**I am so glad to hear that! You've made my day!! **
I'll make your day now!!
Your general behavior and manners towards contribution on such forums are horrendous hence please not only brush THEM up...buttry to come out of the brown saheb influence you appear to have strongly on you--living abroad.
I use English or Minglish to beat the very creators of same in many fields we are, Internationally constrained to--for survival and not forthe mentally sick GORAs who would still like to take us Muslims over with the help of our own people---by repeating the history of Tipu Sultan and Bahadur Shah Zafar...but then again you wouldn't know them!!! :)
i may be wrong, but it seems to me that we are trying to cure the symptoms rather then root out the disease.
My question is; where does all this double standard/ hypocracy come from? what is the BENCHMARK to which you can claim that ppl imply double standards? should it be our deen, our paki society (which is not deeni), or the west?
It is true... men can handle staring at scantly dressed women but wouldn't stand it if their own partner dressed so (i know there r exceptions!)... definate double standard... but it is not limited to that... the issue at hand here is that it islamically forbidden for a man to see women in such attire, and it is forbidden for women to dress in such a way.... if both followed what was prescribed to them, then there wouldn't be any hypocracy to begin with... if not, such double standards are set to follow as it is human nature for a man to be attracted to the opposite sex and it also natural (for a decent bloke) to feel protective jealousy over his partner (i'm not saying that it is ok to be this way, i am just saying that thats what we shud expect).
^ you are probably an exception or perhaps I have been too luckyy to not have bumped into those men who do compare celebrities to their wives. It would be pretty pathetic if you do compare them.
Your english is bad. Please brush up on your grammar.
What was that all about. That was a pretty stupid comment man. totally uncalled for.
The name of the forum is Gupshup, not Gossip forum. If you are here to judge people's english, you are in the wrong forum man.
This forum mainly belongs to pakistani origin people. Our mother tounge is Urdu and most of us are proud of that. We mainly post in english not because we love it but because typing urdu using english keybaord is not an easy task
And personaly, I think that Arjay's english is excellent and the way he mixes Urdu in it sometime is a joy to read, all the time
Listen Dush, you don’t have to worry about what men with pea sized brains think about you and what sort of judgements they may pass about you by reading this thread alone. This shows their myopic view, inability to comprehend the issue at hand and the tendency to jump on the first opportunity to suspect anyone.
I am just truely saddned (infact appalled) to read some replies. Just because someone is religious, is hijabi, is nice typical, humble, sweet, docile, ameable “muslimah,” doesn’t mean that she doesn’t have the right to think, to question, to probe, to ask, to question and raise issues that are considered a taboo.
I may be an ultra religious person but I have the right to question and touch upon issues which are generally shoruded in mystery in our society, which are hushed up due to the prevalent mal practices in the society.
So, going by this mindset. if I open a thread on sexual practices and instances of AID in a given society, discuss a taboo subject such as prostitution, I’d be questioned on my choice of topic, my religious beliefs will come under scrutiny and I will be thought of as a a girl of weak morals or lose character to be thinking about such things. who cares as long as we have faith in our Creator.
^ The reason behind the massive increases in divorces is not at all because men like to compare their wives to their favorite celebs. Come on, do you really think that? Divorce is a much much serious issue than this. If you think a divorce can happen over this, you have issues of your own that need to be dealt with immedietly.
What was that all about. That was a pretty stupid comment man. totally uncalled for.
The name of the forum is Gupshup, not Gossip forum. If you are here to judge people's english, you are in the wrong forum man.
This forum mainly belongs to pakistani origin people. Our mother tounge is Urdu and most of us are proud of that. We mainly post in english not because we love it but because typing urdu using english keybaord is not an easy task
And personaly, I think that Arjay's english is excellent and the way he mixes Urdu in it sometime is a joy to read, all the time
:) :) :) Tariq...he meant to be sarcastic!!! and I have, in my both the careers (Banking and Acting) dealt with scores and scores of such interesting characters. It really doesn't matter an iota to me what he writes and how he tends to attract attention by writing something uncalled for!
I read the excellent submission or clarification by the member who created this thread--and largely agree to all written or said.....
Khush Rahein Aap aur SIGN UP aur subb.....iss GSF pe.....
:) :) :) Tariq...he meant to be sarcastic!!! and I have, in my both the careers (Banking and Acting) dealt with scores and scores of such interesting characters. It really doesn't matter an iota to me what he writes and how he tends to attract attention by writing something uncalled for!
I read the excellent submission or clarification by the member who created this thread--and largely agree to all written or said.....
Khush Rahein Aap aur SIGN UP aur subb.....iss GSF pe.....
Could be short or initials of; GUP SHUP FORUMS and since there are quite many sections of varied interests…I thought it better to initialize it such way…unless you have a better option? as I am always eager to better myself–if wrong, at any point or place.
NO really…when I responded to Tariq, I meant each and every word I wrote…and honestly…I do not mind anything written or said against me seriously or in jest—its a free world…people have this God given write to express themselves (in particular case under reference..I should re-phrase as “vent” out themselves)…one should accept the universal fact that everyone has his/her own style…to participate and express in their own way..but it does clearly reflect a lot on the inner feelings and…, if I may put it in urdu GHOOBAAR …which we extricate from the very writing of the contributor we read.
Thank you…I am, Insha’Allah, here to stay…!
Bohat Khush Rahein…aap aur subb including SIGNUP!!!
dear Minerva,
thanks so much. :>
i wish we could bring along men to make better societies, and bad men could recognize what wrongs they do.
yea, no woman ought to deter herself due to self claimed expected demands towards her independent thought, actions and words.
best,
Dushwari
^ The reason behind the massive increases in divorces is not at all because men like to compare their wives to their favorite celebs. Come on, do you really think that? Divorce is a much much serious issue than this. If you think a divorce can happen over this, you have issues of your own that need to be dealt with immedietly.
I think you need to get a reality check.
It's not the only issue. But it's one of many.
EVERY SINGLE GUY COMPARES ANY GIRL WITH HIS PARTNER! consciously or subconsciously.
There's a reason why we've been instructed to protect our eyes.
u forgot to mention another category, where males (pimpz) force them to join this fraternity.
in showbiz u dont have to do just act n go. it is lot more than that. atleast i havent acrossed any which is not corrupt. (yaar wat ever Shakespeare said was related to normal pplz lives, not to showbiz ppl)
ppl like arjay n his companions are talented, educated n in fact serving as a healthy pillar of the showbiz. other ppl connected to them feel better-off, n protective. otherwise “leechar logoon ko kami nahi hai”, such as theater ppl, even clips of their program on TV just freak me out.
lemme give u an example of the gal who went to showbiz as a singer, what she turned n wat happened to her past relationship.
its ms Hadiqa qiyani. she went with a burqa, n mung-nified (i think his first fiance was in airforce). n now even if we see her in duppatta that will be more than an eid.
hadiqa went on her own, but there are many who were introduce by modernized male. such as Model Iraj. her father did so.
whereas i forgot to mention their are some femalez who entered this bhram-baz drama world cuz they were ditched. such as actress Nisho.
i am sure u n ur fiance wont mind smoking, drinking, n any possible ahem ahem, gossiping, flirting, mad-fanz, name called, ur existence in man’z wallet, night shifts, dominance of male collegues n many other bla bla.
apparently its more than just holding a mic n sing.
p.s. once i was discussing some muzic videoz with one of my class mate. apprently britney spears came into are discussion. so that respected person said “yaar us ko sunta kon hai?” .
modz- sorry for being that open. i believe that this is really a serious topic. media is really an essential part of r lives n thing in their really need to be sort out. i introduced galz with such stuff cuz they better make a plan n then enter this world. otherwise forget about their current original personality. they better get ready for makeup.
arjay- media n dialectics is a key n major part of my studies, so its more than my opinion
-plz read this whole post. i give several examplez as well.
I think if a guy does not feel insecure, trusts his partner and knows what the job involves then it should not matter what that partner does for a living.
True.
But like someone already said on this thread. In Pakistan it's very rarely on about the guy. His whole family comes into the picture.
arshad5, very fair deal indeed and nice to know that men are perceptive to this level.
yet, why would a partner need to work as a model, as an actress or as a singer,
the professions are skills i hope people would admit, but indeed they become controversial as they tend to be overshadowed by the allied or ascribed glitz and gossip that unfortunately is expected and encouraged, not to mention degrading the human skill or beauty or handsomeness to tastelessness at times in many productions around the world.
ideally, no women or man as professional in the performing arts field should feel that s/he have to do anything which can harm their personal dignity as a self respecting and respectable human beings who know their morals.
trust is indeed the most impt factor to always see present between the couples, one of whom or both are in the professions where interaction with opposite gendered following or colleagues is so direct and constant.
best,
Dushwari