Girls, shooo shoo…
guys… this thread is about us, looking after our sexy selves.
how do u make a perfect goatee, or the pointy sidies…
Also, discuss different styles and designs you do with ur face… share pics if u have any.
what do u use? clippers? razors? scissors? go to a barber?
Also, whats the best hair gels and products you have come across… what gives the best hold? do they wash away easily, how much do they cost? do u guys mix two different gels to make a lethal combination?
different tips on using hair gels, spiking up, the messy hair look etc. etc.
share your styles and wisdom.
even different types of haircuts. guys with maangs in the middle need not apply.
goatee i use mac 3. its all hand eye co-ordination.
for the pointy side burns i do the edge nearer to the ear first and keep the . that means i make that side angled but the side nearer to the eyes ( the outer side) i leave straight. i know this is gay but wat i do is i measure the lenght by useing the other end of the mac 3, put the finger at the point and take it to the other side and measure from the ear ( the little lob bit).
by goatee u mean the one with a tash or the one where the side burns join up across the jaw line to the chin.
i do that and not the proper goatee. for that first i do the jaw line. i start from the chin ( under side first) and work my self at on a straight line just below the jaw line. then i do the inder side ( the edge nearer to the ear) for the side burn. and take it down all the way to the where ever the fluf on the jawline is. and then i do the outer side of the side burn. then i shave the upper side of the chin lol ( as in the bit of fluf which u have not shaved) i do the outer side of the side burns first because it will affect how fat i can make the upper side of the jaw line hair ( remmber the under side has already been done). i make the chin bit abit fat so i take it up. i will post a pic in 2 weeks abhi exams ho rahay hain.
PS the above thign was for the ‘right’ angled and not the curved type goatee/sideburng joint to chin thinggy. :p#
oh i forgot never use shaving cream. wet ur face with warm water get some soap on ur hands and rub onto ur face. this is so that u can see all the edges.
PPS i also do the inner side of the side brun first because if u do it at a gd angle u can shave right up to the top of the ear so even if u have long hair u can cut it off with out it looking stupied. (4 years of experience)
PPPS u better thank me and pray i pass my exams for spending 20 mins typing this
sigh i miss the good old days when guys used to be less obsessed about their looks I mean come on, who discusses the “shape of the beard” and the “edge of sideburn” or whatever
You should have been both born girls
Mein kya ji goaty shoaty da syapa mukao te just get a tind and a clean shave :k: And spend the time you save on your studies
For a goatee, use clippers to shape it, you just have to be careful you dont mess it up, clippers can be tricky..Use a razor to clean up it up. As far as sideburns go, again it depends on your face structure and what will look good with it. I prefer sideburns that are narrow and long..Use clippers with an attachment to keep it trimmed and thin, you dont want bushy sideburns..As far as hairstyles go, I prefer the messy look..I dont use gel nor would I recommend it. I use pomade. Its easy to style, use pomade and start in the back of your head and rub your hands throughout your hair and style it..I dont use a comb nor do I own one I use a brand called Bed Head, b/c it is great for styling and hold..its ideal for spikes, twsiting dreads or wacked out hair
piss off u freakin ugly asses, the thing is, no matter how much time u spend in front of the mirror, ur gona still resemble a horse’s ass, so leave it to the goodlooking ones like myself, waleed and 50B.
and irem khala, aap bhi burka kioon nahin pehn kay rakhteen har waqt?
as saeed anwar said, and I quote.. “masroof to hoon laikin accha lagna bhi zaroori hay”
KAKA-metrosexual-ATOM-BUM
wait till i open a thread about guys waxing their bodies…
i dont need to spend time in front of the mirror, coz i KNOW i’m beautiful mashallah!!
U guys r the ones who need to put sooo much effort into it as is obvious from this thread…omg im neva gona forget this thread
Khayr I hate to admit this but after my reply to your thread my own younger brother came and asked me Irem meri Qalemin dekho dono baraabar haen ya nai :o
50-B and all this time i’ve been thinking u were a GAL
i think its great that men look after themselves… its a good sign i must admit
a beard trimmer is always handy, but i think u need those razor thingy’s to actually shape the beard (so ive seen my bro do it :halo: and the guys i know always discuss goaties infront of the girls)
A normal #3 trimmer for the goatie/beard if your coordination sucks with the razor. draw your lines and then use your razor to smooth it down. Rule of thumb is your goatie/beard should go with your jaw line (thats if you have a strong one as opposed to a round one). Your beard/goatie can be sharp edged or round. Depends what looks good on you. I'd suggest round for you Kaka.
Gel, sorry I can't help you there. I don't use it. Once in a blue moon I use scented wax if my hair is longer than 3 inches which is almost never.
As for the women/boys complaining, sheesh, remember Mughal days how the men were? We're more metrosexual now and rugged at the same time as opposed to pansies in tights with jewellry.
^yeah, and r u gona pay for it?!
i,m not that ameer dude.
hmmm, and why do u say round would suit me? i personally hate round things… i,m more, a sharp angles type
the full on goatee doesnt really suit me, or i dunno, maybe i dont like it. i normally have pointy sidies resembling daggers, and a long pointy one down below my lower lip.
Come on guys, dont we have any gel users here? whats the best brand u,ve ever used?
i normally use PPS’s Geleewaxx, or the instant rockstar. But they are both aussie brands i think. Geleewax is really good. The only drawback is, during summers, it kinda gives in to the heat, and u dont get the hold u really want. Its good for winters though.. so in summers i normally use instant rockstar, which is like a white creamy substance and has an almondy smell, and it gives the dirty/dull look, like, wen u put it on, the hair arent shiny, but gives a nice hold and a dullish look, but ina good way, the only shiny things i like are cars, i love my shoes and hair dullish , and dont like the shiny shoes…
miss… i want something that has a madd hold and washes away easily… I dont use a hair gel just cos it smells nice.
sighhz, i wanted to do the chris cornell goatee, but u need longer hair to go along with it, and my hairs short. n plus, when i do that mehdi hasan style mostache, people tell me i look like a 60’s pornstar.
but for if your a beginner you have to practise first.
Like on a car :)
You can wash my car, wax in wax out wax in wax out, this will stimulate the what waleed said 'hand-eye coordination.