Food sticking to the dish

Re: Food sticking to the dish

if ur talking about me then forget about it. i can survive on popeyes and other junk stuff so there is no need for you to cook anything thus no need for anything new. as for sticky/non-sticky fish, its always a good idea to ask fish opinion. if fish thinks its a good day for it then most likely it won’t stick to the pan. if the opposite then make the fish rot for another day and hopefully that will make it learn it lesson. :chai:

^ bhartan waghera aapki susuralon ki zimadari hoti hai. So fiQar naat :chai:

^ just add pinch of 'aata' in the hot oil to avoid fish/ meat etc sticking to the frying pan

:hinna:
I wanted to make sunnyside eggs, hash browns and toast… but the toast was burnt, the eggs became “scrambled” and hash browsn were limp and bleh. And half the food is stuck to the pan…idk how ill get it off :frowning:

lol sara… why don’t you post you recipe/procedure and then we can know what you are doing wrong or if there is a different way to do it. :slight_smile:

Don’t feel bad. :hugz:

and maybe buy couple non stick pans, you will find them quite handy.

i can make out its pasta, whats that on the side?

spinach

get a nice quality non stick pan that will last for years. The quality really matters because with desi cooking and especially when you have to saute onions,chicken, fish and what not it comes in real handy.

Alrite since were on the topic...what are some good quality dishes (for u know..when it my time to go buy :@: )

So uh how long is Frozen meat good for?
I just found some frozen chicken that is at least 2-3 months old.

it should be ok to use it if its about that old....
make sure it doesn't have any freezer burns because that means the chicken is ruined....

freezer burns? woh kya?

^ it’s when frozen foods starts to form ice crystals on it.

sara your problems will be solved when you invest in some good quality non-stick cookware…oh and when you keep on practicing…afterall…practice makes perfect! :phati:

Not necessarily, food also sticks to patlay painday ki deegchi.

How thick is the base of your pans?? The thicker the better.

Oh…
if frozen red meat is brown on the inside…and has ice on top of it, is it bad? :aq:

hmmm...how old is it and what kind of brown?

I have no idea how old it is. Its' been sitting in tupperware (in the freezer) for at least 2 months i think.

I think if it is something like reddish brown and doesn't smell like rotten bad then it should be ok.

Well its a littel brown, but it smells ok. I put it in the fridge, but i dont know if ill get time to do what I want to it tmorrow...exactly how long can i keep it defrosted before it'lll spoil??

tomorrow or day after tomorrow... don't leave it anymore longer in the fridge. Be on the safe side... you know...