hmmm.. what about getting a doll?
Or failing that, looking after someone else's kids? That way you can do someone a favour and see what kids are REALLY about!
oh, so that’s why you want a pet. ![]()
*Originally posted by Shirin: *
Or failing that, looking after someone else's kids? That way you can do someone a favour and see what kids are REALLY about!
I quite like this idea. Hint, hint.
Shahreen, I’d offer to take care of Harris if we were living in the same country. ![]()
There are NO babies here. Well there is this one 5 year old kid, but I live in another city from the family, so its not feasible. But later on a babysitting job might not be a bad idea :halo:
*Originally posted by Shahreen: *
I quite like this idea. Hint, hint.
I'll babysit Adam if he plays Xbox.
*Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *
I'll babysit Adam if he plays Xbox.
But who will babysit you???
Re: Fighting the Maternal Instinct - For Young Ladies
Oh my! Is it paternal urges that men have dogs around? ![]()
I'm convinced there is no such thing as paternal urges.
I am pretty sure my biological clock started ticking earlier this year. Don't ask. :D It abruptly stopped though after a few months and I haven't really had any baby cravings since then. It comes and goes ... best thing would be to get a puppy. Or a fish. Or, spend time around bratty babies/kids ... all the urges will disappear for a looong time.
^ yep, just took my little cousins out - got back a few minutes ago.
They got rid of all my urges. I think I’m clear to go for about 5 months :k:
sure we have. Once in a while men feel the urge to pet a pig as we are so similar. ![]()
*Originally posted by MehnazQ: *
I am pretty sure my biological clock started ticking earlier this year. Don't ask. :D It abruptly stopped though after a few months and I haven't really had any baby cravings since then. It comes and goes ... best thing would be to get a puppy. Or a fish. Or, spend time around bratty babies/kids ... all the urges will disappear for a looong time.
Is this really true? Kasam se I never heard of it before...I need to know more of it.
ure friend is very right.. kittens are great for taht reason… altho my 12 kats are just cuz i feel sorry for strays… but its true… im scolding them if they poop in teh wrong place… teach em how to climb trees… cuddle em when their mother is all bitchy with em (sore nipples i guess).. buss lick kerna baki rehgaya hai … but i’ll stop tehre cuz im allergic to cats
everyone who sees em lets me know how ugly and horrible they are but its true what they say.. “her maa ko apna bacha piyara” and i love them all very much :motherly love floating around:
the only time i feel teh urge to replace my cats with a human baby is when im all lovey dovey with em and feel teh urge to kiss em… dont really want a mouth full of hair… makes me want to kiss a baby’s cheek… but hey.. atleast cats clean up after emselves.. and no religious or cultural crap to teach em either.. animals.. every girl’s best friend i should say ![]()
Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
And its seems that most Pakistani guys are like you - **shaadi ki laaek bhi nahi hain....*
Ek mohawra ...
Angoooor khattey hian :p
ek our mohawra ...
Bandar kia janey Adrak ka sawaad..
Okay ! I read a long time ago by some female Psychiatrist that Desi unmarried girls, show lot of affection for little children( like kissing, hugging, holding them to their chest etc.) just to reduce their sexual frustration. They unconciously try to substitute some member of oppsite sex with whom they may not be able to do these kind of activities untill they are married.
Not that any thing is wrong. Just an analysis.
^ seems like a reasonable analysis.
*Originally posted by Code_Red: *
Okay ! I read a long time ago by some female Psychiatrist that Desi unmarried girls, show lot of affection for little children( like kissing, hugging, holding them to their chest etc.) just to reduce their sexual frustration. They unconciously try to substitute some member of oppsite sex with whom they may not be able to do these kind of activities untill they are married.
Not that any thing is wrong. Just an analysis.
man that is disgusting..now i know a lot of desi girls are very horny on the inside but still that study sounds BS..
that was funny, man ![]()
Yaar it is harmless fun. We (guys) know they are horny but they still they don’t mean any harm. ![]()
These are desi girls, we are talking about Not Michael Jackson, for God sake:smack:
*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
I'm convinced there is no such thing as paternal urges.
not true
Kittens are awesome. I reckon there about half as demanding as babies, but still quite rewarding. Sounds like a good idea to me. Just be wary that;
1) They can really stink sometimes!
2) They are quite demanding in terms of attention.
3) They expect your life to revolve around theirs, and not vice versa.
4) They are all-round cute and lovely.
5) The grow up very quickly.
If you can handle that, go ahead (and make sure you post the pictures!)