firqa

I’ve been hearing about a firqa that says it is ok not to pray, halah and haram are void etc. a person of my families aquaintance has apparently “converted” to this firqa i believe the name is “pervaizi” but am not sure where has this developed from? how did it come about?

the acquaintance’s family are very worried and not talking understanding is working in bringing the person back to namaz and halal, infact they are worried that if this person manages to bring other people onto this path then what will happen.

bhai pehlay say majood firqay kum hain jo tum aik or utha laye ho.leave it buddy.

Re: firqa

worrisome

As per my knowledge there are 72 difference firqas.

Allah SWT! hum sb ko firqa variyat se bachay Ameen

Peace mamababaandbaby

Yes I've heard of this firqa, it is not new and it resembles kabbalism. As with any religious group find common ground and build on that.

The most precious thing Muslims have in these times of confusion is the example of Muhammad (SAW). Ask your acquaintences to compare everything they say against what they Prophet Muhammad (SAW) did. He is the best of creation (SAW) yet he never left prayers so why should we do anything else?

They take a sledge hammer to the hadith and reject everything.

YES I know this Firqa
Parwaiz was actually a cousin brother of Ghulam Ahmed Qadiani ,,
They do not beleive in Hadiths and dont follow any FIQAH like Fiqah Hanfi , Malik , hambali,
worst part is they only read Quran and translate it themselves not using any AALIM or tafseer o tshree, So what ever I understand by translating is correct there is no such thing as why this AAIAT was revealed and so onn which leads to number of misconceptions ....
I know a lot about them because I was one of them.
The best thing I can sudgest over the net is get a book called AAINA -AI- PARWAIZEAT you will get it from any KHATAM-E-NABUWAT book store if you cant find it PM ME ,,
This book answers almost 70% of questions asked by munkir-e-hadith ..
may Allah give us all hidayat

^ clad is right

you can download this book from scribd, there are 4 or 5 volumes as fer as i remember

unfortunatlely it seems it is not just one person but two people who have adopted this firqa and both are sisters.

Dear Brother,

In last two centuries there had been few fitnas in muslims created/funded by our enemies one of them is Pervaiziyat.

In Pakistan they work under the name of Taloo-e-Islam, the founder's name is Ghulam Ahmed Pervaiz, he lived in the same era when, Razakhaniyat under the name of Raza Khan Berailvi, Qadyaniyat under the name of Mirza Ghulam Ahmed Qaydani, Wahabiyat under the name of Muhammad bin Abdul Wahab was being created/funded by our then lord, the Brits.

Taloo-e-Islam, hitted where it hurts most, I have been in the argument with these people and the only way they can win an argument is when the opposite side depends on some lame traditions and/or ahadees.

E.g. Ghulam Ahmed Pervaiz, says that Eve (AS) was not created from the ( right or left ) ribbs of Man, he further says that this is Biblical tradition and has been adopted by some muslims as well...and this is created by them just to undermine women... and then there are many more examples like these..

Pervaiziyat like Qadyaniyat or any other fitna, comes are poison coated in sweet, one need to be careful from them...if you want more info about them, then google Idara-e-Taloo-e-Islam, there main office was in Gulberg Lahore ( i don't know if they are there anymore or not)

actually the misconception about Islam is because of this believe... Allah said in Quran that this is the best book ever and further again it said in Quran that the Book has been made easy, so that people can understand it... by saying that one cannot understand Quran and its verses without using any tafseer etc is bringing the edge Quran had for 1200 years. In last 300 years we have this belief that Quran is meant to be understood by select group of people only and one need to follow them, and that is exactly the loop hole where many like pervaiz, mirza, wahab etc have emerged...

Quran is simple, Islam is simple, it is tradtions which has made this religion complicated and almost impossible to follow, like Illama Iqbal said something like this , yeh ummat riwayatooN maiN kho gayee...

PS: the book answer only 70%.. what about the 30%??? is there another book which answers the remaining 30%??? to me, no fitna or firqa can stand if you counter their arguments from Quran and Sahi Hadees... remember these pervaizies are very good in the proving ( and not using the word declaring as we many muslims do) ahadith wrong and that is either by the weak chain of narrations or by other rules Scholars of Islam has set...

Jazakallah for your responses

AoA All,

This thread is about pervaizi firqa. Kindly try not to drag mirza sahib and Ahmadiat in it. otherwise, it will take a totally different route.
No one other than the OP has said anything about the beliefs of that particular sect. In short, pls stick to the topic. thx.

brother !!!

I know as I said I have been one, currently I am not following any fiqah or firqah or any crap,
I am not following parwaizi as well .

for the rest of 30% I will answer you if you really want to learn want to understand not if you want to argue ..

I never said Its not allowed to read and understand Quran kareem by common men and I AGREE WITH YOU its a huge misconception that ONLY A selected group will read and understand QURAN and feel sorry for those who think that way because Quran is for COMMON MEN LIKE ME .

In 54th surah “Al Qamar” of Qur’an ul Hakeem, in ayaat number 17,22,32&40 The All-Knowing and All-Wise ALLAH s.w.t , repeats the following statement four times :- “We have made this Qur’an easy to understand. Is there any one who will pay attention to its words”.

please dont get me wrong if you have any questions feel free to PM me

Jazak Allah

ps @ Hanibal I liked the way you responded you were not rude but argumentative

what attracts people to this firqa or any firqa infact?

I am asking this because one of the people i mentioned is now on a 3 month dawa mission to bring people to change their firqa to perwaizi.

**clad **as you have experienced life as a perwaizi what made you change your mind? what attracted you to it in the first place?

The main reason why people follow whatever they follow is they do not THINK ,
One can blame it on Parents , environment , relatives , friends OR country but end of the day its individuals responsiblity to learn and understand the most important thing of life .
an average person spends around 17 years to get a Degree from some university how much time do we spend to learn Religion we are following ????

HOW MANY OF US KNOW THE BOOK QURAN KARIM ??

I was born in a barelvi family always use to tell me I ask too many questions and I should only Follow when I went to uni I had few Salfi (ahl-e-hadith) friends So I started going to there masjid or you can say I was a salfi for 5 years before my elder brother turned to MUNKIR-E-hadith (pervezi) .
I really liked Pervazi group at first and started attending there meetings on Thursday nights dubai/pakistan .
we use to read random Surat from Quran and then try to understand it.I met lots of scholars every week for bit more then 1 year and I use to go and see 2ple of AAlims on my own from DEOBANDI GROUP to discuss further about the same verses.
The reason why I left Parvezi is because they say Quran is enough and there is no need for any Hadith book , well they never say that but they never talk about any hadith , if you talk about any hadith they would say its not authentic enough to consider regardless of the source , etc etc ..
hadith-ai-rasool is very important and religion is Incomplete if we are not following OUR Prophet PBUH

Oh that damn Pervaiz Musharraf! :naraz:

Ahle tashe (ahle bait ) better not comment on this coz then new argument will start.

i don't want any argument's am just trying to understand how they can disregard our Prophet's teachings.

When we accept Islam we say Shahadah
(There is) none worthy of worship except Allah. Muhammad is Messenger of ALLAH.

I bear witness that there is none worthy of worship except Allah, the One, without any partner. And I bear witness that Muhammad is His servant and His Messenger.

If you deny the teaching's of the RasoolAllah (PBUH) then you are denying your Religion.

by saying that all the books of hadith-e-rasool written by MEN and cannot be trusted ..

Even though they have been authenticated by confirming the line of revelation/who has repeated them, and that there are so many about any one topic?