FIR registered against PM Nawaz, 10 others

Now what. Anything gonna come out of this :5:

FIR registered against PM Nawaz, 10 others - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

ISLAMABAD: The Secretariat police on Monday registered a case against Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif, Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan and eight others on charges of murder, attempt to murder and terrorism over the alleged killing of three political activists on August 30.
The FIR comes days after an additional sessions judge ordered the Secretariat police to register the case against the 11 while disposing of a petition filed by the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI).
PTI had approached the Secretariat police station to register an FIR on the matter against Nawaz, Shahbaz, Nisar, Khawaja Asif, Saad Rafique, IG Islamabad, Deputy Commissioner Islamabad, IG Railways and three others over the August 30 incident that led to the deaths of three people during the protests by PTI and Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) in the federal capital.
PTI had filed the request days after the August 30 violence but following the police’s failure to register a case, the party had approached the sessions court under clause 22-A of the Criminal Procedure Code (CrPC) for redress.
The night of August 30 saw violence during the protests led by PTI and PAT in Islamabad against the government of Nawaz Sharif which they call the outcome of a rigged election. The capital city’s high security area, the Red Zone, resembled a battlefield at the time as marchers from the PTI and PAT, en route to the Prime Minister’s House clashed with security personnel.

Re: FIR registered against PM Nawaz, 10 others

Forget these blame game by the dirtiest politician of the world and these fake FIRs .

We agree Mr N$ but find some way of honored end of your politics .

Read more: ‘??? ?? ??? ?? ??? ??? ??? ??’ - URDU.DAWN.COM](http://urdu.dawn.com/news/1010260/)
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xap1/v/t1.0-9/p235x350/10501749_724717960936571_4705658662232833070_n.png?oh=028d5cea0ec6900e64874d83ef72edda&oe=54C62741&gda=1421725215_39925ce29e061beba5bab69c9e7b6b79

yaar Sheeday, ek FIR kaafii thii Sharif Biraadaraan aur unke hawaariyoN ko laTkaane ke liye…ab do do FIR katvaa kar kia in logoN ko do do baar phaNsii par laTkaayeNge? :cb:

Jab tafteesh ho gi to asli Qatil pakray jain gay
Nap lay lo Imran aur Kazab ki gardan ka
Rasi London ya Canada say mangwana
Donon ko desi cheezen pasand naheen

lolz...fikar na kareN maiN ne Japan se rassii mangvaaii hai peepeepees aur GanhoN ke liye...btw, i got a discount for Ganjas...:D

Oh Burnols for Nooras

Yes , They have burnt a Lot
And Fateha for Imran and Tu..... Kazab

Uncle dont copy me please

We all know that you are jealoused of Imran and his popurality which Billo rani can never even imagine

When 49 people were killed on the roads of Karachi by Mushy and MQM, did anyone dared to register any FIR against the President??? that is why they say, worst form of democracy is better than best form of Martial law.

^^ Didn't get you, are you talking to me or waleed? be clear...

[mod]Please stick to the topic. No trolling[/mod]

As I understand, there is no immunity for PM in constitution (correct me if I am wrong).

So what have the police done so far on thsse 3 MURDER FIRs? Have they taken the remind for alleged people just like they do in murder cases involving "awam" ?

Registering fire means nothing. Btw, PM does have immunity under article 248

Chapter 4: “General.” of Part XII: “Miscellaneous”

248 Protection to President, Governor, Minister, etc.
(1) The President, a Governor, the Prime Minister, a Federal Minister, a Minister of State, the Chief Minister and a Provincial Minister shall not he answerable to any court for the exercise of powers and performance of functions of their respective offices or for any act done or purported to be done in the exercise of those powers and performance of those functions:
Provided that nothing in this clause shall be construed as restricting the right of any person to bring appropriate proceedings against the Federation or a Province.

(2) No criminal proceedings whatsoever shall be instituted or continued against the President or a Governor in any court during his term of office.

(3) No process for the arrest or imprisonment of the President or a Governor shall issue from any court during his term of office.

(4) No civil proceedings in which relief is claimed against the President or a Governor shall be instituted during his term of office in respect of anything done by or not done by him in his personal capacity whether before or after he enters upon his office unless, at least sixty days before the proceedings are instituted, notice in writing has been delivered to him, or sent to him in the manner prescribed by law, stating the nature of the proceedings, the cause of action, the name, description and place of residence of the party by whom the proceedings are to be instituted and the relief which the party claims.

I don’t see Prime minister, chief minister and ministers in highlighted items. So i guess if someone goes in court saying that police is not investigating properly, there is an outright chance that PM, CM and others can be called in court. Also the red part is worth noting

^^ Can it be done once they are out of the office, i mean, can they be prosecuted for any such crime which they have committed during they are at that particular post and can be questioned later?

if understand it correctly, these are murders chargers, unless and otherwise the dead is traitor (proved) how come any PM can have immunity on such crime?

[admin]Thread cleaned up. If you can't stick to the topic don't post. Also, this is an English forum kindly use ENGLISH. Thank you. [/admin]

I dont believe there is immunity for murder charges/proceedings for PM (and other political office holders). Its just for President and Governors as stated in item 2 & 3

SHoq app ko yeh ilfaaz use kernay ka hay... app hi use karaiN, hamaray yahan issay gaali samjha jata hay....

aur shuker hay app kay nahi haiN... warna pata nahi kiya kertay app...

Thats what i thought so,

So PM can be prosecuted and let him be punished, now the important question is, who is going to investigate, or who have mandate to carry out such investigations.

^^^ Section 1 covers it. Also president acts on advise of the PM (he is defacto yes man/woman) that provides additional cover for the PM, IMO.