Which is why even the pro-India politicians in Kashmir condemned his statement. The Pakistani media too interpreted the statement as a condemnation of the Hurriyat leaders as "terrorists."
So are you saying Huriyat leaders are the ones creating the militancy in Kashmir then? Why blame Pakistan then? Which pro indian leaders condemned Zardari again?
What are you even babbling about now? Zardari made a blanket statement that was interpreted, even by the Pakistani media, as a condemnation of even the legitimate, indigenous independence movement as "terrorism." Even PDP (a pro-India party) officially denounced his statement.
Zardari condemned militancy (the exact words from the article are reproduced below), which is interpretated as ‘legitimate independence movement’ by you. Call it what you like, others will call it militancy.
He speaks of the militant Islamic groups operating in Kashmir as “terrorists”
You call people “hate mongering loners” (without fully understanding what all those words mean apparently), and then you turn around and whine when someone insults you? Don’t dish it out if you can’t take it yourself.
Considering the fact that the term ‘militant’ is often loosely applied to anyone resisting the Indian occupation, and is sometimes even used in the Indian media to describe peaceful organizations like the APHC, the comment was, at the very least irresponsible. There was (most likely intentionally) no statement to distinguish between foreign militants and the indigenous independence movement. Like I said, his comment was interpreted, even in Pakistan, as a blanket condemnation of the entire independence movement: President Zardari termed the Hurriat leaders in occupied Kashmir as “terrorists”
Which is why after the fact, everyone from Sherry Rehman to the High Commissioner to the UK felt the need to “clarify” on his behalf and reassert the fact that the independence movement was not tantamount to terrorism.
Anyways, like I said before, if you want to behave like this out of spite, that’s really your own prerogative. I was initially a little surprised by just how petty and childish your behavior has been, but whatever…such is life.
Maybe you are incapable of being civilized go read your first reply to me… And yes, anyone who fears normalizing of Indo-Pak relations and opposes development in the depressed state of Kashmir is a hate monger, and quite frankly, such people are a thing of the past and cannot be related to the Kashmir people of today, who are apparently welcoming new trains and airplanes. Keep your washed out self propelled e-campaign going, without Pakistans support. We’ll see if you get azadi or more trains Bye bye, and be prepared for the sad and lonely demise.
Once again you are using fradulent links … my pleasure to expose this also …
This story is taken from geo news and that has been mentioned in the link also …
Now what does your link say
In the interview, Zardari also called for a broader free trade agreement with India and said:“India has never been a threat to Pakistan. “I, for one, and our democratic government is not scared of Indian influence abroad,” he said.0 President Zardari termed the Hurriat leaders in occupied Kashmir as “terrorists”, adding that he had no objection to the India-US nuclear cooperation pact so long as Islamabad was treated “at par” with New Delhi
And what does the geo news say
In the interview, Zardari also called for a broader free trade agreement with India and said, “India has never been a threat to Pakistan. “I, for one, and our democratic government is not scared of Indian influence abroad,” he said.
President Zardari said that Pakistan had no objection to the India-U.S. nuclear cooperation pact so long as Islamabad was treated “at par” with New Delhi.
It seems that the Pakistani govt had the media edit out that statement when they were forced to distance themselves from Zardari’s statement. If you search for the cached version of the article, you’ll see that the statement I posted was indeed included on the day the story was initially aired:
Dude, seriously, stop hating on her, ultimately she knows a lot more than you about what actually goes on in Kashmir.
And please stop making it sound like the Kashmiri cause owes everything to Pakistan..
P.S. Janab - I remember when I started posting here, you were pretty much pro-Pakistan , now these same Pakis are backstabbing you! :biggthumb Should never expect anything from Pakistan, it displaced tons of people to build Mangla Dam, never compensated (most) of the people, and now lives on the same peoples expat remittances! That’s Pakistan for you!!
kahin mai sapna to nahin dekh raha hoon?? pakistani aur kashmiri bhaiyon aur bahnon mein ladai?? mera man to khoob uchal kood raha hai, but agar pakistani aur kashmiri ladne lagenge to hum kya karenge?