First and last slices of bread

What do you guys do with it.

1. Use it like a regular slice and eat it in the order it is stacked in the bread.
  2. Use it like bookends for the the rest of sliced bread till you finish the bread and then throw it away.
  3. Use it in some special recipe (like shahi tukray).
  4. Feed to to birds.

Re: First and last slice of bread

feed it to ducks

Re: First and last slices of bread

eat it! its my fav....who wouldn't!

LOL , I or my wife end up eating them as we were trained not to waste food. Kids do not eat it like we did not when we were kids. But we are trying to teach them the same values and hope when they grow up they will not waste or throw them away.

P.S: To birds we feed bird seeds via two bird seed feeders in our backyard.

We sometimes eat them or sometimes feed them to birds.

Very rarely, when I feel like eating doodh/double roti (where you break bread in your pot of milk and eat it like cereal), I make sure that I use the end slices as they maintain more texture once soaked

Make breadcrumbs or feed it to the ducks when we go to the park. :D

No one here uses them as base of breakfast Pizza!

wow so didn't know they weren't considered bread.

so nakhreloo u ppl are.

i ABHOR the ends of all kinds of breads... loafs and toasts... my husabnd loves them.. so it works out for us :D

before taht... we just made croutons out of them, fed them to the birds or threw them away.

He does not love them. He is saving his money. :D

A wife lost her contact lens and looked for it for an hour but could not find it. She called for her husband for help who found it in few seconds. She said " I have been looking for this damn piece of plastic for an hour and could not find it . How could you find it in few seconds."
He said " you were looking for damn piece of plastic and I was looking for my 200 dollars"

( it happened when there were no disposable contact lenses and they were so expensive to replace )

lol hahha mirch :smiley:

no no… in this case.. my husband LOVES them for them and not for the money :cb: … he says its more bready tasting than the rest of the bread… whatever that means :rolleyes:

Mirch bhai ne sach bola :jhanda:

i m sooooooooo relieved tht others dun like the first n last bread....i hv never eaten it

^ :D ..

my mom eats them.....

The first and last slices of bread are actually the tastiest :yummy:

My sisters dont like them, so woh middle se slices nikaalti haiN aur slices ka hisaab kitaab kharab kar deti haiN :hoonh:

^ all desi moms are like that - they are the designated left over finishers of the household.

yups...mirch is also desi mom??

when it comes to food, i am hardly picky. i just eat.

I kill 'em.