first date...

lets say a guy and a girl are gettin to know each other…should the guy pay for the dinner tab for both? or should it be 50/50? remember this is a first date and they hardly dont know each other.

Re: first date…

dating :nono3:

Re: first date...

the polite way is that you pay fr hers as well. If you hardly know sum1 then you woun't take her for a dinner!

phir kya aankho mein putti laga kay kisi anjaan ghadhi say shaadi karloon?

true…but she should atleast try to offer right?

I'd be kinda annoyed if a guy who was interested in me let me pay for my own lunch.. then again, i'd pay it on my own if it was just a first date.. it's only when its established that we're together, i'd let him pay.. If she doesn't even offer and will expect you to pay, then uh i'd watch out fr grlz like that :)

personaly I woun’t expect that, if you are on a date then its a cheap thing to expect OTHER to pay for half (com’on its nonsense); of course few dates may offer to pay.

50/50 its fair

guy should pay, expecting girl to pay or make an offer to pay is very cheap!

if you won't pay for her she'll find someone else :-/

sara on the one hand you hate poeple callin gyou stupid and here you are labelling other poeple :rolleyes: whatever chika.

agree with uncle,

Now assuming that the guy asked me out on the date, if he expected me to pay for my half on the very first date, I guarantee you that he wouldn't be getting a 2nd one. It comes across as being cheap and petty. If a guy can't or doen't want to pay for 100% of the date, then he shouldn't have asked me out to begin with. Besides, a "date" doesn't necessarily have to be expensive.

If I ask a guy out on a date(which I have done before), then I always insist on paying.

Now all that being said, I've never had a guy complain about paying for the very first date. All my guy friends have also told me that they have no problem paying for the first date, especially if they've the one who asks the girl out.

Personally, once it's established that the guy and I are "dating" or are actually in a relationship, then I do offer to pay half the time. But in my personal experience, and talking to my guy friends about their experiences with their gf's, even IF the girlfriend offers to pay, majority of the time the guy insists on paying anyway.

And as far the comment about the guy hardly knowing the girl and thus not paying for her, unless you pick someone out randomly at a bar/club or on the street, majority of the time you're not gonna ask someone out if you don't know a little about them to begin with.

Very nice post Lost.
Its the first rule of dating Furqan....guy pays for everything !
But if you're in a relationship, then its something different but even then guy pays most of the time.
Be a gentleman yar, you should pay for girls even when you're not dating. ATleast offer to kerni chahye

i think the girl should atleast offer to pay half the tab..... like if they go for movies and dinner, one of them gets the movie and the other gets the dinner....

50/50 equality zindabaad

also.....depends on WHO asked WHO out :)

This is so ridiculous, how does everyone think the girl should pay the tab ever.
The guy should always pay the tab, even if they are going just as friends.
It is the proper thing to do.

hmmmmmm... i tried everytime for paying for both of us.. and.. she ALWAYS ALWAYS said to pay for it herself.. use to snatch my wallet even and put it in her purse.. and would end up paying for everything ..

regardless it was meal , coffee shop, or even like a ticket for some rides.. for some reason she NEVER let me pay for anything ..i had to use force/speed/combination sometimes to keep her wallet closed.. even had a bigass argument about it too..

i STILL think, that guy should pay for it .. unless it comes to the situation where she is STUCK on that i'm gonna pay..

interesting feedbacks! well aaj kal sub kay sub guppies mere say msn pay pooch rahay hain "how was the first date" lollzz... bhaiyo aur bheno... i didnt go on no date shate..id love too but anyhow......i started this thread cuz i got into aurgement with a female friend of mine who was going on a date..and she was saying that how that she was not even gona offer to pay.

I personaly think, when two people are getting to know each other better by going out on a date.. yeah the guy should take care of the tab.. but the girl should atleast insist to pay for her tab.. if she doesnt even offer that ..id recommend all da guys to stay away from girls like dat. :)

Depends on who asked whom out. If I had had asked her out, I’d be more than happy to pay and vice-versa (although I’d still pay if she’d had asked me out. :wink: ).