Finances

Re: Finances

If I’m disturbing I don’t know which word one should use to describe your mentality :slight_smile:

And to the rest of your post :smack: You need a reality check. A big one.

You need to read the Rights of women. The full maintenance and support of a married woman is the entire responsibility of her husband, even though she might be richer than he is. She doesn’t HAVE to spend a penny. PERIOD! Sharing an income is a **voluntarily act **from women. In return for these listed securities, it is clear why the Islamic laws pertaining to inheritance give men a higher share.

So? I still don't get why you're getting all worked up about a wife's income and what she choose to do with it. Are you telling me, if tomorrow your husband is not able to support you for whatever reason, you're going to sit tight on all your money and tell your kid "too bad daddy can't feed you" ? - and what's with the extreme ends? Who wants to force anyone? I'm pretty sure most guys would love to have a wife at home who cleans, cooks and just look pretty for them to come home to. But now if she's working, she isn't going to contribute because her money is her money and his money is her money too? And yes for God sake let's discuss Islam, because of all the rights of husband and wife mentioned in the Holy Book, the income of the wife is most definetely the one which needs the most highlighting in todays world. Baqi sab kuch we've nailed it, right Bombshellbabe? If husband and wife have their priorities straight according to Islam to begin with, no one would need to play 'smart' - whatever that means.

You girls don’t even know how its like to get kicked in the balls :teary1:

And its all love and rainbows when men work and feed the family. Men support biwi me nakhray, men take care of the finances and the bibi ji sare paisay apne maikey me haaN bejh deiN. You all want to be main leader when it comes to authority and lakin aap se to pause bhi nahi bantay jate. Kanjoos makhi choos.

What a crap post! Are you even married?

Does it matter?

Yes, it does. A married with even little shame won't make such pathetic comments.

Oh so we're off to personal attacks now. What did say to piss your highness so much?

Therefore, I suggested to have their money saved for emergency purpose... In my words "BEING A SMART" woman... What if God forbids, husband can't work anymore due to some accident. Then a wife contribution is justified... To make men lazy and irresponsible is not the way to go. The argument that I am making here is not to expect an income if she doesn't want to contribute... As i have given my friends examples, they have no choice except to contribute even the men is making a lot more. Once they chipped in, they are expected to give their entire income to the husband every month.

We are arguing whether a woman should chip in or not... I am saying men should know what their responsibilities are after tying a knot. Why is Mahar given to the wife not other way around?

OP, you have the right. You are not obliged to chip in as it is solely ur decision. I suggest that you should have your money saved for emergency situations and it will come in very handy. He is the man so he should provide you.

No khudar husband would mistreat his wife's income and I have seen it everywhere.

All of my friends who chip in half in their marriage life are under severe stress.

I don't know if you're generalizing, exaggerating or actually being serious....because if you're being serious then you're surrounded by really unfortunate people. And that usually isn't the norm, well at least not in North America. All our friends work and are happy and the wives look fabulous and not stressed or old or anything. And most of them have kids too, and are still living a healthy peaceful life.

I never said you. So it is not a personal attack. Your entire post is ridiculous.

desi guys please remember ..... wives are not kids producing machines either ......

Of all the Islamic rulings about husband & wife .... you guys only remember those where you can have more than one wife & where you can have 72 hurs etc etc .... what about those ruling where islam mentions to take care of a women,,,

If we see what guys are doing at the end of the day is just providing financially … I repeat just providing financially … which is his farz though but on the other hand ladies are doing way too much … I mean you want her to take care of the household, pop out kids every now & then, raise kids ( which is a tough job in my opinion),cook, clean, take care of the family etc etc keep aside all the physicall masle masail ladies have & on top of that you want her to provide financially too … they are humans not super humans … don’t you guys think you are asking too much from a women … what you guys are doing on the other hand just providing financially & thats about it … & some of you can’t even do that & want your wives to contribute :rolleyes: … some guys only work 9 to 5 & then become couch potatoes after that …

If God gave you a lady just take care of her … adore her … as simple as that … atleast see what your contributuon is & what your wife’s is?
If you are taking someone in your “zoujiyat” after nikah , taking her with you to your house then take care of her too … you want a wife to be multi-talented but what you guys do is just provide financially that too you want contribution in …
God created this beautiful balance between male & female why destroy it ??? …

I dont understand why ppl getting worked up with all that. Everything depends on kinda lifestyle couple has..ya know. If u have got big mortgage plus bills etc and maintaining plus lifestyle then both husband and wife work as a team. And in point and case where you do not have big rent or mortgage or bills to pay then...wife choses to stay home. Yes it is true..as men Allah has made us qawamun. Which in arabic means..super ceding because kinda abilities Allah has bestowed upon us as protector of our families. And it only make sense that we should be able..to provide for our wife. So chill..yo. I have both situations and couples sre happy. At the end of the it is all up to couple. If they have got relationship based in love respect..etc..then whether wife has separate account or not..these things are trival.

And bomb babe...ya are talking about woman saving up on her own etc. Which is fine and valid..ya need to understand life isnt what you think will be. Life changes..priority changes...heck sometimes "relationship" between couple changes so it all comes down to be..for husband and wife to play as a team.