I think it's intellectually dishonest to deny that having an average of 30 means Yousuf of Inzi never came to team's rescue in Australian and South AFrican tours. Regardless of their averages, our players, as a combination (often known as a 'team') have been contributing enough for us to win tests and ODI series abroad, and if you ask me, I will take that 10 out of 10 times over your "best batting lineup" that has high individual averages and rarely resuces the team from a defeat (Dravid being an exception).
Tendulkar has been playing for records for years (even Manjerakor has pointed this out now) and same is true for majority of your batsmen other than Dravid.
I will not accept your flat track bulley argument because it has an EXPLICIT inference that our primary batsmen lack in technique and quality, which is not true, at least not in the case of the big three. Their averages reflect the 'match situations' (early collapses) that these three have invariably found themselves in. You don't judge technique by averages, you see it by watching a batsman actually playing live. Inzi, Younis, and MoYo are some of the best players of pace bowling, in fact they almost relish it.
Just because 'Tendulkar, Lara, and whoever lese you named above are "exceptional batsmen" as you 'prove' with averages above, doesn't mean that everybody else is a flat track bully.
Agian..your post is all blah blah really..... Unless they score in diffulcult conditions they will be called flat track bullies. End of argument. Your OBE is taken away from you now.
Chalo theek hai. But as someone said, if this team visit Austrailia now, the Trio will have a tottaly different show for McGrath and Lee. They seem to have realised their seniority and team's dependency on em. But in past, yes they have not been impressive in Southern hemisphere.
Newzealand, England, and West Indies are also outside Pakistan:)
bhaijan let him play enough matches to allow some statistical comparison
The guy has played 41 matches in subcontinent and all together 9 in Australia and South Africa. Even players like Dravid and Tendi had shameful averages according to their own standards during their first 4-5 matches in Australia and South Africa.
*Jesus fair_and_balance, you are an idiot. Yousuf has played three matches in South Africa. Three. The first was his test debut. In the second, he did manage to score 42 in one innings, and in the third he managed another 50 runs. He also has a century at the MCG to his name against the Australians.
Younis Khan has played two matches in South Africa, and that too when he had not even established himself in the side. The last time he played in Australia, he was our best batsman on the tour. Your criteria for judging flat track bullies is quite flawed, don't you think? Carry on.*
Ya Allah..' the game' I didnot think that patriotism will blind wise dude like you. I never discussed Younis here for the same reason.
Yes..Yoyo has a century at MCG and that is the only thing he did in AUS.
fair_&_balance, there is a reason why Inzamam and Yousuf struggled in Australia and South Africa and it is not because they are “flat-track bullies” rather the team did not help them build long partnership. That does not make them flat track…your opinion and label will not even be a majority among Indians. Why are you continuing on that useless rampage?
F&B, you are right, Inzi and Moyo don't have impressive records in Australia or South Africa. But you have to admit they get far fewer opportunities. I don't even remember the last time we went to South Africa. But, why are you not taking into account places like England, West Indies and New Zealand. Australia and South Africa don't have a monopoly on fast wickets and fast bowlers. :)
When Indian batsmen toured aus,Aus did,nt had mcgrath and warne in their bowling attack,they scored big,but when PAKistan went there ,they both were in their top form.In their prescence Indian batsmen struggled big time even on home Grounds.
A fact that Indian fans will fail to accept. An Adelaide victory over an Aussie side with no McGrath, no Warne and an injured Gillespie doesn’t sound too convincing to me.
For God sake.... Warne averages 62 against India in AUS and 47 overall. His bowling average can put batsmen to shame ;). Pakistanis and English could be Warne's bunny but Indians are not. If he had played it would have been to our advantage.
Give it a rest..will ya?
No I won’t. That Adelaide pitch was really wearing down, and Warne would have eaten the Indian batsmen up without taking dakaar. Honestly. Poor McGill might be a really good bowler, but he’s no Warne. Go watch the match first, and then come back to me mere bhai.
Another minor stat for the flat track bullies. Yousef became the second player to cross 1000 runs for 2006, the other bully Younis khan is at 998. The only other player to cross 1000 runs for 2006 is the well know flat track bully Dravid.
Yousuf has has played only 6 test matches in Aus and 3 in SA.
Younis, 6 in Aus, and 2 in SA.
That's not enough to judge a batsmen. Let them play more matches there, or you can judge them first. :)
This is because all these flat track bullies didnort play on 'falt' tracks of SOuth Africa and AUS this year. The year they play in those country onle Dravid bully will score more than 1000 runs.