feeling jealous and envious.. gone suicidal

Re: feeling jealous and envious.. gone suicidal

^ See what i mean. yawn

Ozair trust me on this, ATM stay away from praying and Quran etc. Religion wont help you at this time. Try find some confidence, and i mean do you like any girls? I do think getting a relation with the opposite sex, Not a gf but just as a friendship will help you.
Do girls think ur good looking? But looks aint evrything if you try your best to be confident you can. Think that YOU are the best. You are the best looking and when you have confidence shinning thru, It will happen, People will come to you.

If you like any girl, approach her, ask her out for a drink, Go down to social clubs, Put your self out there.

@ huma

Thank you very much for caring... I am very glad... very much glad...

actually I am not dead myself yet... I am trying to cure myself up.. after all I am human being... I am just replying frustrating posts about myself in the thread so dat I can get some opinions(other than jimmy's ones :))...

Thank you for caring...

Okay, someone just told me what you were doing.

As for faking stuff, I have seen friends go through the suicide phase and it's no bloody joke. Things like these do happen, more so because family and friends turn a blind eye thinking it's just empty threats.. sadly, they aren't in every case.

@ jimmy…

dude.. even if I want the whole world to listen to me.. than what is your problem??

look calm down

I dedicate this song only to you… enjoy buddy :smiley:

@ pareezay

who told you and what??

hahaha :D...

actually he quite annoyed me... and suppressed me too...

but after all this is internet and I dont care..

I was doing some effort to change myself.. doing exercise,eating, making myself busy somehow..
I am feeling quite better now..
I just hope that I wont mess myself again.. :)

^ Thank you, Thank you Roxx for looking at the positive side of this weird conversation between the two guys : )

"Two guys"? You could've said "two angry 12-year-olds" and you would've fooled me!

Either way: Ozair seems to be alive and healthy and Jimmy... well, Jimmy's inglés 'no es muy bueno' (as they say) but he adds some much needed levity to the threads and (as he's not a roving member of the 'moderati') he's largely harmless. As long as these two are still going at it, we can be certain that they're both still alive and breathing.

Ozair u really need to build ur confidence so u feel comfortable talking to ppl and interacting with them. join social clubs at uni and try and get to meet new ppl and atleast make some friends. don't even think about suicide. don't waste the life Allah has given u.

As for the rest of the thread its totally childish and full of crap and im surprised it hasn't been closed down yet.

[mod]
This thread has been cleaned .

Please only discuss the topic in question and stop attacking each other . Consider it a final warning . [/mod]

and how do u know owaiz thoat those 'people' u see having and laughing with firneds and other people relationhsips..how do u know thosse relationships are 'gneuine'..maybe theyr getting tricked..maybe someone is using someone..mayb those people dont have everythig..maybe there are some beautiful people who depressed as hell..what do u know?..looks can be deceiving..but there still living arent they?..still smliling still trying to ive and stay happy in this worl of selfsh carnivores and dangerous parasites

I want to share something more because I am feeling hopeless as time proceeds...

It seems that people will say that look at this retard... all the time whinning about life...

I shared all my feelings with a classmate friend(not face to face, by email)..

He told me to meet him at the university so we could talk to face to face...
But the next day when I met him.. he was like nothing happened.. and we didnt talk since then...

As I researched the internet about my problems.. I came to learn that this problem is called Social Anxiety Disorder, social isolation.. my social skills are zero..

I remember that I had none friends..
By 'friends' I mean the person with whom I can share my problems and in return they would comfort me... and ofcourse I would do as that to them..
those people are not to be called friend that with whom we do bit a shughal stuff and we say that oh they are my friends.. hell not they are!

few days ago.. I recieved a forward message on my cell phone...
When you will become successful in life
I will tell people that "Hey, that is my friend!"

and when somewhere in life you would encounter failure
I will hold your hand in mine and say
"Hey, I am your friend!"

In real life... I have experienced that you are lucky that If you can find such trustworthy and caring people and yes I have seen that..
Even I seen that with my siblings..

Few days ago I called my brother who is living abroad now.. I told that I was feeling suicidal and told all the problems I was facing... It was such a relief that I talked to him... but then again.. days have passed and he didnt even called to ask how was i feeling!..

others siblings are busy in their own lives...

I have alot problem interacting with people in my own class... its 2nd semester here and all people have formed their groups now... even when I want to approach to someone.. I feels that I will look stupid and I will be ignored as I am always been..

Many people here have suggested me to see a phsyicatrist...
I went to a demeratologist with my dad... I have severe acne and hair loss problems.. as I told about my hairloss and he laughed and said that ooo.. ganjay ho rahay ho!! abhi tou shadi bhi karni hai... Larki tumhein pasand nahi karay gi!!

after listening to all this.. I was like.. .. I was in so much anger inside that I would have raped him right over there..!!
I feel so embarressed that I cant share these problems with my siblings.. they will laugh likewise.. and I dont want to go to see any phsycatrist...
few years ago when I had these problems.. my parents told me that Its all natural and they never cared to get me to a doctor or simply do something for me...

well I ignored all these aspects and tried my best to go to masjid to pray.. I do prayed zohar, asar and maghrab regularly... because this life is temporary.. I would die in any moment... I pray to Allah to give me comfort... but nothing ever happened... I have started to disbelieve in God..

I am not a extra ordinary student like my siblings were.. who would achieve positions, recieve gold medals.. I am just a medicore..

I know I am responsible for my problems.. my life is fully under my control...
but I cannot help myself to change my attitude...

I wish I could go a few years back in life and change all that what is causing all this...

Ozair,
To me you seem very intelligent , sensitive and open minded kid.
It is also good that you want to change things that are wrong about you.
Please remember it is very easy to make friends in your age. All you have to do is invite them to go to cafeteria and have something to eat or drink.
I guess you are having problem striking conversation with strangers. That is not difficult too. You can get some tips about how to start a conversation with someone from internet and by reading some books. You want to improve yourself , your image and your people skills there is tons of materials on those subjects on internet and in bookstores.
You can join many many forums on the internet which are dedicated to these subjects and you can get lot of help and make lots of friends on those forums.
I am sure in where ever you are there would be some suicide hotline to call and seek their help.
The comment dermatologist made was very unprofessional. If you are losing hair it is not your fault and it is his job to make sure that you do not lose anymore.Please remember a dermatologist is not a psychiatrist. You still need to see a psychiatrist, they have different attitude and mindset.

go how far you want to go back? where you think things started getting messed up?

bro u should really seek consuling.

yeah sometimes kids r really mean..ek dafa apne groups banalete hain to aur kisi ko unme shamil hone hi neh dete..

keep praying bachooo..i feel 4 u :(

dont know what advice 2 give u thou

Ozair, you remind me a little bit of myself :) I used to be like that... I lacked self-confidence throughout school, college and university. Yep, I had friends but for some reason, I couldn't maintain those friendships... and honestly I still can't.... I suck at making friends. To me, my family is everything and friends are just for gup shup, time pass, etc.... friends par zyaada focus mat karo..... people are very selfish these days anyways. I've been burnt by friendships a couple of time and after that, I just treat them as they come and go.

Anyways, my main advantage was my family, they were always there for me so I never went through all that you're going through. You have to focus on your family and develop confidence in yourself. As long as you're secure in your relationship with your family, you'll be fine.

First, develop good relationships with your siblings.... get close to them, thats extremely important.

Secondly, since you are not doing too good at making friends face-to-face, do it over the internet, just don't expect too much out of it.... just make friends to boost your self confidence and for some social interaction.

Thirdly, start focusing on your appearance.... looking good will make you feel more confident.

Feel free to PM me if you want, I'll try to give you tips on what to do :)

i agree with this..ozair u r giving too much importance to 'friends'..there r very few people in this world who r deserving of the title of a 'true friend'.. so just have fun with acquaintances..heh tho tikh heh nehi to nah sehi..dont cry for anybody..if u do this is bewakoofi..no one is worth it except ur family nd ur spouse..

I made quite alot of search on the internet and I came to know that I am facing social anxiety disorder...

Yes, I do have fear of people in public and groups.. even with some friends.. I am quite all the time while they are doing their own shughals..

My hearts starts pounding, butterflies fly abrutbly in the stomach whenever I am called on rostem in class or in case of public speaking..

I liked a girl alot in the university.. she is 1 year senior... I havent approached her but she knows that I flirt with her sometimes... when I am passing near her or even just see her.. my heart starts pounding.. my body start sweating and butterflies in stomach(nervousness)...

That is the problem I am facing... social anxiety..

I want to talk, communicate with people like a normal human being...
But the words wont come out!

see so many person r really care 4 u .u r nt alone ok

Lalay its not such a huge issue. Most of the people are either as messed up as we are, or worse. Just because someone can do the michael jackson dance in front of a crowd doesn't mean he doesn't have issues.

You need to relax, stop thinking about your problems too much. Join a gym, or a sports club. Interact with people. Do a presentation skills or public speaking course, if that helps.

And most importantly, see if you can meet a professional psychologist/psychiatrist. There is nothing wrong with that.

ok... is anyone here from Lahore??
Does anyone know about a good psychologist/phychiatrist that a student can afford??\
I am hotellite here....

Please give his/her name address... I will try my best to see him/her soon