For Girls only *please*

i talked to my mum who talked to my dad and they talked to his parents and then we were married lol.

as for marriage issues, like problems etc, very rarely discuss these with my mum, more likely to discuss with husband lol, and then if i need another perspective or some advice, will talk to my sisters.

can I reply. I am no kind hearted and I am no gentleman.

if you think your experience can help us to make any positive move in life, by all means reply.

i have seen many girls who instead of building a strong connection with parents they take every matter in their hands and experiment with their lives.

Re: For Girls only please

^^ Experimenting with life is called experience and it is not a bad thing at all . Only Lakeer ka Fakeer follow others .

^ o really :hoonh:

lemme post Zarooret-e-Ristha for you in that Rishta thread. app bhi thoray zindagi k mazay chuck lain phir :clown:

I could discuss with anyone... even the bro. And yeah, i discussed with dad, mum and bro... sister was useless... she jsut wanted me married asap so she didnt care who it was..

My parents are both the type that let us kids aware of what their expectations are from us but also give us the room and trust to make our own decisions to work toward those expectations. They also let us know they will always be there to give us advice (therefore we should never hesitate to keep them involved in our lives). So my mom always knew about my guy from the get go. From the first moment I met him and how things evolved. When things got more serious, he told his parents about me. His mom called my mom and they became fast friends. However, it was me who told my dad about my guy. He was very happy for me and proud that I was able to find such a decent guy at "the right age". Our two families got to know each other via phone and made the trip to each others homes a few times (we live in different states). After a few trips, my guy asked his parents to ask mine for my hand in marriage and voila...humaari baat paki hogayi. And inshAllah will be getting engaged in about a week :) yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. MashAllah I have very understanding parents and I am lucky that I always felt I could be honest with them.

This whole process took about two years during which I was finishing my education. Both of our parents were very understanding of this and did not push us to get married during this time. I will always be thankful especially towards my parents of having so much patience and trust in my relationship with my guy.

who said any thing abt them saying No.
I am the culprit who does that :smiley:

@punjabirose, aww.. such a cute story :p m'A you're very lucky, and congrats on engagement!

Thank you SO SO much HNK :) :) :) and yes m'A I am very lucky!