Re: Finding God
I think you need a tight slap, and that is only answer to your question...
And apparently what you need is a foot in your arse.
I think you need a tight slap, and that is only answer to your question...
And apparently what you need is a foot in your arse.
you don't have to go out to find God. Allah lives inside the heart of a man.. who ever can find Allah who will do good deeds and offer's prayers and be obedient to Him.
God: The most popular scapegoat for our sins.
Fail ^ That is not correct at all. The most popular scapegoat for our sins is denial that what we do is sin.
I think human soul in its purest form is also a particle of God. So by being pure in thoughts and actions, one finds God within, he becomes one with God.
Reminds me of these Qawwali lyrics ...
Ghair ka dhoka mujh ko na de
Tujh mein main aur mujh mein tu.
*** kasturi kundali basai, mrig dhundhe ban mahi;***
aise ghati ghati ram hi, duniya dekhai nahi.
--Kabir
Meaning
Musk is in the navel of the musk deer, but the deer searches for its fragrance everywhere in the forest.
In the same way, God dwells in every heart, but people search for Him elsewhere, and do not find Him.
Commentary
Though the bliss of God's love is in the human heart, because of ignorance, people do not know it, and they search for bliss in worldly things. Instead of bliss, they get disappointment.
well its very easy to approach God, bs insan me aqal aur shaoor hona chahiye jisko wo decoration peice bnanay ki bjay istemal bhi kerta ho, dunia ki aik aik cheez per research kerta ho, us zaat pe yaqeen aur imaan rakhta ho aur usi se sab kuch mangta ho. :)
How easy do you think it is to find God? Say you had to go out and hunt for him...do you think that He's easily approachable? Or would you have to go through a quest of sorts or go through many trials and tribulations just to get to Him?
Feel free to answer your questions using religion or philosophy or spirituality or Modern Mechanics etc.
well its kinda hard bcuz nowadays we dont do such things which Allah want us to do but simplest thing is to keep remembering Allah before doing anything n keep loving ppl it does not matter if they are from other religion so this way Allah will be happy too :)
Allah is inside a human heart..
God is there everywhere.
Firstly, the whole "God is in our heart" is so cliche. If this was the case, the human heart would not be full of envy, hatred, evil intentions, intolerance, worldly lusts and shirk. Simple rule being, substances of pure and impure nature cannot co-exist in the same vessel. Secondly, we cannot be "parts of a Greater Being" because that literally makes us all mini-Gods, the belief of which quite definitely is Shirk.
As for the question - To truly find God:
The easy way - through disbelief, sin and misery.
The hard way - through dedication, knowledge and spirituality.
I find that when i seek to find God by way of some sort of sign from Him I usually do not find Him. But when I least expect it, God shows Himself to me. For example, I was sitting one day, thinking about ways in which I had sinned in the past, I had the quran in my hands. After musing a little, I turned to the quran and the first line I read was about God and his forgiveness. I know there are people who would say this was coincidence, but my soul felt it to be God.
It was also a reminder that God is always with me, I only have to reach out to Him. And though He may not always answer, I believe He always listens. That's enough.
our life is a trial on this earth and we will meet Allah SWT inshallah upon our return to him,
until that time Allah is in our heart and when we are blessed enough we will feel him
love the slap theory....