Fil commenting on my pimples.. :(

Re: Fil commenting on my pimples.. :(

Wow @ taking comments negatively..... If ur dad said samething would you still be thinking the same way ? i think you would know he is concerned coz he cares.

hey its nothing to be worried about...he seems to be genuinely concerned ....

i have also been married for a year only and my father in law who i have a very limited communication with ...once commented on my weight that main bilkul nai khati houn aur maira moun itna patla sa hay ...and then he went on ....insan agar khush ho tou uski shakal say bhi aisa dikhna bhi chaiyay:P...

i could have taken it as an offence kay meri shakal ko kiya kehdiya but seeing his behaviour with everyone ...esp his kids...i did know that he was saying out of concern not making fun or insulting me....and secondly what you FIL said is such a small thing....if you start fretting over such petty things then imagine the stress you will put yourself under over monstrous issues....

take it easy.....

Re: Fil commenting on my pimples.. :frowning:

is that a passport for hubbys everywhere to comment on ur flaws :snooty:

Your FIL offered to take you to the Doctors - which is sweet of him. Let him take you and don't take his comments to heart.

take advantage of his concerns, and make him pay for the doctors/dermatologists and products you need.

Try homeopathy for acne. It just mite help :)

You know what the thing is? Nowadays people are so used of fakeness of fakers, that when somebody bees genuinely concerned and interested, they take it as an offence and start thinking that the person had bad intentions.

Paranoia is a leech. Get rid of it and life will be so much easier.

Apologies in advance :) I read it as FIL commenting on my Ni*****.

Anyway I feel that you are making a mountain out of a molehill. There might be people who would have made comments on your skin and he thought he could help. Desi people have the notion that they everything and it is within their rights to comment.

I wouldnt mind fil saying it at all but would actually feel good that he cares !

Yes, I'd rather have someone ask me directly about it, instead of just staring at it.

Bibi. Life1 band karwaana hai kya?

a FIL commenting on DIL's pimples sounds ODD to me! no offense intended!

Why is that odd?

for obvious reasons...!!!!!

I don't know which reasons that can be. So could you explain?

Re: Fil commenting on my pimples.. :frowning:

I find it odd too, maybe there’s no rational reason to it, other than I would feel uncomfortable if any guy were to say I’m fat or point out my facial hair or whatever.

Lol, no! but personally, I think husband has a right to comment (in a nice/reasonable way of course) on your appearance (of course same goes for wife) that others…don’t.

I find it very odd too. I don't think it's FIL or any other man (besides husbands) right to comment on your appearance. Some people just don't know how to talk to others. I'd be very uncomfortable if my FIL ever commented on the way I looked.

The question is. Why is she in the vicinity of the FIL in the first place. She should be living in her own place, free from all this insulting torture being hurled her way.

Was yours a love or arranged marriage?

agreed that other men should not be commenting on your looks or appearance. It also depends on your comfort level. It might be something he would have said to his own daughter. I know that my dad (an awesome) guy ) has commented on my appearance on a few occasions. I didn't like it Bc you want your dad to say you are beautiful no matter what. When I started college I put on the freshman 20 pounds....I am not of great height....I looked quite hefty. I guess hearing it from him made me face the brutal truth . I stopped eating junk food and started to eat better.