feeling depressed ........, what shud I do now :S

Daer All guppies
I have seen u guys are very frndly n helping, Here I want to share some personal issues n looking fwd for ur wise advices/ views

I am in a long-term relationship with sumone, we know each other very well since 2004, we have Mashallah great understanding. We both love each other and want to marry seriously

He with this intention has also visited my mother once n let her knew abt his seriousness for me. My mother also liked him and advised him to come along with his parents / elders, so that she can consider him seriously for me n she cud talk to my dad.

As he is not on same land, he went abroad for 1yr after this meeting, he visited my home wen he was on vacations back in Pakistan.

After a year, he came to attend his sister’s wedding,Invited me n my family aswell so that our families cud meet, but my mother forbid again to attend it before he send a proper proposal

During n after the wedding I some how felt that he is ignoring me or so, but I didn’t complain thinking he wud b busy in the wedding n all, also he had established new business, that cud be the reason of being more busy

But after some days wen wedding was over, even then he I felt being ignored, n I cudnt hold, I just texted him complaining that “u r ignoring me, u must have got sumone else in ur life n now u have no more interest in me, blab la bla ” in short very harsh word I said, but he responded me calmly that I m thinking wrong , its nothing like that, he ws busy in work n arrangements n all

Then I started backing off from him, n he felt it as well that I wasn’t texting him, neither called him, so it might happen that he realized his mistake. I was offended cuz till that time hi didn’t send his parents to my home. N it was a natural feeling, I cudnt help saying all that. :S

I think by my this attitude he got what I want, with in a week he called me n said that my family is coming to meet ur family n to see me. I was just so shocked cus I wasn’t expecting all that from him that early, but he became a real gentleman to me then, n I was so glad

His family came on just 8hrs notice, we arranged every possible arrangement that we cud make in that short time.

Then he called that only his 3 married sisters are coming to see me. Well they arrived, my sis, mother myself met them, only the eldest sis was lively n talking to my sis n mom, n 3rd one was just laughing for no reason, I felt so bad but I ignored.

They were asking about me n my family, as generally talking my sis also stated that we were so rich but our dad got ditched in business n so we got too much financial loss, n now we are just middle class, she was just talking generally, that’s it

After that meeting, next day was his flight, he didn’t talk to me, neither at night nor wen flying. I got so tensed, he only texted me that I m flying now. :S

After few days he called me n said there is a big mess that his family is creating, his mother whom I’ve never met is saying No for me, n his sisters are saying ask mother for the reason of rejection. They don’t kno anything. he narrated what happened that day after his sisters got home

"wen he asked remarks abt me sisters said that me n my family are ok; but wen next morning (at the time of flight) he asked his mother, she said NO :S”

This gives the perfect picture that his mother who didn’t even met me once is against just in 1night bcz his sister’s must have said bad abt me n my family. He wen called me said that this was the reason he was not in favour of his family to interfere in our relation, he knw his family very well, he even asked me to elope before sum time but I laughed at this idea, but now I can see how his family is. :S

His mother is not even giving any reason 4 denying, or rejecting me. I think she don’t want his daughter in-law who is a choice of his son, she must fear to loose his son or so…… or she don’t want daughter In-law from a middle class family as my sister explained them :S, she might be greedy

I m so tensed these day, kept praying every time, I hope he will take stand for me against his family,

What should be the solution for this issue, how can I handle things, I m lost now, :S. What u guys think what shud I do in this regard, plz pray 4 me, I cant see life without him

usko bhooljao

Re: feeling depressed ........, what shud I do now :S

oh please dont say such foolish things as " I dont see life without him " why are we women so weak :(

He can live without you but you can't , why ?

It's better that you stay away from such MILs and SILs cuz the fact is that THEY DONT LIKE YOU and if they dont like you they won't let the marriage last. If your bf cannot stand for you right now how will he do that after marriage when these inlaws will create (for sure) some serious troubles for u.

Girl , may be ALLAH is saving you from much tourble that you can get after being married to him. FORGET HIM AND MOVE ON !!! I know it's easier said than done but time is the biggest healer. Be strong , have some self respect and tell yourself that yes I can live without him bcuz he can live without me. Good Luck

In all this story... you didn't once mention how badly he want to get married to you too. Did he ask his mom her reason for rejecting you? He didn't tell his mom the he wants to get married to you too?? What's his role in all this?

ur more into this then him..y r u having hard time letting go?..is he rich?

Listen. He's obviously just playing. You've known him for so long and when you said hes got someone else, he said hes gonna bring his parents over, (probly just to calm you down and reassure you) But he lied. Instead he sent over his sisters. Who obviously chatted alot of rubbish to his mother.

Dont elope. Bad idea. Dont do that to your parents ok.

If he really loves you too, he would explain that to his parents and if they love him they will see his happiness. But it just doesnt seem right here, Seems like hes jus talking to you when he's bored, For example when he has things to do he wont even give you a call or text to see how u are.

Just let it go for now, Dont call him dont text him, Dont pick up his calls. Do this for about a week or two. And if he is smart enuff he will try his best to convince his parents. If he doesnt well, count your blessings.

So tru.. thats exactly what you need to do. This guy isnt worth your time. You seem so in love with him :( and it just doesnt seem like hes trying for you.....

please delete this...

he doesn't love you...he is a bad guy, infachthis is a woman...churriyan penke, dupatta leh kar ghar meyn beta hai or aapni behno ko bejra hai tumse mil ne ke liye...what a loser. Get over it. You deserve better.

leave him n move on..n thank Allah that he saved u from some1 who cant take stand for u...if he cant do that nw...dun expect any gud from him after marriage (if it really happenz)

well said..

Perfect Reply

A man who takes stand for his love ........thats the guy u should be looking for .....and that what is not in ur story its not easy to leave him as so much time spended but what at the end of the day .
UR theonly one tensed not him.....he has no interest in it i have some body very cloze to me in such situation and i know what it feels....but iam sorry to say that if he didnt take stand for u then he dont deserve u.
plz takegood care of u.
Allah blessss u alot.and give u patience.

Re: feeling depressed …, what shud I do now :S

wow, guys, seriously after reading the whole thing i dont think the guy has done a single thing wrong, it was the girls family that wanted to meet his family, the guy was obviously serious as he initiated and actually went up to the girls parents and advise of his intentions to marry, seriously how biased or sexist are you girls, the guy did exactly the way the girls parents wanted, now his parents dont want it to happen so fine, he is not saying that he will not marry her its just that his mother doesnt approve of it, i am surprised at the responses saying “he is playing you”, wow…

Now coming to your point, Sweet, I think the guy likes you and he has tried everything through proper channel, lekin woh pyar hee kya jo aasaani sey mil jaaye, khair it will take a lil bit of struggle from both you and your bfs side to convince both families and InshaAllah everything is going to be fine. Allah sey dua karo and dont give up :k:

Re: feeling depressed …, what shud I do now :S

Agreed with Kaun :ok:

The guy’s side of the family seems disorganized .. clearly there are deeper issues in his family that he needs to focus on in order to get their approval. Its not about you at all … its about their own relationship with each other as well .

What I would advise you though is that please remain prepared to let go. I hope things get better for you in the end, but in instances like these, you dont want to end up in a difficult situation. Like Diamond said , getting married it already a challenge in itself , if you get married into a family where there are SIL and MIL issues persisting from the beginning , then you are in for trouble.

unless the guy has some seriously genuine reasons for this family breakdown, you should consider your decision of marriage with him, very very carefully. Love eventually isnt the only factor that keepts the marriage going. There are several other factors that will influence him and you along the way. Which can be very very challenging.

Its not the guys fault, he obviously loves her. The problem is the guys family, and i think there is no fun in getting married to a person if the parents dont approve. Its usually the guys side of the family who start acting weird and especially the MUM. I sincerely would say that try your best for a few months more, 10 months maybe or even a year, stick with him, reason with him. And if after that the situation remains the same, then move on. Make sure you are not treated as dirt either by him or his mother.

Think about it, even if you are married to him (by fighting and convincing his mother) you will never get peace of mind. She will make sure to make your life hell. Is he the only son of his parents? If yes then i'm not surprised why she is behaving like this. They want perfect, good charactered (means not chosen by their sons), and carefully chosen daughter in laws. Ironic but true :S

His mom doesn't like you and if he is more interested in making her happy than marrying the woman he supposedly loves, he is too much of a weakling. Be diplomatic and tell him you will be open if he decides to stand up to his family but you are perfectly ok woh moving on if his greater interest is making his mom happy. Then totally cut off communication.

^ :k:

I think you should be praying to Allah for genuine reasons rather than this senseless nonsense.

erm jus because he has approached her mother saying he wants to get married to her doesnt mean anything. trust me! Its the father you have to approach, Mothers wont do anything unless the fathers know.

Why did he say hes gonna send his parents but then sent his sisters? What exactly is the point in that?
Are you serious? The guys not at fault?
What?? The guy is not bloody interested! Simple!

Someone PLEASE answer me the question that is bold and underline'd.

And kaun please, its not about being sexist so leave it out