Food Decoration Ideas ..

CB..i love all these pics...how did you made the rose from potato and cucumeber...would really love to know

and please share the receipe fot the above pics..

Re: Food Decoration Ideas ..

Thanks so much Guys :hugz: .. but this isnt fair , you must also put up some pics :naraz:

For the recipes , I am going to open a separate thread so this doesnt get derailed .. this one is for pics only :@:

Potato rose i have made once:@:

let me tell u something girls...

well im not professional cook or something

jese kehte hai bathroom singer kisi ko

im a cool like that, matlab ordinary cook lolz

u know i was a member of a forum so i made lasagne for the first time and it was not looking to much proffesional

so it was not looking perfect but guys u know wahan pe itna meri post uchala gaya i just cannot explain it was just 2 much weird!

age ki baat aap log khud samajh jao

:hmmm:

^^ kya hua?

Shera , please feel comfortable in sharing it here … we are all learners and definitely understand each other’s efforts better. and we definitely do not allow the bullying culture here …

Hope to see your food pics soon inshallah :hugz:

Homemade pizza (its instant and took 15 mins in all).. dont know to put it here or in the thread áj kia pakaya’"?

Tashfeen it looks good … :yummy:

This thread is particularly about Food presentation and decoration. To give ideas of how the same food can be made to look alot more attractive … So yeah you can post the pics either here and in Aaj kiya pakaya thread or in both :@:

thank u so much

shukar hai koi bande ka puttar is baat kop samjha

dats it they dont wanted 2 accept it and they pushed me down just for my 1st try… grrrrrrrr

thnx the pics are coming

Looks very nice.

CB please share how you made the flower with the cucumber. Thanks

clothesmad i have already shared the details in the thread called “various Kebabs” .. please can you check in there .. thanks :hugz:

Garnishing and Food Presentation

I’m not sure if there’s an exisiting thread on this topic, but I thought it would be nice to share pictures of dishes with spectacular presentation.

You can post pictures of food you have prepared yoursef, food you’ve eaten at resteraunts or simply found online.

I saw this and just thought WOW.

Re: Garnishing and Food Presentation

Kurriye , I started a thread on this a few weeks ago ... I will merge this one with that .. many of us posted some interesting pics in there regards food garnishing :@:

I have some more pics , will post soon :e6:

As a result of watching too many Masterchef, Come Dine With Me sort of shows I’m always tempted to play with desi food. But mum considers it ‘ultay kaam’ so wouldn’t let me play around with it. :no:.

How about presenting Desi food the English style. Halwa in a ramekin, maybe even a lil grilled like creme brulee. Or how about just halwa topped with some fresh fruit like strawberries etc and cream.
Halwa presented like a cupcake in a cup cake cases even a lil bit of icing. LOL. I’m a lil stuck with halwa becasue I had too much gajar ka halwa for iftari. :wub:

I can’t wait till I’ll get to do all the cooking and try out these ideas but till I’m with mum it ain’t happening.

wow CB…lovely dovely photos…its not fair…im drooooooollllinnnnngggg in roza :naraz:
p.s. i definitely need to take classes from you :hmmm:

@ujala.....loved ur cupcakes idea!

Ujala, I love the cupcake idea :e6: … Yes we can use english style decoration or any other style decoration in desi food … Pleasekeep the ideas and the pictures coming in … :hugz:

Angel , I love to teach cooking … so ask me any question and i will help you as much as i can :hugz: