When things break, do you prefer to fix them or replace them??
Re: Fix or Replace..
I throw ripped socks in garbage and she pulls them out. She went on a conference and me and safy threw out so much chit. She thinks she will sew them back for me but she doesn’t.
Depends on the thing.
I inspect the damaged good thoroughly, carefully, attentively. If the good stands a good chance of being brought back to life & be as good as it is supposed to be then I work on to fix it but if it shows all the signs that it has been damaged enough to be dumped then I have no choice but to dump it. I think anyone with commonsense does the same.
lol ![]()
what about a minor crack in mobile’s casing ?? ![]()
ballay ballay, we didnt know that we got a genius here ![]()
If it can be repaired, I’d get it fixed.
Sorry what genius? Probably you’re thinking I repair the damaged goods myself? No, I get professional help but only incase I see any hope that the good could be repaired. So the only ‘genius’ on my part is to ‘decide’ whether to discard it or send for repair. That is why I said that it is common sense & everybody does the same.
I’d prefer fixing it. But I am not the most technically gifted person in the world. So if it can be fixed easily, that’s what I’ll do. If getting it fixed by someone else is economical, I’ll get it fixed. In all other scenarios: Replace
how you know if it can be fixed or not??
good, atleast you try ![]()
Hmm.. good… never thought about it. Maybe that good is screaming out to you but you dont hear, only feel and try your best.
to me??
me to apna kaam bhi nahi kerta kisi ka kya karunga
me bohat hi nikamma insan hu ![]()
Oh dear… we have a communication error… By ‘you’, I meant your milkman or your newpaper hawker or your colleague or neighbor or that guy who smiles to you on your jogging track or myself… did not mean YOU.
#Fixit](http://gupshup.org/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Fixit) is the best way!
If you ask a trump supporter, they only want to “repeal and replace” things.. (though it doesnt work that way)
hain???
sannu aiddi wadiya angreji ni aundi… tussi sade naal sidi gal kareya karo.. btw you should have written “someone” instead of “you”.. nai?? ![]()
and a question… what to do with paperboy if someone’s geyser is not working?? ![]()

can we get help from “Fixit Felix Jr.” ??