Would you marry a guy who has a fob accent?
(I guess guys can answer this too, but, honestly, we all know this is a 99% woman dominated forum anyway).
Would you marry a guy who has a fob accent?
(I guess guys can answer this too, but, honestly, we all know this is a 99% woman dominated forum anyway).
Re: Fob Accent
FOBs have their thing going on ![]()
hmm...a guys voice is a huge turn on for me...you know those deep sexy voices...lol
so if I can't understand what he's saying then I don't think it would work! But if he was perfect in all other aspects....it would be a tough decsion.
Yes.
But it should not be so bad that it hinders communication.
Okay, nevermind.
why does accent make any difference, what if everything else is going for him, kindly advise PCG.
I knew it , its all in tongue .
hmmmmmmm, it is my friends :D
depends on how fobby ;) some of the non-fob accents are really nasal and dorky, so non-fob accent is not a guarantee.
Call it shallow, but I don't think I would.
We all have preferences for physical appearance, so in my opinion it's not unusual to have preferences for accents as well. For some people, a certain accent could even be like a pet peeve. I've noticed that many people find English, Irish, and other European accents charming. But, generally speaking, desi fobby accents are rarely seen in a flattering light. People make fun of them in books, sitcoms, jokes, etc. Heck, let's be honest, even desi people make fun of the thick fobby accent of their fellow desi bros and sisters.
And there will be people who will say that it's the PERSONALITY and CHARACTER that matters more than anything else. However, interestingly enough, people also have preferences for personality (is the potential suitor extroverted or introverted enough, is he or she funny enough, smart or cerebral enough, etc etc). To each his own.
Tongues are important
a girl will marry the ugliest man on earth if he got money so accent is nothing...girls like to live off of the guy so nothing matters...ann nicole smith married a 96 year old man...she said it was for the love of the man...hehe...i did believe her ;)
^ I wouldn't stereotype ALL girls, Hashmat. While financial security is important to many women, money is not the sole determining factor for marriage. If a guy was filthy rich, but if I wasn't attracted to him for whatever reason, I wouldn't settle. Material happiness is short-lived and not as fulfilling.
May be ur an exception Magic JI :) Good for u :)
i expect all with fob accents to be greatly offended and defend themselves asap:halo:
as long as he is grammatically correct and we connect, the accent wouldn’t matter much at all
Their grammar is usually pretty bad
I would.. I talk to my husband in Urdu so even if he had a fob accent wouldn't bother me much (which he doesn't).
not all the time pcg. for instance if you've lived in pakistan your entire life but went to an well reputed english speaking school then your grammar is fine, it's just that the "pakistani accent" that's there
I think its more the way the other person talks than just the accent ... like if a girl talks softly in a nice voice ... then accent might take the back seat
Their grammar is usually pretty bad
Not always.
Making fun of someone's accent is pretty stupid.