Flowers

Is it going out of style to give flowers to a girl? I wonder how common this is now. And how much thought actually goes into it. Are you particular about the sort of flowers you receive, do you voice your preferences and then gladly accept the flowers bought by your choice, or do you remain silent and make do with flowers of someone elses choice (if they even give you flowers to begin with without the subtle and not so subtle reminder)?

What’s the take on flowers? And what are your preferences?

I personally adore nargis, and lilies :slight_smile:

Re: Flowers

Gobi ka phoool is the best :p

Flowers are a nice gesture. I am okay with whatever sort i get, just that they should smell nice. Although when i buy for someone, i always end up choosing tube roses and i like it when i get the same.

Flower's should smell nice thats it, no mare what flower it is .

Flower's going out style reminds me when I gave flower to a girl, and she said : You are such a girl be a man :D lool

Gladiolas are pretty but scentless. Whats the take on such flowers? No scent, just pretty?

Gladiolas would looks really pretty in a bouquet, so as long as the other flowers smell good it's fine

I find Nargis melancholic. Tube roses is all that can melt me.

nargis remind me of older days. more innocent times
raat ki rani :D

***Flowers are over -rated..........besides they look better in the garden then as a bunch thats gonna rot in a few days !
I've received bouquets several occasions ( even though its a lovely gesture ) and everytime it :( me to see the flowers wilt away and die after a week !

I'd rather get something non-perishable as a gesture of affection :D ***

roses are cool. you can just buy them for yourself. why does aguy need to get them for you?
otherwise, why would you want a flower?

go for the artifial ones, that will be a gift that can be kept with for the whole life :)

I love flowers i think they’re so pretty…I’ve never gotten flowers :frowning: I think most desi (men and womeN) don’t do it because flowers die soon…so for them its impractical :smack:

maiN to phool duuNgaa magar gobhii kaa phool :D

JI takay wapas phainka jaye to pata to chale ke kuch laga hai :chai:

hahaha…jo jaisa boyegaa vaisa hii kaaTegaa…magar, maiN ne Dodge Ball bahot khelaa huaa hai aur vo bhii baGhair helmet ke :smiley:

I personally think it is awesome to give flower to a girl. And especially for the one you are committed with. Not the ones you are going out with. Though i think it depends on the situation but still..i think giving flower to a girl or your wife is good gesture.

I don’t like that much…btw…

it reminds me of this..

I love flowers.. they make me happy! The scent, colors.. and they look so pretty! I personally like pink lilies, orchids and pink/white roses.. :wub:

Gina, you are such a girl :slight_smile:

I love getting flowers...they make me so happy! I keep flowers around just for fun sometimes.

My favorites are Peruvian lilies, orchids (duh), peonies and roses!