"flirting in good humor"

:naraz: jitni jaldi samjh aa jae utna acha

zobia:shikra:<-- sumthing similar to this smilie :hmmm:

How you doin’, sweet cheeks? :wub:

Re: "flirting in good humor"

all this hoopla jst because of a harmless little thing called flirting. tsk tsk tsk.

shakes head and walks away

The thing is, playful "good humor" flirting is not always analyzed as such. There are soo many posts in this forum where people say "there's this guy that I'm friends with, and we're freindly and we playfully flirt, but now he says he's in love with me" or "Me and this guy were friends, and now that he's getting married, I feel jealous" and "A girl that I'm close friends with, I think she likes me and how do i get rid of her".

So i disagree that flirting is harmless. you may be good friends and always teasing each other by 'fake flirting' but it can lead to mixed messages, misunderstandings, and unrequited feelings (however small) between people. (I consider playful teasing a way of flirting; it's not limited to the Joey Tribianni "how you doin' " method)

^^^^Snazzy, I never said anything about "good-humored flirting" being either right or wrong. And I wasn't trying to justify or refute it in my post. I was simply giving what I thought would be a definition for such a concept.

thats the problem that ppl dont know how to flirt :D

any1 who flirts with u DOESNT have feelings for u! get it already.

ppl who actually like u will tel u straight that they like u. they wont be playing around like that.

its an art to flirt and to know when ppl r flirting with u. :D

Yes, I know :)- I was just crediting you on your definition. I think most people use that definition for "harmless flirting"

Who said anything about me flirting or being flirted with? I'm talking about all those girls with their head in the clouds hanging out having guy friends then the playful banter and flirting begins. seems harmless because they are "just friends" and then she realizes she has feelings for him. Or the other way around.

Exatly.

Flirting is Flirting no matter how it’s done.

PPL do try to justify their wrong doings by different names.

No matter you are doing #2 just for fun but you don’t know other side is doing #1.

Again no matter how you justify. Once a flirting is alwaysa a flirting. #1 and #2 both are flirting and Involves a/more girl(s) and a/more boy(s).

So accoding to your definitions You are doing #2 and he is doing #1. Again same thing.

That’s what your statement explained me.

How come if they are not attracted to each other then how they can flirt?

So they log on to do flirt no matter who and what and how?

So after how many flirts did you come across to your husband?

As I have seen some chaser girls in real life and when they find a ULLU then he becomes his husband.

Anyone or bothe totally agree.

Haan hai na Title pay likha hai "Flirting of any kind between a girl and a guy is haram".

Fun with yaars gr8.

What does that mean Queer? Kiaa tum apni sub yaarnion ko back seat of toyota camry pay lay jaatay ho Wow.

LOL Why not ankh phoring and lagain blue stone lol

Toyota Camery wo hai jis pay yay apni sub yaarnion ko back seat pay sair karatay hain.

You meant yes for ankh phoraing and blue qeemti pathar lagaing.

Now Go to hopital and get ready for operation clean up of black eye. lol

flirting is just that flirting. who flirts in bad humour?other wise people would be flirted with instead of being fired.

And one they a passer by was so NIKKI you said same thing and that Nikki was so nikki didn't understand your chalaki so fall in love with you.

Re: “flirting in good humor”

What is Flirting? :confused:

^^ i wana know too. and what are the examples of flirting .. cos these days .. koi pata nahi chalta k is it a normal regular chit chat ya flirting ..cos flirting aaj khal normal chit chat ban gai hai..

so what are the limits?

^limits?

hahahahaahahaaahahahahahahahahahahhahahahaahahah

you'll give me a heart attack on such nice long weekend - I'm laughing so hard

If you are aware that you are flirting and consciously doing it then nothing can justify that; whether you consider it to be harmless or otherwise.

This thread makes me laugh.

Every single one of us has flirted in good humour. Don't lie to yourselves people.

^every single one of us has lied as well. i dont think the question was whether we did it or not rather whether its okay or not.