Cooking is no doubt an art , requires practice to achieve good results and needs alot of motivation and drive to remain creative at it …
However , day to day cooking can make us lose interest in this art and ultimately it becomes more of a responsiblity then an activity that gives one joyous rewards …
**I am sure , most of us homemakers feel that way after a while … so the question is , how can we motivate ourselves to remain interested in day to day cooking ? How do we bring the creativity back into this art ?
Re: Focus group - Bringing back the fun in cooking ...
** how can we motivate ourselves to remain interested in day to day cooking ? How do we bring the creativity back into this art ? **
Turn you kitchen into fun place. Have a dedicated laptop sitting there so you can watch videos, check for recipes or listen to music when you are in the kitchen.
Re: Focus group - Bringing back the fun in cooking …
bhai sahab, srif khana pakana hee nahi hai, baad main khana khanaa bhi hai .. for most desi males, with tids and body air and moobs flapping and flopping everywhere, I dont think it would be a very appetizing scene ..
I think it helps to not cook every single day, that way you dont get fed up of it. Cook enough for two days, and you can change up the leftovers the second day to avoid eating the exact same thing if that bothers you. Also eating out on the weekends or ordering in, again to lessen the burden and avoid getting fed up. Then you are left with only having to actually cook perhaps 3 times a week, which is very manageable and you can try new recipes to keep thing interesting
Getting others involved also helps, even if its just small things like making a salad etc. And every now and then, change up your eating routine -light a few candles, or eat on your porch, or on the floor etc. Just dont always do the exact same thing 7 days a week, week after week after week
Re: Focus group - Bringing back the fun in cooking …
You always make sense Then he can do it by the kitchen door , there is health aspect of it too he can burn some calories and get rid of moobs and fat belly.
bhai sahab, srif khana pakana hee nahi hai, baad main khana khanaa bhi hai .. for most desi males, with tids and body air and moobs flapping and flopping everywhere, I dont think it would be a very appetizing scene ..