finishing touches

As promised in the special announcement at the start of this series, here we are to tie up a couple of loose ends now that the games are over:

First off, we’d like to mention that we generated an amazing (approx) 20000 posts during this series and also crossed the 100k barrier. For this, we would like to thank all the guppies for their excellent contributions and for showing remarkable maturity even when things were not going the way of the team of their respective liking. **Specifically, we’d like to thank Saby, Karina, F&B and Zero_One for all their help to us during this series. All these guys spent quite a bit of time to make sure that the KK posters enjoyed the cricket series to the fullest extent. Also our thanks to who–me for his wonderful efforts in making the webcast possible during the ODI’s. Thank you all. **

Now, there is the little matter of the light-hearted competition and the following poll we said we would hold. This is how we envision the system will work:

1. Guppies will each nominate one poster for his/her contributions to KK during this fabulous series.
  2. After two days, i.e., Wednesday, by 7 pm EST, the nomination thread will be closed and the count for the three most popular nominations made.
  3. A winner will be decided after a poll comprised of the three most popular nominations. And as announced before, the winner will receive a t-shirt signed by the legendary King Khan.

We would like to have nominated Sadi Sobi for the award but Imran explicitly asked us to not let you have a t-shirt signed by him.

j/k, Sadi we really do love you, despite your support for Aston Villa.

Seriously, our real nominations are Saby and Karina who devoted a lot of time and effort writing some truly excellent and well-written match summaries for the enjoyment of their fellow guppies. Thanks guys, loved reading them.

Lastly, a polite reminder that this competition is all in good fun. If you strongly disagree with the procedure of the nominations/poll please drop a PM to one of us and we’ll look into the matter.

Once again, thank you all for your wonderful posts. And we hope that following these games at KK added to your enjoyment.

58 views and no replies..everything ok?
herr, My vote goes to ** Saby**
even though I wasted so much time reading all his posts :stuck_out_tongue:
j/k well done saby
you know I should be nominated too, jitney mainei nafal purhey hain iss series kai liye koyee sooch bhi nahi sakta :snooty:

ehsan bhai… the best… :k:

Saby: simply because India won Karina has enough reason to be happy, Saby deserves some consolation as he kept on supporting the team despite their poor performance :D

Also he is the only one who kept writing match summaries till the end.

KAKA-ATOM-BUM :snooty: and i,m not even joking!

gotta b me:silly:

i must say Faisal bhia :jhanda:

Ehsan bhai :k:

fair&balance

Re: finishing touches

Imran knows who I am? :eek: I’m famous! :blush:

Both Saby and Karina did a fantastic job, but my vote has to go to Saby.

I personally think Fair and Balance did a far hectic and better job and still kept posting. Though posts wise i would nominate Faisal. and Karina’s summaries were far more impressive than mine :~D

Thansk everyone who nominated me, i m touched :bummer: someone get me a tissue please :~(

ehsan bhai

Ehsan bhai, have fun mailing the t-shirt to yourself. :smiley: :hehe:

I nominate Saby too.

Just so the whimpers turn into bawling :slight_smile:

my vote goes to ehsaan no doubt.

I vote for sambrialian. :k:

:slight_smile:

Huh? People actually voting for me? Na.. bhaiii.. I didn't do nothing.

Anyway, I think mods/admins should not be nominated for this wet T-shirt contest. It should only be open for members.

I nominate.... no, I don't. It will be unfair :(

I would Nominate FOB :D Ooops i meant Fair&Balanced...he has kept kk together during this series, like it used to be a little while ago, i think he deserves recognition for that.

Only F&B or Saby deserves it. FB put in slightly more effort than Saby, but Saby is the sweetest soul here. being Indian I'd like FB to get :D it but it's also true as someone pointed out that we have already got our reward.

I liked the contributions of Katina, Arjaz and f&b but if I was to give the award to anyone it would be Saby. Not yer typical 'let's find a scapegoat' Paki.