Foods you hated but now like

I have a pretty long list! I was a very picky eater especially when I was a lil kid and more or less everything felt like an acquired taste to me.

-olives
-raw tomatoes
-rasmalai
-eggplant
-sour cream
-keema
-broccoli
-hummus
-tuna salad
-desi chai (still dont LOVE it, but not as gag-worthy anymore)
-fish
-wheat bread
-visible onions in my food
-rooh afza

Re: Foods you hated but now like

i absolutely HATED karela...now, i LOVE it! :D

ohhh yeah forgot to add that too! it wasnt so much the bitter taste that grossed me out but the slimy texture! It's all good now though :)

and, one more…kaRhii…the all time turn-off! the yellow color and the texture/consistency always freaked me out! :pullhair:

same here... never liked it and never will. Same goes for tooriyaan, shaljam, bhindiyaan, kaleji, and a plethora of other non appetizing foods that have never and will never appeal to me.

Barhiyaan

whats that?

I used to seperate peas from matar pulao when I was small & now I just love peas .....

Most of the sabzi bhujias. I eat salads western style with or without dressing but now can tolerate some of bhujias. Others:
Keema
Dal
koftay
Karhi
Salan beyond adya or 2 a week
As for bhuriyanm, still hate that along with dahi baray.

Weirdly for me - as I have got older I have got fussier!

looks like you are in a 'reverse gear' :D

-olives
-rasmalai
-sour cream
-fish
-wheat bread
-visible onions in my food
-Cheese
-Haleem
-Labnah
-Spring rolls
-Sheer qorma

abhi aur yaad nahi

any kind of daal (actually still don't like mash or chanay ki dal too much), dahi bhalay/samosa chaat/tandoori chicken/kababs etc.

what kind of desi were you if you did not like these…??..:hehe:

i also used to hate tooriyan , shaljam and bhindi ... but now i eat almost everything except prawns..

i used to hate qorma but i like it now..
i used to eat fish but now i cant!! same with prawns

Okra/Bhindi - was never a fan of it, didn't even try it if it was cooked, but now I love it! Only started eating it after I got married and got introduced to this yummy crispy recipe.

Ketchup - gosh my siblings were absolutely ketchup-crazy, but I never touched it, maybe once I must have taste-tested it, and that was that. But now I can't have my fries without it, still not crazy about it, but definitely want it with my fries.

Tuna sandwich

I was a very very very ABCD back then. :smiley:

oh and hot sauce.