Ja Aaqal Say aagay Ke Yeh Nur
Chiragh-e-Rah Hai Manzil Nahi Hai
let me repeat, cow slaughter is NOT banned. it is EASY to get BEEF also. even if it were banned, it wont make india less secular since eating beef is not necessity of life, nor beef eating is a necessary practice of any religion.
Even our admin Muzna had sometime written a message clarifying beef is easily available in India. so what r u talking about?
if u want to go and slaughter cow in temple, that is a different matter. but u can slaughter cow.
satanic verses is banned. but hussain can freely draw naked pictures of hindu godesses like saraswati. in the same spirit, cow slaughter is legal.
BTW how can it call itself a secular when it prevents from such neccessary actions to poor minorities of india in the name of religion
In India Cow slaughter is not banned, It is present everywhere. Gujarat took the first step of banning it. But, still you can get Beef in Gujarath.
Quote: Changez
WRONG! cow slaughter is banned either by government or terrorist Hindus locally. This is what Indian friends tell us , and same is told by relatives.
Changez, I do not know which friends of you tell this, but killing of cows in public is frowned upon. That is purely a religious sentiment. But, many slaughter houses do slain cows for belly feeding.
Banning something on the base of religions does not call a Secularism, It is called theocracy that was the point in the first post.
Qaasim Bhai, there are so many rules and laws in Indian constitution which prohibits things based on religion, and culture. Secularism is a very broad vision which you have never experienced.
In India Muslims are governed by Muslim personal law. i.e. the Indian Penal Code is not applied to Muslim individuals for settling of civil cases. All other Indians have separate rules.
What do you infer from this, Dont you think our government is allowing freedom for muslims.
Can you expect any of your Islamic or even the west to have two different sets of laws to govern its people.
Indian Democracy is the Best and Vibrant Democracy, discrimination of individuals or minorities may be on an individual basis, but the ideology of this Nation is based on True Human Brotherhood. It is not just limited to Islamic Brotherhood.
that simply means u dont know where to find. i have never seen a giraffe. does not mean that it does not exist or is banned.
if u want to make a statement that something is banned, better know for sure. and if u r proven wrong, apologize as gentleman would, though it is not a norm on this forum.
people who sell other meats like chicken or fish wont sell cow meat or pork so that they do not offend buyers and reduce their sale.
if u want to make a statement that something is banned, better know for sure. and if u r proven wrong, apologize as gentleman would, though it is not a norm on this forum.
What does it make a difference if it is not sold openly in market and there have been riots on this issue, So you rather should apologize to ppl who could not taste the
but there is large section of indians appart from muslims who eat beef
1. christians
2. dalits
and besides there is a ecomically weak part of society that finds beef economical
only in islam it specificaly states what animals you can eat and what to drink.
other religen people dont follow food restrictions by the book.if somebody
dont want eat something you cant force it on them. but if somebody want to human flesh
that is somethingelse. bottomline is any
non-human flesh is legal
[This message has been edited by rvikz (edited January 23, 2002).]
u r sticking to a lie. even strongly anti-india kabir has said that what u say is not true. it seems a typical paki trait, not just confined to malik and abdali.
how would u sell beef and serve non beef eaters in same place. u have freeedom to serve beef. people have freedom not to eat in your hotel. you choose.
not that u cant get beef in hotels. if u go to muslim area, u will get beef, even halal beef. it makes no business sense to sell beef and make hotel unpopular in huindu majority areas. in fact some are vegetyarians are so strict that they will not eat in any hotel that serves even omlette.
firstly, i doubt u ever visited india. there are thousand places in delhi to get beef.