hmcq: If you get the right vaccinations and safeguard against the risks…like don’t let the kids play in an area where the cat might be defecating, etc, then there should be no problem. Although one of our professors told us that dogs are actually safer to have with children than cats. Maybe a puppy would suffice?
Besides, the idea is to have them as a substitute so that a girl can vent her frustrations out on them. My friend was telling me how its helped her - she’s raised them since they were kittens and she talks about how she scolds them and yells at them and plays with them and trains them, etc - so the idea is that you have some other being in your life that you get to boss around until you can get married. At which point you can boss around your husband and children.
atlanta: I’d rather be old and living with 50 cats than marry Pakistani guys like you. And its seems that most Pakistani guys are like you - shaadi ki laaek bhi nahi hain.
funguy: Did you need your aversion to cats to tell you that you have no maternal instincts. I thought knowing that you are equipped with male equipment would tell you that…unless…
Kittens would be perfect...or anything that you can hold in our arms. I'm sure you can't hold a fishy or lazy turtle. I'd personally want cute little motoo puppy or a huge persian kitty.