Food Log

Re: Food Log

i’m not a diabetic but the sugar-free jalabi sounds good but the oil dripping from it is all i can think of and the loads of ghee that it has all over it. sorry :hugz: it’s not good for us anyways, imagine how much we would have to workout to burn that off.

Breakfast - 3 cookies
Brunch- 2 fried egg whites with a slice of bread
lunch- barfi :D , salted peanuts, some cheese with bread
Dinner- not yet

breakfast: special K cereal

lunch: baked cod with corn and broccoli

healthy snack: fruit/veg smoothie

dinner: :hmmm: haven’t planned it yet

Breakfast - 1 slice wheat bread with peanut butter + 1/2 glass fruit cocktail
Lunch - 2 eggs bulls eye and 2 slices of wheat bread
2 cups of (illegal) coffee at work 10AM and 1PM (coffee during week frowned upon by the wife)
dinner - some veggies, chicken + some new stuff the wife cooked - supposed to be healthy
Post dinner - treated ourselves to 1 laddoo and 1 murukku (chakli) - 1st sweet/snack in 5 days

My God people, you all are diet freaks!!! I eat like crazy!! :(

Yesterday:

Breakfast: 1 paratha, 1 cup tea
Lunch: 1 plate rice with daal / raita/ salad
followed by tea and some chips in the evening
Dinner: 1 roti with daal and 5-6 pakoras!

You’re the best :k:

breakfast…paratha / achar/ chai

lunch…aloo gosht/2 rotee

u don’t have to…u can have BAKED jalebis…besides, why girls have to be skinny? i love chubby girls… :slight_smile:

Nomi I know i am the best! :-p

Yesterday:
Breakfast: 1 cup tea with half a bowl of gajar halwa
Lunch: 1 roti with palak ka salan
followed by tea in the evening
Dinner: 1 roti, 1 shami kabab and achaar

breakfast : Red rice dish with chick peas, 1 cup coffee
Lunch : veggies, 4 small chicken pieces and some healthy grains
snack - 1 laddoo and 1 chakli with 1 cup coffee
dinner - 2 thin chapathees with chick peas
water - ~ 7 small glasses

omg...LOL!!

me too :(

breakfast:sugar coated cottage cheese plus cookies

lunch:chicken palao

dinner:will be having palao again.

Breakfast - idli (a lot) with chatni and mulakapodi (sorry no translation available) - 2 cups coffee
Lunch more idli with 1 cup coffee
Dinner - 2 chapathis with cabbage and daal
reminds me - need to drink 2 more glasses of water to make it 7 total

breakfast:sugar coated cottage cheese

lunch:daal

dinner:chicken fried rice

What's chakli?

Hope this helps. Murukku in Tamil, Chakli in Marathi.

Murukku (Kannada: ಮುರುಕು,Tamil: முறுக்கு, Telugu:మురుకులు or Murkoo, Marathi: चकली Chakli) is a savoury snack popular in India and Sri Lanka. It is also widely known in places such as Fiji and even Malaysia, where is there a considerable number of Tamil descendants.
Murukkus originated in South Indian Cooking mainly in Tamil Nadu cuisine. Because of its taste and easy preparation its now a widely available snack.
edit] Ingredients

Murukku is typically made from a mixture of urad and rice flour, salt, and flavourings such as chili, asafoetida, ajawain, or cumin.
edit] Preparation

The mixture is made into a batter, mechanically extruded, formed into a spiral or coil, and fried to a crisp. Murukku can also be rolled into a flat ribbon (ribbon murukku) or shaped by hand (kai murukku). Kai Suthu Murukku (Hand spun) is prepared by getting a string of dough and twisting it while winding it into a ring. This process is very hard, requires patience and is highly technical work. (My mother could not do this - she used a device to spin the batter). This profession is in high demand and is paid very well.
It is especially popular among the Indian residents of Fiji, and Indian Fijians in North America.[1]](Murukku - Wikipedia) Murukku is traditionally enjoyed as a treat on the Diwali holiday.[2]](Murukku - Wikipedia)
More recently, Murukku has become available in North America, and is made by several manufacturers in the United States.[3]](Murukku - Wikipedia) Murukku has also found its way into the UK market, distributed under the name “Chakri”.

Looks like folks have stopped eating.

^ :rotfl:

ok i fell off the health wagon a bit so i didn’t want to announce it here :hehe:

btw where’s maham? :konfused:

yesterday’s menu

breakfast:

peanut butter granola bar -90 calories 1.5 grams of fat

lunch:
maggi noodles ----------don’t know how many calories :bummer:

snack:
tortilla chips cuz i got hungry after getting back from working at the college comp lab

dinner:
was bad…japanese chicken teriyaki with fried rice and veges…i don’t even want to think about how many calories were in that :hinna: but it was soooooooooo good

mashAllah. Kaafi kuch harap kar gai theen aap

yeh “harap” kya hotha hai?

i’m talking in urdu hurray :icono::coolios: