FOBs vs ABCDs

Originally posted by sherrybaba:
** Well you accused us FOBS that we "think" we gonna get good house or perfect wife :) but I wanted to clarify it by saying we achieve it..We FOBS are achievers champions etc heh...
Well you only categorize yourself among ABCDs and BBCD..I might know the diferrences but if you throw some light on it that would confirm my doubts :)

Till then wait for your romeo :)
and have fun in yer fantasy land
[This message has been edited by sherrybaba (edited November 02, 2000).]**

What do you do to achieve all of this? Stalk girls or what?!?!?! Seriously....too many fobs are stalkers!!! :)

And as for the differences..the atmosphere and quality of life that ABCDs live in are totally different from what we CBCDs live in. :)

And I guess I'm gonna be waiting a long time for a hubby because right now I have more important things to do :D

ABCD’s rule
Fobs go to skool.
hehe am rhymin
well pretty soon da Fobs will b rulin and da ABCD’s will will b skooled…than the Fobs will have kids…and they will in turn b ABCDS, than the new Fobs will appear on the scene fighting for their rights and means, comin up wid some lean mean fightin machines but still da Fobs will b skooled by da ABCDs of da previous Fobby pool…
Vicious cycle indeed:D:D:)

BAD BOYS HAVE ALL DA FUN!!
Why drink N drive when U can smoke N FLY:):slight_smile:
http://ammars.4t.com

It's a simple fact:

Today's ABCD's Parents were yesterday's FOB's.

Today's FOB's kids are tommorrow's ABCD's.

Lets try & learn something from each other instead of bickering about who's better & who's not.

We FOB's are & will always be different from ABCD's. Nothing wrong in that. It's just different. Like a case of MARS & VENUS. Nothing wrong in it. We have been raised in an entirely different environment like yourself.

I know back in school me & my FOB freinds ( guys & gals) never wanted to get married to ABCD's (& vice versa I'm sure). Not because there was anything wrong w/ them- just had nothing in common. That's all.

We had different priorities i.e. trying to come up w/ foreign tuition fees, trying to get a decent job w/out t/ green card, & eventually t/ "green patta" itself.

Life was too serious for those of us away from home & trying to make both ends meet, including trying to figure out a way to pay rent & phone bills!

I'm not here trying to get ABCD's sympathy votes but just trying to make a point that we have other priorities. We're all different. So stop arguing about who's better & who's not. It's senseless not to mention immature.

** hahah sorry amanat jeee we guys(ABCD/FOBS) dont live in a fantasy world nor we are ready to kiss any sleeping beauty(ABCD).. :)

Till then wait for your romeo
and have fun in your fantasy world :)**

Baba jee.... maybe we girls need to stay in our fantasy world and dream about our prince charming, cause when we get out, into reality, all we find are losers......on the other hand guys don't need to dream, cause there are soooooooo many beautiful girls right here,lol:)

So i guess all i can do is stay in my fantasy world, cause in the real world, there are just guys like you:)

hehehe oye mari soni kaki lolZzzzzzzz
tum nahi samjo gee :hehe

ABCDs …in punjabi (na moo na matha jin paroo latha) in URDU in shakal na sorat nakhra Asamoo per :slight_smile: and many more complex

°°°Name?°°°

If u’wll call me rose,
will i smell like that!

º¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤FeeAmanAllah Guysº¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤

Why all the ABCDs end up with Tp|paki
80% parents are worried about their kids.
they want go back to pak.
Eik ABCD ka Waldan pak ja kar Dulha lay kar atay haan.(unn ki Ankhoo per GC ki pati or Citizen ship ki Pati band kar usa or canada lay atay haan)

°°°Name?°°°

If u'wll call me rose,
will i smell like that!

º¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤FeeAmanAllah Guysº¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤

Originally posted by appkiamaanat:
** hahah sorry amanat jeee we guys(ABCD/FOBS) dont live in a fantasy world nor we are ready to kiss any sleeping beauty(ABCD).. :)

Till then wait for your romeo
and have fun in your fantasy world :)**

Baba jee.... maybe we girls need to stay in our fantasy world and dream about our prince charming, cause when we get out, into reality, all we find are losers......on the other hand guys don't need to dream, cause there are soooooooo many beautiful girls right here,lol:)

So i guess all i can do is stay in my fantasy world, cause in the real world, there are just guys like you:)

Ouch amanat jee,that hurts!! but I'm really sorry you dont have much choices.You admitted yourself..losers or romeos(fantasy world)?..
I would say face the reality. common sense!
I've seen prettier girls in Pakistan, not here :( ..sorry!..
Fresh maal from pakistan ..the best!.. :)..

Originally posted by Hinna:
** What do you do to achieve all of this? Stalk girls or what?!?!?! Seriously....too many fobs are stalkers!!! :)

And as for the differences..the atmosphere and quality of life that ABCDs live in are totally different from what we CBCDs live in. :)

And I guess I'm gonna be waiting a long time for a hubby because right now I have more important things to do :D**

Sis even stalking requires lot of skills!. Only FOBS are gifted with it.. :)definitely I'll agree with you.. But generally all desi guys stalk right?..you know rishta..shadi!!.

Umm the difference you gave is just a general peaceful outline..if you can be more specific that might help :)Afraid from ABCDs? huh..

Ouch amanat jee,that hurts!! but I'm really sorry you dont have much choices.You admitted yourself..losers or romeos(fantasy world)?..

Jee, baba jee i agree with you there, pakistani girls are the prettiest,"hummari to baat he kuch aur hai":)

And i was being sarcastic when i said the thing about being in a fantasy, i was just trying to go along with you, cause mera shaizada to isse duniya mai hoga, right???
And about dreaming and waiting for romeos, it's not a characteristic of a abcd girl, all girls dream, and imagine, it's in our personalities.......so like i said to bollywood, we aren't much different, we are all pakistanies, people have already built so many boundries, and differences between humanbeings, with muslims/christains/jews/hindus etc......
and then pakistani/indians and sunni/shiya and then mahajaars.......and i can go on forever, there are the invisable lines between classes that have been made by the society, you could probably add on to my list........anyways before you fall asleep, let me come to the point, as if there aren't enough different catagories of people, we have made up....we start this fob and abcd shit, i mean come on........ I know i have not helped by taking somethings a little serious, so i'll say sorry, and lets just end it here:)

After writing this i just started thinking that i'm not really an abcd, or a fob i guess......so just for the fun of it, what would an in betweenie be called?????????

Jee, baba jee i agree with you there, pakistani girls are the prettiest,"hummari to baat he kuch aur hai":)

And i was being sarcastic when i said the thing about being in a fantasy, i was just trying to go along with you, cause mera shaizada to isse duniya mai hoga, right???
And about dreaming and waiting for romeos, it's not a characteristic of a abcd girl, all girls dream, and imagine, it's in our personalities.......so like i said to bollywood, we aren't much different, we are all pakistanies, people have already built so many boundries, and differences between humanbeings, with muslims/christains/jews/hindus etc......
and then pakistani/indians and sunni/shiya and then mahajaars.......and i can go on forever, there are the invisable lines between classes that have been made by the society, you could probably add on to my list........anyways before you fall asleep, let me come to the point, as if there aren't enough different catagories of people, we have made up....we start this fob and abcd shit, i mean come on........ I know i have not helped by taking somethings a little serious, so i'll say sorry, and lets just end it here:)

After writing this i just started thinking that i'm not really an abcd, or a fob i guess......so just for the fun of it, what would an in betweenie be called?????????

I totally agree with you
umm in inbetweenie..well it depends where you inclined the most towards the most ABCD or FOB... Well I dunno..ABCD and FOB are two extremes.. probably you are the lucky one to be inbetween unlike us :( heh..

** I totally agree with you
umm in inbetweenie..well it depends where you inclined the most towards the most ABCD or FOB... Well I dunno..ABCD and FOB are two extremes.. probably you are the lucky one to be inbetween unlike us :( heh..

Thanks for finally agreeing with me........and i guess i lean more towards the abcds.

** I totally agree with you

Thanks for finally agreeing with me........and i guess i lean more towards the abcds.

Umm so you are ABCD hahahahahhahaahaha(j/k)
aight!
take care..

FOBS vs ABCD's

We've heard it many times, the term "FOBS", especially thrown at our desi (Indian, Pakistani) community, meaning; Fresh Off the Boat. This term is not necessarily meant to be spoken in a derogatory way, but it is a means of lifestyle or certain look that is defined by "fobs".
What is a fob actually and who are fobs? Are they easy to detect?
Will their appearance stop us in the middle of our work and make us give them an extra glance, thinking that herbal hair oil might be dripping off of their neatly combed hair or that the heavy accent will easily give it away? Vaaatttt izzz your praablem ?!?! ;)

To read further, visit the above link Or google it by typing: .No Fuss Persona.
Look for my post: FOBS vs ABCD's. :)

All these slangs are the creations of Boys n Girls of Senior High or collegiates who are so,"I feel so embarrased" or "She/He is soooo dated, Duh!" or "Did you see that dress and the accent, its soo fobish !"

Slangs can be so unjustified to use against the "New arrivals" because they'r already in a double wammy situation. New Culture, New People and the worse is "their type totaly local born new allienated breed" who would not welcome them open heartedly, but rather feel "Embarrased" in their company.
Hence the ^ slangs.

It is false and totaly goes against the so called "Advance Breed" who chooses to use these slangs on daily basis.

PS: FOB was first used by California's so called elite kids for Vietnam Refugees landing on its shore line on daily basis.

Kids in the US and Brit have double dellema, most of them are not accepted within as 'locals' neither they can prove a point of belongingness to their encestorial home country. It is regretable but its true.
Ofcourse! situation can vary from state to state and depends on severity or leniency in many cases. IMO