ok any suggestions?
Re: Foods/meals for kids
How old are the kids and what do they like? Any dietary restrictions? My nephew who just turned 11 eats mainly junk food :( He was over this weekend and refused to eat a normal dinner. So finally I gave in & made him 1st a turkey & cheese sandwich which isn't so bad but also made hot dogs.
Anyways try omelettes/whole wheat toast with butter, pancakes/waffles for breakfast.
I don't make any special dishes or food for my children, they share the same food we eat(desi and non desi).
But they like spaghetti, grilled chops, cereal, english breakfast, rice, roti(chappati) etc
My three year old likes cooking pizza, cup cakes, muffins, pancake with me, and I'm planning to make vanilla biscuits and ginger breadman with him in future inshaAllah. (let me know if you need the recipes)
Turkey and cheese sandwich isn’t junk food :aq:
sara i did say it isnt so bad. Real question is why do I have all that preservative full stuff in my fridge? :D
Try this from chef Michael Smith:
Chicken Dippers
1 cup of flour
2 eggs
1 cup of oatmeal
4 boneless and skinless chicken breasts, sliced into1/2 inch wide pieces
Salt and pepper
Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
Set up a breading station by putting the flour, in a baking dish. Whisk eggs and pour into another baking dish and sprinkle oatmeal into a 3rd baking dish.
Dip the chicken pieces into the flour first, shaking off any excess. Then into the egg mixture, again shaking off the excess and finally into the oatmeal.
Lay on a baking sheet and bake for 15-20 minutes, or until golden brown on the outside and cooked through.
Mcdonalds and associates gave burgers bad name.
Home burger could very healthy food.
Like good bread, kchachy qeemy kay kabab
very little salad, served with orange juice.
ruiner idk why but i read that as “chicken diapers”
damn stupid lenses :no:
My nephew eats microwave popcorn..thats his new favorite thing.. mashallah, he has a healthy appetite and eats everything his parents eat. (xcept for desi food…which they dont eat often any way).
oh and uh…maybe im stating a blindingly obvious here but Soda= BIG NO NO for kids!!!
microwave popcorn isn’t good for health…too much salt and preservatives. I buy dried corn and make popcorn with it by adding little bit salt. Taste good and fresh.
Thx for ideas....m boyz will eat some veggies and fruits- raw broccoli, carrots, apples. They do well for bfast - french toast, pancakes or cereal. They eat PB n Jelly or grilled cheese for lunch, or (of course pizza, chicken nuggets, fries lol) but dinner is a prob, they dont like meat (except for littlest one who I have to guard my steak from when we have it). They dont like cooked veggies. They will eat plain cooked pasta with nothing on it. Fussy little buggers. They dont like gravy or anything "swimey" (wet). They drink nicely - only milk, [EMAIL="100@%"]100% juice or water - no soda at all. I just wish dinnertime could be easier.
My kids are real meat eaters, lol.
Chicken wraps, baguettes, cold or hot pasta and noodle dishes go down well wid kids.
Chicken+Egg+Veggie fried rice???? Skip anything they don't like.
I have seen little munchkins eating boiled rice and tomato ketchup with great interest... gross huh???? And you can also make Parathay and Shami Kebab for them... it's a hit at ma house.:)
Do they like spicy food?????
Burgers, biryani, kfc, pizza and nothing else!
Pakkay muslman hai na!
Every child is a pakka muslim bhai saab, doesn't matter if he likes meat or veggies. I know you are a veggie samosa eater but don't know why are you being sarcastic for?
'
I read that as chicken diapers too LOL
that sounds like my diet :P