why not help us with users and their number of posts in the series' threads so we can have a somewhat more clear idea in terms of contribution....
i know it wont give the real picture, but still....
I agree with Faisal, mods/admins should not be part of this contest. Thanks for all the people who nominated me, but I think people like Saby, Karina and f&B are the deserving ones.
Saby :)
Saby :)
mahnoor :)
My Vote goes to ** Xtreme**.
In the sea of so many garbage postings his threads were intresting and provided platform for some good discussions.
I know I know..He does some chest thumping but then we all do it.It is more obvious because he got things right most of the times.
I was about to nominate you, but this post of your post suggested that you don’t read posts before making your own (Admin/Mods can’t be nominated), now I suggest Saby ![]()
Once again i m thankful to all the people who are nominating me. Though i feel that its because of mods who offered me to write in a dedicated thread. I feel there were lots of others consistent posters who, despite being new additions, made KK threads run at a break neck speed. For starters, names like ‘Captain1’ etc come to mind. Keep it up people. So what we lost (yeah it hurts a lot i agree) But there is lot of cricket in furture and insha’allah we shall bounce back!
And dont forget that female members finally made thier presence felt during this series. It was fun listening to typical girly comments during oneday matches specially. comments like ‘haww hi and
’ and innocent questions like ‘Ehsan bhai, hum jeet jaayian gay naa??’ always brought smiles even when we were on the losing side or about to lose.
Karina-- thanks for such a comment :~) but i believe you should get to know more ppl here on GS, there are sweeter people than me :~D
Cp-- oh well thanks mate, mainau tu already tub bhar diye :~p
Oh My Gosh !!! I am so sad..I missed your vote. What can I do to get your vote? Can I put affirmative action in place to convince you that I am your guy ? or May be pullback my army from Iraq?
huh…
I thought this admin/mods thing applies to only those who are incharge of KK.(Sambi & Ehsan).I think mods from other forums should be allowed.
okay, I can't decide whom to vote for.. mr. extreme, karina or ehsan. extreme and ehsan are mods and karina was absent for quite a while during the second and third test.
Sheesh, it's like shopping for just one pair of shoes.. I will be back later with my vote.
*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
Oh My Gosh !!!! I am so sad..I missed your vote. What can I do to get your vote? Can I put affirmative action in place to convince you that I am your guy ? or May be pullback my army from Iraq?
huh....
achha, ziyada Bush bannay ki zaroorat nahi hai, ek ek vote counts :p
*Originally posted by Captain1: *
achha, ziyada Bush bannay ki zaroorat nahi hai, ek ek vote counts :p
*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
In the sea of so many garbage postings.
Dont you think you are insulting other posters and who is to judge what is garbage and what is not. What might be garbage to you might not be to others and what might be a very civilised post to you might be garbage to some others. Not very nice F&B.
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Dont you think you are insulting other posters and who is to judge what is garbage and what is not. What might be garbage to you might not be to others and what might be a very civilised post to you might be garbage to some others. Not very nice F&B.
I have this habbit of not being politically correct.
Yes..it is true that many threads were waste of time. !!!
you are right that ,what I think is civilized may be garbage to others .Those people can make their opinion based on that.
In this post I am just giving my opinion.
Its my My VOTE and My Opinion. :p
Why is it so important to praise everything?
Why cant I have my own opinion?
I didnt insult anyone. I didnt take any name .
I am shocked not to see anyone nominating me.
^ waisay i dont know if you were saying it out of tanz or fun or pain but yes you should be one of the nominees IMO.